Strategic Academic Initiatives

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Regents Engineering Pathways
(Last Modified September 30, 2019)

The Regents’ Engineering Pathway (REP) Program was established in 1986 to expand the availability of engineering education opportunities for Georgians. In its current structure, students complete two or more years of engineering pathway courses at University System of Georgia (REP Partner) institutions and then transfer to Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia Southern University, Kennesaw State University, Mercer University or the University of Georgia to complete a B.S. degree in Engineering (REP Engineering Institutions). This program supersedes the former Regents Engineering Transfer Program and does not require USG institutions to sign MOUs to participate.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Georgia Institute of Technology

Laurence Jacobs

laurence.jacobs@coe.gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Mohammad Davoud, CHAIR

mdavoud@georgiasouthern.edu

Kennesaw State University

Cameron Coates

ccoates4@kennesaw.edu

Mercer University

Laura Lackey

lackey_l@mercer.edu

University of Georgia

Ramaraja Ramasamy

rama@uga.edu

USG Liaison

Barbara Brown

barbara.brown@usg.edu

REP Institutions

REP Institutional Contacts


Admission websites

Georgia Institute of Technology

Felicia Benton-Johnson
felicia.johnson@coe.gatech.edu


Website

Georgia Institute of Technology

Chadwick A Bryant
chad.bryant@admission.gatech.edu


Website

Georgia Southern University

David Williams dwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu


Website

Kennesaw State University

Cameron Coates
ccoates4@kennesaw.edu


Website

Mercer University

Scott Scholtz
schultz_sr@mercer.edu


Website

University of Georgia

Ramana M Pidaparti
rmparti@uga.edu


Website

USG Institutions

Institutional Point of Contact

Email Address

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural State College

Shawn Seat

sseat@abac.edu

Albany State University

Arun Saha

arun.saha@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Michael Braswell

mbraswell@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Tom Crute

tcrute@augusta.edu

Clayton State University

Catherine Matos

CatherineMatos@Clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Jose Lugo

jlugo@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Abiye Seifu

seifu_abiye@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Emma Cooley

ecooley@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

Da’Mon Andrews

dandrews@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Gregory Ford

gregory.ford@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Hauke Busch

hauke.busch@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Joseph Ametepe

jametepe@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Sarah Coakley

scoakley@highlands.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Svilen Kostov

svilen.kostov@gsw.edu

Georgia State University - Perimeter College

Cynthia Lester

Clester6@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Marwan Zabdawi

mzabdawi@gordonstate.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Christopher Hornung

chris.hornung@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Spyros Andreou

andreous@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Charles Johnson

charles.johnson@sgsc.edu

University of North Georgia

Johnny Yoon

johnny.yoon@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Sharmistha Basu-Dutt

sbdutt@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Barry Hojjatie

bhojjati@valdosta.edu
↑ Top