University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Academic Committee: Physics and Astronomy
(Last Modified June 7, 2024)

« Advisory Committees

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Juan Gomez

Albany State University

Arun Saha

Atlanta Metropolitan State College


Augusta University

Andy Hauger

BOR University System Office Liaison

Rosalind Barnes Fowler

Clayton State University

Tatiana A. Krivosheev

College of Coastal Georgia

Patrice Edwards

Columbus State University

Kimberly Shaw

Dalton State College

Xinghai Zhao

East Georgia State College

Yelena White, Immediate Past Chair

Fort Valley State University

Sanjeev Arora

Georgia College & State University

Sayo Fakayode

Georgia Gwinnett College

Neelam Khan, Chair

Georgia Highlands College

Mark Pergrem

Georgia Institute of Technology

Feryal Ozel

Georgia Southern University

Jeffery Secrest

Georgia Southwestern State University

Svilen Kostov

Georgia State University

Brian Thoms

Georgia State University

Jay Dunn

Gordon State College

Richard Schmude

Kennesaw State University

Kevin Stokes

Middle Georgia State University

Jianwei Wang

Savannah State University

Lina Merchan - Alvarez

South Georgia State College

Badr Abdalla

University of Georgia

Phillip Stancil

University of North Georgia

Patrick Bunton, Chair-elect

University of West Georgia

Neal Chesnut

Valdosta State University

Paul Vincent
↑ Top