University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Georgia Film Academy Film Production
(Last Modified June 3, 2020)

« Advisory Committees

The Georgia Film Academy is a collaborative effort of the USG and TCSG supporting workforce needs of Georgia’s burgeoning film and digital entertainment industries. The academy will certify workforce ready employees in needed areas, connect students and prospective employees with employers, and offer a unique capstone experience for top students that will provide them a path to employment in Georgia and to remain in the state.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

BOR University System of Georgia

Tristan Denley

tristan.denley@usg.edu

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jon Sizemore

jon.sizemore@usg.edu

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jeffrey Stepakoff

jeffrey.stepakoff@usg.edu

eCampus

University System of Georgia Institutions

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Harry Akoh

hakoh@atlm.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Michael Heard

mheard@atlm.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Lisa Mallory

lmallory@atlm.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Timothy Virnig

tvirnig@atlm.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Najaa Young

nyoung@atlm.edu

Clayton State University

Kevin Demmitt, CHAIR

KevinDemmitt@clayton.edu

Clayton State University

Jonathan Harris

jonathanharris2@clayton.edu

Clayton State University

Sheila Tenney

SheilaTenney@clayton.edu

Clayton State University

Reginald Turner

reginaldturner@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Tyler Bagwell

tbagwell@ccga.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Johnny Evans

jevans@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Deborah Bordelon

bordelon_deborah@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University

Danna Gibson

gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University

Tim Howard

thoward@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University

Ron Williams

williams_ronald4@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Bruno Hicks

bhicks@daltonstate.edu

Dalton State College

Barbara Tucker

btucker@daltonstate.edu

Fort Valley State University

Bobby Dickey

dickeyb@fvsu.edu

Fort Valley State University

Gregory Ford

gregory.ford@fvsu.edu

Fort Valley State University

T. Ramon Stuart

stuartt@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Karen Berman

karen.berman@gcsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Costas Spirou

costas.spirou@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Jo Galle

jgalle@ggc.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Stacy Rusnak

srusnak@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Jonathan Hershey

jhershey@highlands.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Seth Ingram

singram@highlands.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Dana Nichols

dnichols@highlands.edu

Georgia State University

Wendy Hensel

whensel@gsu.edu

Georgia State University

David Cheshier

dcheshier@gsu.edu

Georgia State University

Brennen Dicker

bdicker@gsu.edu

Georgia State University

Greg Smith (primary institutional point of contact)

gsmith@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Ric Calhoun

ricc@gordonstate.edu

Gordon State College

Jeffery Knighton

jknighton@gordonstate.edu

Gordon State College

Ed Whitelock

e_whitelock@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Barbara Gainey

bgainey@kennesaw.edu 

Kennesaw State University

Erin Ryan

eryan3@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University

Kathy Schwaig

kschwaig@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University

Valerie Whittlesey

vwhittle@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Rebecca Edwards

rebecca.edwards@mga.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Debra Matthews

debra.matthews@mga.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Mary Wearn, Secretary

mary.wearn@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Michael Laney

laneym@savannahstate.edu

Savannah State University

Sametria McFall

mcfalls@savannahstate.edu

University of Georgia

James (Jay) Hamilton

University of Georgia

S. Jack Hu

University of Georgia

Nathaniel Kohn

University of Georgia

Richard Neupert

University of Georgia

David Saltz

University of Georgia

Jeff Springston

University of North Georgia

Jeff Marker

jeff.marker@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Deon Kay

dkay@westga.edu

Technical College System of Georgia Partners

TCSG Liaison

Joe Dan Banker

jbanker@tcsg.edu

TCSG Liaison

Ian Feinberg

ifeinberg@tcsg.edu

Atlanta Technical College

Yulonda Beauford

ybeauford@atlantatech.edu

Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Susan Wright

wrights@gptc.edu

Gwinnett Technical College

Terry See

tsee@gwinnetttech.edu

Savannah Technical College

Kathy Love

klove@savannahtech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Douglas Bruce

dbruce@sctech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Steve Pearce, CHAIR

steve.pearce@sctech.edu
↑ Top