Strategic Academic Initiatives

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Georgia Film Academy Film Production
(Last Modified September 25, 2019)

The Georgia Film Academy is a collaborative effort of the USG and TCSG supporting workforce needs of Georgia’s burgeoning film and digital entertainment industries. The academy will certify workforce ready employees in needed areas, connect students and prospective employees with employers, and offer a unique capstone experience for top students that will provide them a path to employment in Georgia and to remain in the state.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jon Sizemore

jon.sizemore@usg.edu

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jeffrey Stepakoff

jeffrey.stepakoff@usg.edu

eCampus

University System of Georgia Institutions

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Najaa Young

nyoung@atlm.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Tyler Bagwell

tbagwell@ccga.edu

Clayton State University

Kevin Demmitt

KevinDemmitt@clayton.edu

Clayton State University

Sheila Tenney

SheilaTenney@clayton.edu

Columbus State University

Danna Gibson

gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Barbara Tucker

btucker@daltonstate.edu

Georgia College & State University

Karen Berman

karen.berman@gcsu.edu

Georgia Highlands State College

Dana Nichols

dnichols@highlands.edu

Georgia State University

Vacant

Vacant@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Tony Pearson

apearson@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Aaron Levy

alevy2@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Mary Wearn

mary.wearn@mga.edu

Savannah State University

NA

NA@savannahstate.edu

University of North Georgia

University of West Georgia

Deon Kay

dkay@westga.edu

Technical College System of Georgia Partners

TCSG Liaison

Joe Dan Banker

jbanker@tcsg.edu

TCSG Liaison

Ian Feinberg

ifeinberg@tcsg.edu

Atlanta Technical College

Yulonda Beauford

ybeauford@atlantatech.edu

Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Susan Wright

wrights@gptc.edu

Gwinnett Technical College

Terry See

tsee@gwinnetttech.edu

Savannah Technical College

Kathy Love

klove@savannahtech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Douglas Bruce

dbruce@sctech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Steve Pearce, CHAIR

steve.pearce@sctech.edu
↑ Top