International Education

Academic Affairs Division

Committee for International Students and Scholars (CISS)

The Committee for International Students and Scholars (CISS) is a group of faculty and administrators interested in promoting and supporting international students and scholars on USG campuses. The committee meets each Fall and Spring semester in the afternoon of the System Council on International Education (SCIE) meeting. The committee discusses matters concerning international students and scholars. All interested USG faculty and staff are welcome to become members of the committee.

Kathryn Gaylord-Miles, Director of International Student and Scholar Services (2019-2022)
Kennesaw State University

Vice Chair
Allie Seay, Assistant Director for Student Services (2021-2024)
Georgia State University

At-Large Representatives
Dr. Ray (Stephen) Smith, Dalton State (2019-2022)
Kathleen Kirk, Georgia Tech (2021-2024)

Past Chairs
Brett Reichert, Director of International Student Admissions and Programs
University of West Georgia

Robin Catmur, Director, Immigration Services
The University of Georgia

Libby Davis, Associate Director
Georgia College & State University

CISS Bylaws (09/21/2018)

Charge to the Committee

Meeting Minutes