Human Resources

Administration Division

2011-2012 ELI Scholars Complete Program

Posted May 3, 2012

The third class of the Executive Leadership Institute completed the eight-month, 100-hour program in April. Scholars were recognized at an Awards Luncheon Friday, April 20, 2012, at Macon State College. Chancellor ‘Hank’ Henry Huckaby, in his keynote address, congratulated the scholars on their accomplishment and encouraged their continued leadership development.

Scholars’ supervisors, institution presidents and volunteer mentors attended the awards luncheon in support of the scholars. Sixty-five scholars completed the program this year bringing the total number of ELI Scholars to 189.

2011-2012 ELI Scholars:

Susan Allen, Georgia College & State University
Carol Bader, Georgia College & State University
Amy Ballagh, Georgia Southern University
Peter Basciano, Augusta State University
Deborah Bembry, Albany State University
Jeffrey Boggan, North Georgia College & State University
David Brockway, Middle Georgia College
Angela Bryant, Georgia Southwestern State University
William Campbell, University of Georgia
Teresa Carroll, Gainesville State College
Robin Catmur, University of Georgia
Chellu Chetty, Savannah State University
Denise Eady, Fort Valley State University
Cynthia Evers, Atlanta Metropolitan College
John Farrar, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Bonita Flournoy, Atlanta Metropolitan College
Jim Fortner, Georgia Institute of Technology
Mary Lou Frank, Middle Georgia College
Leigh Funk, Kennesaw State University
Michael Furick, Georgia Gwinnett College
Melissa Garno, Georgia Southern University
Cliff Gay East, Georgia College
Abraham George, Columbus State University
Chaudron Gille, Gainesville State College
Linda Hadley, Columbus State University
Jonathan Hershey, Georgia Highlands College
Michael Hester, University of West Georgia
Keisha Hoerrner, Kennesaw State University
Beth Jensen, Georgia Perimeter College
Charles Johnson, South Georgia College
Stanley Jones, Valdosta State University
William Kelso, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Michael Kirkland, Bainbridge College
Irene Kokkala, North Georgia College & State University
Kathy Kral, University of West Georgia
Patricia Kresl, Dalton State College
Marcus Latham, Waycross College
Laura Ledford, Georgia Gwinnett College
Frank Malinowski, Darton College
Jimmy McCamey, Fort Valley State University
Andrew Meyer, Dalton State College
Michael Miller, University System Office
Nasser Momayezi, Clayton State University
Pamela Moolenaar-Wirsiy, Georgia Perimeter College
Laura Mulloy, Georgia Health Sciences University
Usha Nair-Reichert, Georgia Institute of Technology
Mark Nunes, Southern Polytechnic State University
Yi Pan, Georgia State University
David Pollock, Bainbridge College
Bobbie Robinson, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Reda Rowell, Clayton State University
James Rush, Georgia Health Sciences University
Mark Smith, Valdosta State University
David Smith, Jr., Georgia State University
Joseph Steffen, Savannah State University
J. Michael Stewart, Macon State College
David Stone, Southern Polytechnic State University
Scott Thigpen, South Georgia College
Bonisha Townsend-Porter, Albany State University
Rajaram Veliyath, Kennesaw State University
Kim West, Kennesaw State University
Robert Whitaker, Georgia Highlands College
Edward Whitelock, Gordon College
Ron Williams, Macon State College
Wesley Zamzow, Augusta State University

« Organizational Development News