Real Estate and Facilities

Administration Division

Environmental & Occupational Safety Campus Coordinators

Institution / Address Coordinator Name Email/Phone/Fax
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
ABAC 33-2802 Moore Hwy
Tifton, GA 31794-2601
Vacant
Administrative Associate

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
2802 Moore Hwy
Tifton, GA 31794-2601
Vacant
TBD

Ph: 229-391-4875
Fx: 229-391-5215
Albany State University
Physical Plant Dept.
504 College Dr.
Albany, GA 31705
Constance Williams
Interim
constance.williams@asurams.edu
Ph: 229-430-4707
Fx: 229-430-3085
Armstrong State University
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419-1997
David E. Roberts
Environmental Service Coordinator Plant Operations
David.Roberts@armstrong.edu
Ph: 912-344-3132
Armstrong State University
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419
Autumn Rahn-Taylor
Administrative Asst. III
autumn.rahn@Armstrong.edu
Ph: 912-344-3134
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Natural Sciences & Math Division
1630 Metropolitan Pkwy SW
Atlanta, GA 30310
Sunita Duggal
Director of EHS
sduggal@atlm.edu
Ph: 404-756-4044
Fx: 404-756-4638
Augusta University
Environmental Health & Safety
1405 Goss Lane
Augusta, GA 30912
Ken Erondu
Chemical Safety Officer
kerondu@gru.edu
Ph: 706-721-2591
Fx: 706-721-9844
Augusta University
Environmental Health & Safety
Lancey Walker Blvd.
CI1002 Bldg
Augusta, GA 30912
Philip Young
Interim Associate Vice President, Environmental Health & Safety
pyoung@augusta.edu
Ph: 706-721-9826
Fx: 706-721-7499
Bainbridge State College
2500 E. Shotwell Street
Bainbridge, GA 39818
Jeffery Napier
Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator
Jeffery.napier@bainbridge.edu
Ph: 229-243-6455
Bainbridge State College
Arts and Sciences
2500 E. Shotwell Street
Bainbridge, GA 39818
Dr. Eric Dueno
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
eric.dueno@bainbridge.edu
Ph: 229-248-2577
Fx: 229-248-2555
Board of Regents - System Office
Real Estate & Facilities
270 Washington St. SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
Sheres Johnson
Environmental & Occupational Safety Program Manager & USG RTK Coordinator
sheres.johnson@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3171
Clayton State University
2000 Clayton State Blvd.
Morrow, GA 30260
Cindy Knight
Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator
cindyknight@mail.clayton.edu
Ph: 678-466-4250
College of Coastal Georgia
3700 Altama Ave.
Brunswick, GA 31520
Paul Melchor
Assistant Director of Plant Operations
pmelchor@ccga.edu
Ph: 912-279-5830
Columbus State University
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907
Byron Harris
Safety/Risk Management Professional
harris_byron@columbusstate.edu
Ph: 706-507-8213
Fx: 706-568-2314
Dalton State College
213 N. College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Paul Tate
Environmental Health & Occupational Safety Coordinator
prtate@daltonstate.edu
Ph: 706-272-4463
C: 706-934-2125
Darton State College
2400 Gillionville Rd
Albany, GA 31707-3098
Dr. Mike May
Professor of Chemistry
michael.may@darton.edu
Ph: 229-317-6848
Fx: 229-317-6621
Darton State College
2400 Gillionville Rd.
Albany, GA 31707-3098
Lee Howell
Interim Plant Operations Director
lee.howell@darton.edu
Ph: 229-317-6920
East Georgia State College
131 College Circle
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Michelle Goff
Director of Plant Operations
mgoff@ega.edu
Ph: 478-289-2096
Fx; 478-289-2038
Fort Valley State University
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313
LaRue Harden
Human Resources
hardenl@fvsu.edu
Ph: 478-825-6301
Fx: 478-825-6115
Georgia College & State University
231 W. Hancock Street
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Shea Grobner
Asst. Director of Facilities Operations
shea.groebner@gcsu.edu
Ph: 478-445-2043
Fx: 478-363-6092
Georgia College & State University
231 W. Hancock Street
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Emma Harrison
Asst. Director Employment Services

Georgia Gwinnett College
555 N. Indian Creek Drive
Clarkston, GA 30021
Scott Hardy
Director of Plant Operations
scott.hardy@gpc.edu
Ph: 678-891-3960
Fx: 404-299-4430
Georgia Gwinnett College
Environmental Health & Safety
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Marcia Pendleton
Environmental Health & Safety Director
mpendleton@ggc.edu
Ph: 678-407-5122
Georgia Highlands College
3175 Cedartown Hwy
Rome, GA 30161
Jason Christian
Director of Laboratories
jachrist@highlands.edu
Ph: 706-368-7532
Georgia Highlands College
3175 Cedartown Hwy
Rome, GA 30161
Phillip Kimsey
Director of Plant Operations
pkimsey@highlands.edu
Ph: 706-204-2283
Fx: 706-295-6828
Georgia Institute of Technology
490 Tenth Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30318-0465
Ryan Lisk
Environmental Health & Safety Chemical Safety Coordinator
ryan.lisk@ehs.gatech.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology
490 10th Street
3rd Floor, Suite 313
Atlanta, GA 30318
Nazia Zakir
Director, Environmental Health & Safety
nazia.zakir@ehs.gatech.edu
Ph: 404-894-1244
Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8012
Statesboro, GA 30460
Kelly E. Close
Director, Environmental Health & Safety
kclose@georgiasouthern.edu
Ph: 912-478-7163
Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8012
Statesboro, GA 30460
Emmanuel Winful
Occupational Safety Manager
ewinful@georgiasouthern.edu
Ph: 912-478-7066
Georgia Southwestern State University
Physical Plant
800 Wheatley Street
Americus, GA 31709-4693
Jeffery Napier
Environmental and Safety Coordinator
jeffery.napier@gsw.edu
Ph: 229-931-2309
Fx: 229-931-2298
Georgia State University
Department of Safety and Risk Management
75 Piedmont Avenue
Suite 506
Atlanta, GA 30303
Jagroop Kit Ramdeen
Occupational Health & Safety Officer
Workers Compensation Administrator
Right To Know Coordinator

Jramdeen1@gsu.edu
Phone: 404-413-9545
Fax: 404-413-9550
Georgia State University
75 Piedmont Ave NE Suite 506
Atlanta, GA 30303
Jeanette Sanders
Interim Director, Safety & Risk Management
jsanders@gsu.edu
Ph: 404-413-9547
Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Richard Vereen
Director of Plant Operations
richard_v@gordonstate.edu
Ph: 770-358-5104
Fx: 770-358-5134
Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Tonya Johnson
Interim Director of Human Resources
tonyaj@gordonstate.edu
Ph: 678-359-5011
Fx: 678-359-5290
Kennesaw State University
Suite #201
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Vanessa Keel Biggers
Chemical Safety Manager
vbigger1@kennesaw.edu
Ph: 678-797-2415
Fx: 770-420-4363
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road
MD 0002
Chastain Point, Bldg 200, Suite 201
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Alex Lehocky
Director, Env Health & Safety
alehock1@kennesaw.edu
Ph: 470-578-2968
Fx: 678-618-5185
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road
MD 0002
Chastain Point, Bldg 200, Suite 201
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Stephen Ndiritu
Assist. Director, Env. Health & Safety
sndiritu@kennesaw.edu
Ph: 678-797-2410
Fx: 770-420-4363
Middle Georgia State University
Environmental Health & Safety
1100 Second St. SE
Cochran, GA 31014
Ian Cummings
Coordinator of Environmental Health & Safety
ian.cummings@mga.edu
Ph: 478-934-3054
Middle Georgia State University
100 University Parkway
Macon, GA 31206
Ron Ardelean
Director, Risk Management
ronardelean@mga.edu
Ph: 478-471-2506
Fx: 478-599-9929
Savannah State University
3219 College Street
Savannah, GA 31404
Arnold Jackson
Asst. Director of Plant Operations
jacksona@savannahstate.edu
Ph: 912-356-2266
Savannah State University
3219 College Street
Savannah, GA 31404
Kellie Fletcher
EHS/Quality Control Manager
fletcherk@savannahstate.edu
Ph: 912-358-4355
Fx: 912-353-4858
South Georgia State College
2001 South Georgia Pkwy
Waycross, GA 31503
Bernard Majdi
Associate Professor of Chemistry/Biology
bmajdi@waycross.edu
Ph: 912-449-7574
Fx: 912-449-7616
South Georgia State College
100 West College Park Drive
Douglas, GA 31533-5098
Vacant
TBD

Ph: 912-260-4372
Fx: 912-260-4453
University of Georgia
Environmental Safety Division
240A Riverbend Road
Athens, GA 30602-8002
Jonathan Croy
Interim RTK Coordinator
jcroy@uga.edu
Ph: 706-542-0110
University of Georgia
Environmental Safety Division
240A Riverbend Road
Athens, GA 30602-8002
John McCollum
Associate Vice President
jmccollum@esd.uga.edu
Ph: 706-583-0449
Fx: 706-542-0108
University of Georgia
Georgia Mountain Branch Station
2564 Georgia Mtn Experiment Station Road
Blairsville, GA 30512
Dennis Thompson
Environmental Coordinator
gamtnstn@uga.edu
Ph: 706-745-2655
Fx: 706-745-1526
University of Georgia
Central Georgia Branch Station
1508 Godfrey Rd. NW
Eatonton, GA 31024
Vaughn H. Calvert
Environmental Coordinator
cres@uga.edu
Ph: 706-485-6015
Fx: 706-485-9714
University of Georgia
Georgia Agricultural Experiment Station
104 Facilities Service Bldg.
Griffin, GA 30223
Dale Hess
EHS Coordinator
dhess@uga.edu
Ph: 770-228-7225
Fx: 770-412-4008
University of Georgia
Southwest Georgia Branch Station
Plains, GA 31780
Stan Jones
Superintendent
swgaexp@sowega.net
Ph: 229-824-4375
Fx: 229-824-3664
University of Georgia
Savannah River Ecology Laboratory
Drawer E
Aiken, SC 29802
Donald Mosser
Hazardous Materials Officer
drmosser@srel.edu
Ph: 803-725-0063
Fx: 803-725-3309
University of Georgia
Marine Extension Center
220 Marine Science Bldg.
Athens, GA 30602-3636
Randall Walker
Director
walker@arches.uga.edu
Ph: 706-542-8849
Fx: 706-542-8838
University of Georgia
Marine Institute
Sapelo Island, GA 31327
Mary Price
Asst. Area Coordinator
mtprice@uga.edu
Ph: 912-485-2238
Fx: 912-485-2133
University of Georgia
UGA Tifton
Tifton, GA
Kurt Seigler
Facility Management Director
kseigler@uga.edu
TBD
University of North Georgia
82 College Circle
Downtown Office Building - Rm 241
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Darren Martin
Risk Management & Compliance Coordinator
djmartin@northgeorgia.edu
Ph: 706-864-1463
Fx: 706-864-1365
University of North Georgia
Plant Operations & Facilities
P.O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 31707-3098
Steve Thellman
EH&S Program Manager
steve.thellman@ung.edu
Ph: 678-717-3629
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
Ineke Abunawass
Occupational Health & Safety Coordinator
Ineke@westga.edu
Ph: 678-839-5546
Fx: 678-839-6635
University of West Georgia
Environmental Health & Safety
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
Matt Jordan
Director, Risk Management/EHS

mjordan@westga.edu
Ph: 678-839-6279
Valdosta State University
1500 North Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
Michael Fontaine
Occupational Health & Safety Coordinator
mfontaine@valdosta.edu
Ph: 229-293-6171
Fx: 229-293-6172
Valdosta State University
1500 North Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
Meredith Lancaster
Interim, Director Environmental Health & Safety
mlancaster@valdosta.edu
Ph: 229-333-2192
Fx: 229-293-6172