Strategic Academic Initiatives

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Distance Education
(Last Modified October 29, 2019)

2019-2020 Officers

Chair - Kokila Ravi, Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Chair Elect - Brichaya Shah, Kennesaw State University
Past Chair - Lisa McNeal, College of Coastal Georgia
At-large Representatives - Steve Balfour, University of Georgia

  • Committee Information
  • Meeting Minutes
    • October 8, 2015
    • September 28, 2014
    • March 27-28, 2014
    • November 11, 2013
    • March 18 - 19, 2013
    • October 22 - 23, 2012
    • May 6, 2010
    • February 12, 2009
    • February 28-29, 2008
    • September 27-28, 2007

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Michael Kirkland

mkirkland@abac.edu

Albany State University

Domonique Hines

Domonique.Hines@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Kokila Ravi, CHAIR

kravi@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Ray Whiting

rwhiting@augusta.edu

BOR University System Office

Jon Sizemore

jon.sizemore@usg.edu

Clayton State University

Justin Mays

justinmays@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Lisa McNeal

lmcneal@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Jennifer Knott

knott_jennifer@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

David Brown

dobrown@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

Terri Brown

thbrown@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Darryl Hancock

Darryl.Hancock@FVSU.edu

Georgia College & State University

Jim Berger

jim.berger@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Vacant

vacant@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Jeff Linek

jlinek@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

George Wright

george.wright@dlpe.gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Kandi Odom Cooper

codom@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Alla Yemelyanov

alla.yemelyanov@gsw.edu

Georgia State University

Julian Allen

joallen@gsu.edu

Georgia State University - Perimeter Campus

Amy Coleman

acoleman43@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Ric Calhoun

ricc@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Brichaya Shah

bshah4@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Neil Rigole

neil.rigole@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Patrice Nyatuame

nyatuamep@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Sara Selby

sara.selby@sgsc.edu

University of Georgia

Steve Balfour

stephen.balfour@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Irene Kokkala

Irene.Kokkala@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Janet Gubbins

jgubbins@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Marsha Dukes

mbdukes@valdosta.edu
↑ Top