International Education

Academic Affairs Division

Institutional Representatives

To be fully eligible for a USG Goes Global program, a student’s participation must be approved by their Institutional Representative. Approval is requested by the student in the online application by providing the email address of the representative at their home institution (listed below). USG Goes Global will not accept applications that are not approved by an Institutional Representative.

Please contact the USG Goes Global Program Manager at global@usg.edu, if your institution is not listed or the contact information has changed.

USG INSTITUTION REPRESENTATIVE EMAIL PHONE  
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Trent Hester thester@abac.edu (229) 391-5232
Albany State University Annalease Gibson annalease.gibson@asurams.edu (229) 500-2380
Augusta University Brendan Harris breharris@augusta.edu (760) 729-2184
Clayton State University Sasha Cokuslu sashacokuslu@clayton.edu (678) 466-4092
College of Coastal Georgia Jim Lynch jlynch@ccga.edu (912) 279-5713
Columbus State University Eric Spears (Interim) spears_eric@columbusstate.edu (706) 507-8587
Dalton State College Tammy Byron tbyron@daltonstate.edu (706) 272-2693
East Georgia State College Carmine Palumbo cpalumbo@ega.edu (478) 289-2154
Fort Valley State University Rayton Sianjina sianjinar@fvsu.edu (478) 825-6402
Georgia Gwinnett College Funwi Ayuninjam fayuninjam@ggc.edu (678) 407-5145
Georgia Highlands College Michelle Lockett mlockett@highlands.edu (678) 872-8037
Georgia College & State University Ariana Youmans ariana.youmans@gcsu.edu (478) 445-4789
Georgia State University Laura Boudon lboudon@gsu.edu (404) 413-2529
Georgia Southern University Kristin Karam kkaram@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-3042
Georgia Southwestern State University Yemisi Milledge yemisi.milledge@gsw.edu (229) 931-2024
Gordon State College Christy Flatt cflatt@gordonstate.edu (678) 359-5256
Kennesaw State University Brooke Reed breed58@kennesaw.edu (470) 578-2668
Middle Georgia State University Kendra Russell kendra.russell@mga.edu (478) 471-2776
Savannah State University Joline Keevy keevyj@savannahstate.edu (912) 358-4147
South Georgia State College Joseph Holloway joseph.holloway@sgsc.edu (912) 449-7587
University of North Georgia Heather Jarema heather.jarema@ung.edu (706) 867-2192
University of West Georgia Anne Gaquere-Parker agaquere@westga.edu (678) 839-6026
Valdosta State University Irina McClellan ibmcclel@valdosta.edu (229) 333-7410

Note: Students from institutions not listed above are still eligible to study abroad with USG Goes Global as a transient student through the University of West Georgia. No additional applications or fees are required. See here for details.