Strategic Academic Initiatives

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Georgia Film Academy Film Production
(Last Modified September 25, 2019)

The Georgia Film Academy is a collaborative effort of the USG and TCSG supporting workforce needs of Georgia’s burgeoning film and digital entertainment industries. The academy will certify workforce ready employees in needed areas, connect students and prospective employees with employers, and offer a unique capstone experience for top students that will provide them a path to employment in Georgia and to remain in the state.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jon Sizemore

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jeffrey Stepakoff


University System of Georgia Institutions

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Najaa Young

College of Coastal Georgia

Tyler Bagwell

Clayton State University

Kevin Demmitt

Clayton State University

Sheila Tenney

Columbus State University

Danna Gibson

Dalton State College

Barbara Tucker

Georgia College & State University

Karen Berman

Georgia Highlands State College

Dana Nichols

Georgia State University


Gordon State College

Tony Pearson

Kennesaw State University

Aaron Levy

Middle Georgia State University

Mary Wearn

Savannah State University


University of North Georgia

University of West Georgia

Deon Kay

Technical College System of Georgia Partners

TCSG Liaison

Joe Dan Banker

TCSG Liaison

Ian Feinberg

Atlanta Technical College

Yulonda Beauford

Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Susan Wright

Gwinnett Technical College

Terry See

Savannah Technical College

Kathy Love

Southern Crescent Technical College

Douglas Bruce

Southern Crescent Technical College

Steve Pearce, CHAIR
↑ Top