USG Institutions

The University System of Georgia family

Institutional Directories

Disability Services (Last Modified on December 4, 2018)

Institution Name Email / Phone

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Maggie Martin
Director of Student Development

mmartin@abac.edu
229-391-5135

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Amanda Walker
Disability Service Provider

amanda.walker@abac.edu
229-391-5135

Albany State University

Stephanie Harris-Jolly
Director of Counseling & Student Disability Services

stephanie.harris-jolly@asurams.edu
229-903-3612

Albany State University

Velsenna King
Student Disability Coordinator

velsenna.king@asurams.edu
229-903-3611

Atlanta Metropolitan College

Dorothy Williams
Director of Counseling & Disability Services

dwilliams@atlm.edu
404-756-4016

Augusta University

Angie Baker
Director of Testing and Disability Services

akitchens@augusta.edu
706-737-1469

Bainbridge State College

Katherine Harrell
Senior Academic Counselor

katherine.harrell@bainbridge.edu
229-243-3021

Clayton State University

Andrea Plunkett
Director, Disability Resource Center

andreaplunkett@clayton.edu
678-466-5445

College of Coastal Georgia

Jennifer Zak
Director of Counseling and Disability Services

jzak@ccga.edu
912-279-5806

Columbus State University

Joy Norman
Director, Disability Services

norman_joy@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8757

Dalton State College

Andrea Roberson

aroberson@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2524

East Georgia College

Lori Burns
Director, Counseling and Disability Services

lrburns@ega.edu
478-289-2039 or 912-623-2406

East Georgia College-Statesboro

Kenneth Englund
Director, Counselor and Disability Services Provider

kenglund@ega.edu
912-623-2406

East Georgia College-Augusta

Anna Marie Reich
Director, Counseling and Disability Services

kenglund@ega.edu
478-289-2039

Fort Valley State University

Joyce Brown
Director of Academic Counseling and Disability Services

brownj02@fvsu.edu
478-822-1072

Georgia College & State University

David Anderson
Director

david.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5931

Georgia Gwinnett College

Jennifer Arrocena
Director of Disability Services

jarrocen@ggc.edu
678-407-5883

Georgia Gwinnett College

Shavon Ferrell
Coordinator of Disability Services

sferrell@ggc.edu
678-407-5856

Georgia Gwinnett College

Ashley Karmis
Coordinator of Disability Services

akaramis@ggc.edu
678-407-5626

Georgia Highlands College

Angela D. Wheelus
Director, Student Support Services

awheelus@highlands.edu
706-368-7707

Georgia Highlands College - Floyd, Marietta, and Douglasville campuses

Phillip Thompson
Disability Specialist

pthompso@highlands.edu
706-368-7536

Georgia Highlands College - Cartersville Campus

Kim Linek
Disability Specialist

klinek@highlands.edu
(Cartersville) 678-872-8004 (Paulding/Dallas) 678-946-1029

Georgia Institute of Technology

Katie Fahn
Assistant Dean and Director

katie.fahn@studentlife.gatech.edu
404-385-9191

Georgia Southern University

Deborah Perez-Lopez
Director

dperezlopez@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1566

Georgia Southern University-Armstrong

Kelly Woodruff
Director of Disability Services

Kelly.Woodruff@armstrong.edu
912-344-2744

Georgia Southwestern State University

Evelyn Oliver
Disability Director

evelyn.oliver@gsw.edu
229-931-2661

Georgia State University

Tina Vires
Director, Office of Disability Services

Tvires@gsu.edu
404-413-1569

Georgia State University

Teresita Warren
Assistant Director, Office of Disability Services

twarren8@gsu.edu
404-413-1560

Georgia State University - Alpharetta

Victor Robertson
Coordinator of Disability Services

vrobertson2@gsu.edu
678-240-6038

Georgia State University - Clarkston

Julio Cruz
Coordinator of Disability Services & Assistive Technology Coordinator

Jcruz3@gsu.edu
678-891-3385

Georgia State University - College-wide

Hijrah Hamid
Coordinator of Deaf/HH Services

hhamid1@gsu.edu
678-891-3385

Georgia State University - Decatur

Tangie Key
Coordinator of Disability Services

tkey@gsu.edu
678-891-2406

Georgia State University - Dunwoody

Michael Anderson
Associate Director of Disability Services & Coordinator of Disability Services

janderson107@gsu.edu
770-274-5235
Monday, Thursday, Friday

Georgia State University - Newton

Michael Anderson
Associate Director of Disability Services & Coordinator of Disability Services

janderson107@gsu.edu
770-278-1316
Tuesday & Wednesday

Gordon State College

Alicia Dorton
Director of Counseling & Accessibility Services

aliciad@gordonstate.edu
678-359-5585

Kennesaw State University

Nastassia Sanabria
Assistant Director

nsanabria@kennesaw.edu
470-578-6433

Kennesaw State University - Marietta Campus

Katie Fahn
Student Disability Services Coordinator

kfahn1@kennessaw.edu
678-915-7244

Middle Georgia State University

Allen Chastain
Director of Disability Services

allen.chastain@mga.edu
478-934-3023 Cochran Campus
478-471-2985

Savannah State University

Tadisha Sams-Young
Coordinator of Disability Services

youngt@savannahstate.edu
912-358-3115

South Georgia State College

Joseph Holloway
Coordinator of Student Support Services/Counselor

joseph.hollowary@sgsc.edu
912-260-4438

University of Georgia

Karen Kalivoda
Director of Disability Resource Center & University Testing

voda@uga.edu
706-542-8719

University of Georgia

Nicola Dovey
Senior Assistant Director

ndovey@uga.edu
706-542-8719

University of North Georgia - Dahlonega

Thomas McCoy
Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

thomas.mccoy@ung.edu
678-717-3855

University of North Georgia - Gainesville

Carolyn Swindle
Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

carolyn.swindle@ung.edu
678-717-3853

University of North Georgia - Oconee

ShaRonda Cooper
Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

sharonda.cooper@ung.edu
706-310-6202

University of West Georgia

Christie Williams
Assistant Director for Accessibility Services

christie@westga.edu
678-839-6428

University of West Georgia

Maritza Pitelli
Disability Services Coordinator

mpitelli@westga.edu
678-839-6428

University of West Georgia

Bill Tidwell
Disability Services Coordinator

wtidwell@westga.edu
678-839-6428

University of West Georgia

Chris Childress
Captioning and Assistive Technology Coordinator

cchildre@westga.edu
678-839-6428

Valdosta State University

Sonja Wirght-Smith
Director, Access Office

slwrightsmith@valdosta.edu
229-245-2498
↑ Top