Real Estate and Facilities

Administrative and Fiscal Affairs Division

Environmental & Occupational Safety Campus Coordinators

Institution / Address Coordinator Name Email/Phone/Fax
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
ABAC 33-2802 Moore Hwy
Tifton, GA 31794-2601
TBD
Administrative Associate

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
2802 Moore Hwy
Tifton, GA 31794-2601
TBD
TBD

Ph: 229-391-4875
Fx: 229-391-5215
Albany State University
Physical Plant Dept.
504 College Dr.
Albany, GA 31705
TBD
TBD

Ph: 229-430-1817
Fx: 229-430-3085
Armstrong State University
University Police Department
11935 Abercorn St.
Savannah, GA 31419-1997
Autumn Rahn-Taylor
Administrative Assistant
autumn.rahn@armstrong.edu
Ph: 912-344-3134
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Natural Sciences & Math Division
1630 Metropolitan Pkwy SW
Atlanta, GA 30310
Sunita Duggal
Director of EHS
sduggal@atlm.edu
Ph: 404-756-4044
Fx: 404-756-4638
Augusta University
Environmental Health & Safety
1405 Goss Lane
Augusta, GA 30912
Ken Erondu
Chemical Safety Officer
kerondu@gru.edu
Ph: 706-721-2591
Fx: 706-721-9844
Augusta University
Environmental Health & Safety
Lancey Walker Blvd
CI1002 Bldg
Augusta, GA 30912
Walter Loring
Associate Vice President, Environmental Health & Safety
wloring@gru.edu
Ph: 706-721-9826
Fx: 706-721-7499
Bainbridge State College
2500 E. Shotwell St
Bainbridge, GA 39818
Jeffery Napier
Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator
Jeffery.napier@bainbridge.edu
Ph: 229-243-6455
Bainbridge State College
Arts and Sciences
2500 E. Shotwell St
Bainbridge, GA 39818
Dr. Eric Dueno
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
eric.dueno@bainbridge.edu
Ph: 229-248-2577
Fx: 229-248-2555
Board of Regents - System Office
Real Estate & Facilities
270 Washington St. SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
Vacant
Environmental & Occupational Safety Program Manager & USG RTK Coordinator

Ph: 404-962-3171
Clayton State University
2000 Clayton State Blvd
Morrow, GA 30260
Cindy Knight
Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator
cindyknight@mail.clayton.edu
Ph: 678-466-4250
College of Coastal Georgia
3700 Altama Ave.
Brunswick, GA 31520
Paul Melchor
Assistant Director of Plant Operations
pmelchor@ccga.edu
Ph: 912-279-5830
Columbus State University
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907
Byron Harris
Safety/Risk Management Professional
harris_byron@columbusstate.edu
Ph: 706-507-8213
Fx: 706-568-2314
Dalton State College
213 N. College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Jack Reynolds
Physical Plant Director
jreynolds@daltonstate.edu
Ph: 706-272-4456
Fx: 706-272-2471
Dalton State College
213 N. College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Paul Tate
Environmental Health & Occupational Safety Coordinator
prtate@daltonstate.edu
Ph: 706-272-4463
C: 706-934-2125
Darton State College
2400 Gillionville Rd
Albany, GA 31707-3098
Dr. Mike May
Professor of Chemistry
michael.may@darton.edu
Ph: 229-317-6848
Fx: 229-317-6621
Darton State College
2400 Gillionville Rd. Albany, GA 31707-3098
Lee Howell
Interim Plant Operations Director
lee.howell@darton.edu
Ph: 229-317-6920
East Georgia State College
131 College Circle
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Michelle Goff
Director of Plant Operations
mgoff@ega.edu
Ph: 478-289-2096
Fx; 478-289-2038
Fort Valley State University
1005 State University Dr.
Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313
LaRue Harden
Human Resources
hardenl@fvsu.edu
Ph: 478-825-6301
Fx: 478-825-6115
--select--
231 W. Hancock St.
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Shea Groebner
EHS Coordinator
shea.groebner@gcsu.edu
Ph: 478-445-2043
Fx: 478-363-6092
Georgia Gwinnett College
Environmental Health & Safety
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Marcia Pendleton
Environmental Health & Safety Director
mpendleton@ggc.edu
Ph: 678-407-5122
Georgia Gwinnett College
Environmental Health & Safety
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Carlton Buchanan
Campus EHS Officer
cbuchan1@ggc.edu
Ph: 678.407.5166
Georgia Highlands College
PO Box 1864
Rome, GA 30162-1864
Charles H. Garrison
Laboratory Assistant
cgarriso@highlands.edu
Ph: 706-368-7534
Georgia Highlands College
Rome, GA 30161
Phillip Kimsey
Director of Plant Operations
pkimsey@highlands.edu
Ph: 706-204-2283
Fx: 706-295-6828
Georgia Institute of Technology
Environmental Health & Safety
490 Tenth Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30318-0465
Ryan Lisk
Chemical Safety Coordinator
ryan.lisk@ehs.gatech.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology
490 10th Street
3rd Floor, Suite 313
Atlanta, GA 30318
Nazia Zakir
Director, Environmental Health & Safety
nazia.zakir@ehs.gatech.edu
Ph: 404-894-1244
Georgia Perimeter College
555 N. Indian Creek Dr.
Clarkston, GA 30021
Scott Hardy
Director of Plant Operations
scott.hardy@gpc.edu
Ph: 678-891-3960
Fx: 404-299-4430
Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8072
Statesboro, GA 30460
TBD
TBD
TBD
TBD
Georgia Southern University
Kelly Close
Director, Environmental Health & Safety
Kclose@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Southwestern State University
Physical Plant
800 Wheatley St.
Americus, GA 31709-4693
Arthur Clark
Interim RTK/EHS Coordinator
arthur.clark@gsw.edu
Ph: 229-931-2309
Fx: 229-931-2298
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 3994
Atlanta, GA 30302
Rich Muller
Director Research Safety Program
rmuller@gsu.edu
Ph:
Georgia State University
Minette Kirkman
Director, Safety & Risk Management
mmellis@gsu.edu
Ph: 404-413-9548
Gordon State College
419 College Dr.
Barnesville, GA 30204
Richard Vereen
Director of Plant Operations
richard_v@gdn.edu
Ph: 770-358-5104
Fx: 770-358-5134
Gordon State College
419 College Dr.
Barnesville, GA 30204
Tonya Johnson
Interim Director of Human Resources
tonyaj@gdn.edu
Ph: 678-359-5011
Fx: 678-359-5290
Kennesaw State University
Suite #201
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Vanessa Keel Biggers
Chemical Safety Manager
vbigger1@kennesaw.edu
Ph: 678-797-2415
Fx: 770-420-4363
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Rd
MD 0002
Chastain Point, Bldg 200, Suite 201
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Alex Lehocky
Director, Env Health & Safety
alehock1@kennesaw.edu
TBD
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Rd
MD 0002
Chastain Point, Bldg 200, Suite 201
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Stephen Ndiritu
Assist. Director, Env. Health & Safety
sndiritu@kennesaw.edu
Ph: 678-797-2410
Fx: 770-420-4363
Middle Georgia State University
Environmental Health & Safety
1100 Second St. SE
Cochran, GA 31014
Taylor Upole
Coordinator of Environmental Health & Safety
taylor.upole@mga.edu
Ph:
Middle Georgia State University
100 University Parkway
Macon, GA 31206
Ron Ardelean
Director, Risk Management & Custodial Services
rardelean@mga.edu
Ph: 478-471-2506
Fx: 478-599-9929
Savannah State University
3219 College St.
Savannah, GA 31404
Arnold Jackson
Asst. Director of Plant Operations
jacksona@savannahstate.edu
Ph: 912-356-2266
Savannah State University
3219 College St.
Savannah, GA 31404
Randall Lowery
EHS/Quality Control Manager
loweryr@savannahstate.edu
Ph: 912-351-3819
Fx: 912-353-3292
South Georgia State College
2001 South Georgia Pkwy
Waycross, GA 31503
Bernard Majdi
Associate Professor of Chemistry/Biology
bmajdi@waycross.edu
Ph: 912-449-7574
Fx: 912-449-7616
South Georgia State College
100 West College Park Dr.
Douglas, GA 31533-5098
TBD


Ph: 912-260-4372
Fx: 912-260-4453
University of Georgia
Environmental Safety Division
240A Riverbend Rd
Athens, GA 30602-8002
Jonathan Croy
Interim RTK Coordinator
jcroy@uga.edu
Ph: 706-542-0110
University of Georgia
Environmental Safety Division
240A Riverbend Rd
Athens, GA 30602-8002
John McCollum
Associate Vice President
jmccollum@esd.uga.edu
Ph: 706-583-0449
Fx: 706-542-0108
University of Georgia
Georgia Mountain Branch Station
2564 Georgia Mtn Experiment Station Rd
Blairsville, GA 30512
Dennis Thompson
Environmental Coordinator
gamtnstn@uga.edu
Ph: 706-745-2655
Fx: 706-745-1526
University of Georgia
Central Georgia Branch Station
1508 Godfrey Rd. NW
Eatonton, GA 31024
Vaughn H. Calvert
Environmental Coordinator
cres@uga.edu
Ph: 706-485-6015
Fx: 706-485-9714
University of Georgia
Georgia Agricultural Experiment Station
104 Facilities Service Bldg
Griffin, GA 30223
Dale Hess
EHS Coordinator
dhess@uga.edu
Ph: 770-228-7225
Fx: 770-412-4008
University of Georgia
Southwest Georgia Branch Station
Plains, GA 31780
Stan Jones
Superintendent
swgaexp@sowega.net
Ph: 229-824-4375
Fx: 229-824-3664
University of Georgia
Savannah River Ecology Laboratory
Drawer E
Aiken, SC 29802
Donald Mosser
Hazardous Materials Officer
drmosser@srel.edu
Ph: 803-725-0063
Fx: 803-725-3309
University of Georgia
Marine Extension Center
220 Marine Science Bldg.
Athens, GA 30602-3636
Randall Walker
Director
walker@arches.uga.edu
Ph: 706-542-8849
Fx: 706-542-8838
University of Georgia
Marine Institute
Sapelo Island, GA 31327
Mary Price
Asst. Area Coordinator
mtprice@uga.edu
Ph: 912-485-2238
Fx: 912-485-2133
University of Georgia
UGA Tifton
Tifton, GA
Kurt Seigler
Facility Management Director
kseigler@uga.edu
University of North Georgia
82 College Circle
Downtown Office Building - Rm 241
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Darren Martin
Risk Management & Compliance Coordinator
djmartin@northgeorgia.edu
Ph: 706-864-1463
Fx: 706-864-1365
University of North Georgia
Plant Operations & Facilities
P.O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 31707-3098
Steve Thellman
EH&S Program Manager
steve.thellman@ung.edu
Ph: 678-717-3629
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
Ineke Abunawass
Occupational Health & Safety Coordinator
Ineke@westga.edu
Ph: 678-839-5546
Fx: 678-839-6635
University of West Georgia
Environmental Health & Safety
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
Matt Jordan
Director, Risk Management/EHS

mjordan@westga.edu
Ph: 678-839-6279
Valdosta State University
1500 North Patterson St
Valdosta, GA 31698
Michael Fontaine
Occupational Health & Safety Coordinator
mfontaine@valdosta.edu
Ph: 229-293-6171
Fx: 229-293-6172
Valdosta State University
1500 North Patterson St
Valdosta, GA 31698
Meredith Lancaster
Interim, Director Environmental Health & Safety
mlancaster@valdosta.edu
Ph: 229-333-2192
Fx: 229-293-6172