University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Georgia Film Academy Film Production
(Last Modified January 20, 2021)

« Advisory Committees

The Georgia Film Academy is a collaborative effort of the USG and TCSG supporting workforce needs of Georgia’s burgeoning film and digital entertainment industries. The academy will certify workforce ready employees in needed areas, connect students and prospective employees with employers, and offer a unique capstone experience for top students that will provide them a path to employment in Georgia and to remain in the state.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Georgia Film Academy Representatives

Carla Frazier Bah

carla.frazierbah@usg.edu

Wendy Quinn Guttin

Wendy.Guttin@usg.edu

Dan Kelly

dan.kelly@usg.edu

Josh Lee

Joshua.Lee@usg.edu

Jeffrey Stepakoff

Jeffrey.Stepakoff@usg.edu

University System of Georgia Institutions

BOR University System of Georgia

Tristan Denley

tristan.denley@usg.edu

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jon Sizemore

jon.sizemore@usg.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Harry Akoh (primary institutional point of contact)

hakoh@atlm.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Timothy Virnig

tvirnig@atlm.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Najaa Young

nyoung@atlm.edu

Clayton State University

Kevin Demmitt, CHAIR (primary institutional point of contact)

KevinDemmitt@clayton.edu

Clayton State University

Jonathan Harris

jonathanharris2@clayton.edu

Clayton State University - Continuing Education

Teresa Steppe

teresasteppe@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Tyler Bagwell (primary institutional point of contact)

tbagwell@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Pat McHenry (primary institutional point of contact)

mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University

Danna Gibson

gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University

Tim Howard

thoward@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University

Ron Williams

williams_ronald4@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Bruno Hicks

bhicks@daltonstate.edu

Dalton State College

Barbara Tucker (primary institutional point of contact)

btucker@daltonstate.edu

eCampus

Fort Valley State University

Gregory Ford (primary institutional point of contact)

gregory.ford@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Karen Berman (primary institutional point of contact)

karen.berman@gcsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Costas Spirou

costas.spirou@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Jo Galle

jgalle@ggc.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Stacy Rusnak (primary institutional point of contact)

srusnak@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Jonathan Hershey

jhershey@highlands.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Seth Ingram (primary institutional point of contact)

singram@highlands.edu

Georgia Southern University

John Goshorn

jgoshorn@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University

Abbey Hoekzema

ahoekzema@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University

Carl Reiber (primary institutional point of contact)

creiber@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University

Melanie Stone

mstone@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia State University

David Cheshier

dcheshier@gsu.edu

Georgia State University

Brennen Dicker

bdicker@gsu.edu

Georgia State University

Greg Smith (primary institutional point of contact)

gsmith@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Ric Calhoun (primary institutional point of contact)

ricc@gordonstate.edu

Gordon State College

Tony Pearson

spearson@gordonstate.edu

Gordon State College

Ed Whitelock

e_whitelock@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Barbara Gainey (primary institutional point of contact)

bgainey@kennesaw.edu 

Middle Georgia State University

Rebecca Edwards

rebecca.edwards@mga.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Mary Wearn, Secretary (primary institutional point of contact)

mary.wearn@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Kai Walker

walkerka@savannahstate.edu

Savannah State University

Sametria McFall (primary institutional point of contact)

mcfalls@savannahstate.edu

University of Georgia

James (Jay) Hamilton

hamilton@uga.edu

University of Georgia

S. Jack Hu

provost@uga.edu

University of Georgia

Nathaniel Kohn

nkohn@uga.edu

University of Georgia

Richard Neupert

neupert@uga.edu

University of Georgia

David Saltz

saltz@uga.edu

University of Georgia

Jeff Springston (primary institutional point of contact)

jspring@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

James MacKenzie (primary institutional point of contact)

james.mackenzie@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Jill Drake

jdrake@westga.edu

University of West Georgia

David Jenks

djenks@westga.edu

University of West Georgia

Deon Kay (primary institutional point of contact)

dkay@westga.edu

University of West Georgia

Joe Monaghan

jmonagha@westga.edu

University of West Georgia

Christopher Renaud

crenaud@westga.edu

Technical College System of Georgia Partners

TCSG Liaison

Joe Dan Banker

jbanker@tcsg.edu

TCSG Liaison

Ian Feinberg

ifeinberg@tcsg.edu

TCSG Liaison

Kathryn Hornsby

khornsby@tcsg.edu

Atlanta Technical College

Caroline Angelo

cangelo@atlantatech.edu

Atlanta Technical College

Britt Pitre

bpitre@atlantatech.edu

Atlanta Technical College - Continuing Education

Yulonda Beauford (primary institutional point of contact)

ybeauford@atlantatech.edu

Atlanta Technical College - Continuing Education

Curtis Halton

chalton@atlantatech.edu

Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Susan Wright (primary institutional point of contact)

wrights@gptc.edu

Georgia Piedmont Technical - College Continuing Education

Irvin Clark

clarki@gptc.edu

Gwinnett Technical College

Rebecca Alexander

ralexander@gwinnetttech.edu

Gwinnett Technical College

Terry See (primary institutional point of contact)

tsee@gwinnetttech.edu

Savannah Technical College

John Grace

jgrace@savannahtech.edu

Savannah Technical College

Kathy Love (primary institutional point of contact)

klove@savannahtech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Chris Daniel (Vice Chair/Chair-Elect)

chris.daniel@sctech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Lemuel Mercado (primary institutional point of contact)

lemuel.mercado@sctech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Steve Pearce

steve.pearce@sctech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Alvetta Thomas

alvetta.thomas@sctech.edu
↑ Top