Strategic Academic Initiatives

Academics Affairs

Administrative Committee: Counseling Directors Association
(Last Modified February 6, 2020)

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Triniti Anderson
Director of Student Development

Triniti.anderson@abac.edu
229-391-5135

Albany State University

Stephanie Harris-Jolly
Director of Counseling and Student Disability Services

stephanie.harris-jolly@asurams.edu
229-903-3610

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Dorothy Williams
Director of Counseling & Disability Services

dwilliams@atlm.edu
404-756-4016

Augusta University

Elena Petrova
Director of Student Counseling & Psychological Services

EPETROVA@augusta.edu
706-737-1471

Clayton State University

Christine Smith
Director of Counseling

christinesmith@clayton.edu
678-466-5406

College of Coastal Georgia

Jennifer Zak
Director of Counseling & Disability Services

jzak@ccga.edu
912-279-5806

Columbus State University

Dan Rose
Director, The Counseling Center

rose_dan@columbusstate.edu
706-568-2233

Dalton State College

Jenny Guy
Associate Director of Counseling

jguy@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4430

East Georgia State College

Lori Burns
Director of Counseling and Disability Services

lrburns@ega.edu
478-289-2039 or 912-623-2406

Fort Valley State University

Jacqueline Caskey-James
Director of Counseling Services

caskeyj@fvsu.edu
478-825-6174

Georgia College & State University

Stephen Wilson
Director of Counseling Services

steve.wilson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5331

Georgia Gwinnett College

Andrew Stochel
Director of Counseling and Psychological Services

astochel@ggc.edu
678.407.5795

Georgia Highlands College

Angela D. Wheelus
Director, Student Support Services

awheelus@highlands.edu
706-368-7707

Georgia Institute of Technology

Mack Bowers
Interim Director

mack.bowers@vpss.gatech.edu
404-894-2575

Georgia Southern University

Jodi Caldwell
Executive, Director Counseling Center

jodic@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5541

Georgia Southern University-Armstrong Campus

Jeanne McGowan
Director of Counseling

mcgowan@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2529

Georgia Southwestern State University

Alma Keita
Assistant Director of Health & Counseling Services

alma.keita@gsw.edu
229-931-2708

Georgia State University

Jill Lee-Barber
Senior Director of Psychological & Health Services of the Counseling Center

jleebarber@gsu.edu
404-413-1655

Georgia State University-Perimeter

Rufus Larkin
Associate Director of Personal Counseling

rufus.larkin@gpc.edu
770-278-1366

Gordon College

Alicia Dorton
Director of Counseling & Accessibility Services

aliciad@gordonstate.edu
770-359-5585

Kennesaw State University

Josh Gunn
Director of Counseling & Psychological Services

jgunn6@kennesaw.edu
470-578-6600

Middle Georgia State University

Predita Howard
Director of Counseling

predita.howard@mga.edu
478-934-3092

Savannah State University

Shawntell Phoenix-Martin
Director of Counseling Services

martins@savannahstate.edu
912-358-3080

South Georgia State College

Joseph Holloway
Counselor

Joseph.Holloway@sgsc.edu
912-260-4438 Douglas Office 912-449-7593 Waycross Office

University of Georgia

Ash Thompson
Director of Counseling and Psychiatric Services, University Health Center

athompson@uhs.uga.edu
706-542-2273

University of North Georgia

Simon Cordery
Director of Student Counseling

simon.cordery@ung.edu
706-864-1819

University of West Georgia

Maggie Tennant
Interim Director

mtennant@westga.edu
678-839-6428

Valdosta State University

Tricia Hale
Director of Counseling Center

tahale@valdosta.edu
229-333-5940
↑ Top