not mobile

Real Estate and Facilities

About Design and Construction

Real Estate and Facilities staff implements the USG’s annual capital program and oversees other campus projects that support the institutional mission, regardless of funding source. We provide capital program management at a system level. This includes budgeting, scheduling, qualifications-based selections for professional services, as well as design and construction review and other due diligence activities for all projects of any type (i.e. new construction, renovation or infrastructure.)

We also provide the institutions with technical assistance and support on architectural design and construction-related processes, historic preservation and other code issues. We serve as a resource for compliance with the State Construction Manual and Board of Regents guidelines and procedures.

Contact Information

Sharon Ferguson Pope
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Design & Construction
Tel.: 404-962-3156
Sharon.Pope@usg.edu

Lee Cain
Campus Program Manager
Tel.:404-962-3158
Lee.Cain@usg.edu

Michael Miller
Campus Program Manager
Tel.: 404-962-3161
Michael.Miller@usg.edu

Samson Oyegunle
Campus Program Manager
Tel.: 404-962-3160
Samson.Oyegunle@usg.edu

Kelly Wilson
Campus Program Manager
Tel.: 404-962-3174
Kelly.Wilson@usg.edu

Sheree Srader
Director of Contracts & Services
Tel.: 404-962-3168
Sheree.Srader@usg.edu

Josette Decatur
Administrative Assistant
Tel.: 404-962-3172
Josette.Decatur@usg.edu