International Education

Academic Affairs Division

Study Abroad Committee

The Study Abroad Committee is a standing committee of the System Council on International Education. The Committee Chair is elected by the committee, and all interested faculty and staff of USG institutions are invited to become members, though each institution has one vote on all committee business. The primary function of the committee is to promote study abroad in the University System.

Study Abroad Officers 2014-2015
Chair - Liz Havey (Georgia College & State University)
Vice-Chair - Yana Cornish (University of Georgia)
Secretary - Danielle Smith (Georgia Southern University)

At-Large Members of the Executive Committee

  • Maria Darley (Augusta University)
  • Maria Doyle (University of West Georgia)


Charge to the Committee

Meeting Minutes

The committee also maintains a listserv. Contact Liz Havey at to be added to the list.