Strategic Academic Initiatives

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Physics and Astronomy
(Last Modified October 9, 2019)

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Juan Gomez

juan.gomez@abac.edu

Albany State University

Arun Saha

arun.saha@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Clyde Lettsome

clettsome@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Andy Hauger

jhauger@augusta.edu

BOR University System Office Liaison

Rachana Bhatt

rachana.bhatt@usg.edu

Clayton State University

Tatiana A. Krivosheev

tatianakrivosheev@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Patrice Edwards

pedwards@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Kimberly Shaw

shaw_kimberly@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Emma Cooley

ecooley@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

Yelena White

ywhite@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Sanjeev Arora

aroras@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Donovan Domingue

donovan.domingue@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Vacant

vacant@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Mark Pergrem

mpergrem@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

Michael Schatz, CHAIR

michael.schatz@physics.gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Clayton Heller

cheller@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Svilen Kostov

svilen.kostov@gsw.edu

Georgia State University

Brian Thoms, Chair-Elect

bthoms@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Richard Schmude

schmude@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Kevin Stokes

kstoke15@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Malav Shah

malav.shah@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Lina Merchan - Alvarez

merchanalvarezl@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Badr Abdallah

badr.abdallah@sgsc.edu

University of Georgia

Phillip Stancil

pstancil@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Richard M. Prior

richard.prior@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Julie Talbot

jtalbot@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Edward E. Chatelain

echatela@valdosta.edu
↑ Top