Internal Audit

University System of Georgia

Internal Auditors

Institution Name/Title Telephone/Email
Albany State University
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705-2794

(Regional Office - Albany State Univ., Bainbridge State College, Georgia Southwestern State Univ.)

Katherine Kikivarakis, MBA
Executive Director of Internal Audits

Ph: 229-430-3848
Fx: 229-430-3290
katherine.laster@asurams.edu
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
1630 Metropolitan Parkway, SW
Atlanta, GA 30310-4498
Building 500, Rm 232

VACANT

Ph: 404-756-2721

Augusta University
1120 15th Street HS-3135
Augusta, GA 30912

Clay Sprouse, CIA, CISA, CPA
Chief Audit Executive

Ph: 706-721-5632
Fx: 706-721-9094
csprouse@augusta.edu
Clayton State University
2000 Clayton State Blvd
Morrow, GA 30260-0285

Ceimone Strickland
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 678-466-4288
Fx: 678-466-4324
ceimonestrickland@clayton.edu
College of Coastal Georgia
One College Drive
Brunswick, GA 31520

Charles A. Fell, CIA, CISA
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 912-279-5980
chuck.fell@ccga.edu
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Richards Hall #230
Columbus, GA 31907

VACANT

Ph: 706-507-8904
Fx: 706-565-4077
East Georgia State College
131 College Circle
Swainsboro, GA 30458

Clay Sprouse, CIA, CISA, CPA
Chief Audit Executive

Ph: 478-289-2361
csprouse@augusta.edu
Fort Valley State University
1005 State University Dr.
Room 138 Troup Building
Fort Valley, GA 31030

Dr. Jennifer F. Bolden, MBA, CPA, CIA, CFE
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 478-825-4314
Fx: 478-827-3100
Boldenj01@fvsu.edu
Georgia College & State University
231 W Hancock Street
Campus Box 105
Milledgeville, GA 31061-0490

Stacy Mulvaney, MBA
Director of Internal Auditing

Ph: 478-445-1549
Fx: 478-445-2049
stacy.mulvaney@gcsu.edu
Georgia Gwinnett College
Building B, Room 3000
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Russell Mathis, CPA, CIA
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 678-407-5993
rmathis@ggc.edu
Georgia Highlands College
5441 Highway 20 NE
Cartersville, GA 30121

Brenda L. Haverkos, CPA
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 678-872-8092
bhaverko@highlands.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology
760 Spring St., NW, Suite 314
Atlanta, GA 30332-0254

Phillip Hurd, CISSP, CISA
Chief Audit Executive, Ethics Officer, Director of Internal Auditing

Ph: 404-894-9480
Fx: 404-894-6990
phil.hurd@business.gatech.edu
Georgia Southern University
P. O. Box 8038
Statesboro, GA 30460-8038

Jana Briley, MBA, CIA, CFE
Chief Audit Officer

Ph: 912-478-1301
Fx: 912-478-0448

janawms@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 4030
Atlanta, GA 30302-4030

Wanda Lynn Riley
Chief Audit Officer and Director
Auditing and Advisory Services

Ph: 404-413-1310
Fx: 404-413-1315
wriley2@gsu.edu
Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204

Dr. Jennifer F. Bolden, MBA, CPA, CIA, CFE
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 678-359-5075
jenniferb@gordonstate.edu
Kennesaw State University
3391 Town Point Drive NW, Suite 4700
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Lesley Netter-Snowden, CPA
Chief Institutional Auditor

Ph: 470-578-2034
lnetters@kennesaw.edu
Middle Georgia State University
Administration Building
Room 108
100 University Parkway
Macon, GA 31206

Rose Patti, CPA, CIA
Internal Auditor

Ph: 478-471-2082
Fx: 478-757-6658

rose.patti@mga.edu
Savannah State University
Internal Audit & Advisory Services
P.O. Box 20446
Savannah, GA 31404

Elaine S. Campbell, CPA, MACC, MBA
Chief Audit Officer

Ph: 912-358-4039
Fx: 912-358-4542
campbele@savannahstate.edu
South Georgia State College
100 West College Park Drive
Douglas, GA 31533

Charles A. Fell, CIA, CISA
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 912-260-4237
chuck.fell@sgsc.edu
University of Georgia
240 South Hull Street
Athens, GA 30602-5011

Matthew Whitley, CIA, MS
Director of Internal Auditing

Ph: 706-542-6854
Fx: 706-542-6858
mwhitley@uga.edu
University of North Georgia
Downtown Office Building
60 Main Street W.
Dahlonega, GA 30597

Jill D. Holman
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 706-867-2532
Fx: 706-864-1365

jill.holman@ung.edu
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple Street
Row Hall Room 314
Carrollton, GA 30118

Ron Richards, CPA, CIA, CRMA
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 678-839-6342
Fx: 678-839-6340
rrichard@westga.edu
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Jeffery Arnold
Information Technology Auditor II

Ph: 404-962-3027
Fx: 404-962-3033
jeffery.arnold@usg.edu
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Tim Gray, CPA
Senior Internal Auditor

Ph: 404-962-3023
Fx: 404-962-3033
tim.gray@usg.edu
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Michael J. Foxman, CPA, CIA
Executive Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 404-962-3021
Fx: 404-962-3033
michael.foxman@usg.edu
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Dr. Tanshanika Smith, CISA, CISSP, MBA, MS
Interim Vice Chancellor for Internal Audit and Chief Audit Officer

Ph: 404-962-3030
Fx: 404-962-3033
tan.smith@usg.edu
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

James F. Winters, III (Jim), CPA, CGMA, CIA
Audit Manager

Ph: 404-962-3029
Fx: 404-962-3033
jim.winters@usg.edu
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Linda Becham, CIA
Audit Manager

Ph: 404-962-3031
Fx: 404-962-3033
linda.becham@usg.edu
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Betty Cote, CIA, CISA
Senior Information Technology Systems Audit Lead
Office of Internal Audit

Ph: (404) 962-3022
Fx: (404) 962-3033
Betty.Cote@usg.edu
Valdosta State University
Office of the President
1500 N. Patterson St
Valdosta, GA 31698

Heidi Cox, CPA, CIA, CGMA
Director of Internal Audit

Ph: 229-245-2491
Fx: 229-219-1356
hscox@valdosta.edu