University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: History
(Last Modified May 5, 2021)

« Advisory Committees

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

James Galt-Brown

jgbrown@abac.edu

Albany State University

Scott McDermott

Scott.McDermott@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Kenja McCray

kmccray@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Ruth McClelland-Nugent

rmcclel1@augusta.edu

BOR Univeristy System Office Liaison

Jonathan Sizemore

jon.sizemore@usg.edu

Clayton State University

Adam Tate

adamtate@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Patrizia Stahle

pstahle@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Gary Sprayberry

sprayberry_gary@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Tammy Byron

tbyron@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

Tommy Upchurch

tupchurch@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Dayna Daniely

danielyd@fvsu.edu

Georgia Association of Historians

Mark Vickery

mvickre1@kennesaw.edu

Georgia College & State University

Mark Huddle

mark.huddle@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Michael Gunther, CHAIR

mgunther@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Bronson Long

blong@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

Carla Gerona, Immediate Past Chair

Carla.gerona@hts.gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Carol Herringer

cherringer@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Brian Parkinson

brian.parkinson@gsw.edu

Georgia State University

Michelle Brattain

mbrattain@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Frank Winters

fwinters@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Alice Pate

apate9@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Bob Burnham

bob.burnham@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Mathew Adams

adamsm@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Rick Reiman

rreiman@sgsc.edu

University of Georgia

Jamie Kreiner

jkreiner@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Jeff Pardue

jeff.pardue@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Tim Schroer

tschroer@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Barney J. Rickman

bjrickma@valdosta.edu
↑ Top