Faculty Development

Academic Affairs Division

Georgia Leap Directory

Institution Name Email Address Title
University of North Georgia Steven Lloyd (Chair) steven.lloyd@ung.edu Interim Associate Provost
University of Georgia T. Chase Hagood (Chair-Elect) tchagood@uga.edu Director, Division of Academic Enhancement
Gordon State College Richard Baskin (Recording Secretary) rbaskin@gordonstate.edu Professor of English
Middle Georgia State University Don Brown (Recording Secretary-Elect) kldon.brown@mga.edu Professor of Mathematics
Columbus State University Pat McHenry (Conference Organizer) mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
Georgia Gwinnett College Brian Etheridge (Conference Organizer-Elect) betheridge@ggc.edu Director, Center for Teaching Excellence
Georgia College and State University Jordan Cofer (Member-at-Large) jordan.cofer@gcsu.edu Associate Provost of Transformative Experiences
Augusta University Zach Kelehear zkelehear@augusta.edu Vice President for Instruction and Innovation
Augusta University Chad Stephens cstephe7@augusta.edu Associate Professor of Chemistry
Clayton State University Michelle Furlong mfurlong@clayton.edu Professor and Chair of Biology
Clayton State University Nasser Momayezi nassermomayezi@clayton.edu Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Columbus State University Susan Hrach hrach_susan@columbusstate.edu Director, Faculty Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning, and Professor of English
Dalton State College Marina G. Smitherman msmitherman@daltonstate.edu Director, Center for Academic Excellence
Dalton State College Brian Hibbs bhibbs@daltonstate.edu HIPs Team & Assistant Professor of Education
Georgia College and State University Cynthia Alby cara.smith@gcsu.edu Director, GC Journeys
Georgia Gwinnett College Laurel Holland lholland@ggc.edu Associate Dean of the School of Liberal Arts and Professor of Sociology
Georgia Highlands College Jesse Bishop jebishop@highlands.edu Dean of Planning, Assessment, Accreditation, and Research & Professor of English
Georgia Highlands College Josie Baudier jbaudier@highlands.edu Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Georgia State University Laura Carruth lcarruth@gsu.edu Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning; Associate Professor, Neuroscience
Georgia State University Brennan Collins brennan@gsu.edu Senior Academic Professional in English, Associate Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
Gordon State College Barry Kicklighter bkicklighter@gordonstate.edu Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
Middle Georgia State University Debra Holmes Matthews debra.matthews@mga.edu Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Professor of English
South Georgia State College Sara Selby sara.selby@sgsc.edu Professor of English and Academic Affairs Projects Specialist
South Georgia State College Jodi Fissel jodi.fissel@sgsc.edu Dean of the School of Arts and Professional Studies
University of Georgia Naomi Norman nnorman@uga.edu Associate Vice President for Instruction
University of North Georgia Rebecca Johnston rebecca.johnston@ung.edu Interim Director, Center for Teaching, Learning, and Leadership
University of West Georgia David Newton dnewton@westga.edu Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of West Georgia Micheal Crafton mcrafton@westga.edu Provost and Vice-President of Academic Affairs
Valdosta State University Lai Orenduff lorenduff@valdosta.edu Assistant Vice -President for Academic Affairs, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Mercer University Kathryn Kloepper kloepper_kd@mercer.edu Associate Professor of Chemistry and Director of Research that Reaches Out (QEP)
Mercer University Anita Gustafson gustafson_ao@mercer.edu Dean, College of Liberal Arts
University System of Georgia Denise Domizi denise.domizi@usg.edu Director of Faculty Development