University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Administrative Committee: Community Engagement & Service
(Last Modified May 21, 2020)

« Advisory Committees

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Bernice Hughes
Dean of Students

bhughes@abac.edu
229-391-5129

Albany State University

Benard Goins

benard.goins@asurams.edu
229-903-3602

Atlanta Metroplolitan State College

Iris Shanklin
Student Life & Leadership

ishanklin@atlm.edu
404-756-4916

Augusta State University

Kristina B. Baggott
Associate VP, Volunteer Services and Engagement

kbaggott@augusta.edu
706-721-7720

Augusta State University

Vanessa White
Volunteer Services & Student Engagment

vawhite@augusta.edu
706-721-3596

Augusta State University

Gina Thurman
Associate Dean of Student Life

jthurman@augusta.edu
706-737-1412

Clayton State University

Jen Welch
AmeriCorps Program Coordinator

jenniferwelch@clayton.edu
678-466-5462

Clayton State University

LaShandra Hardin
Leadership and Service Learning

Lashandrahardin@clayton.edu
678-466-5433

College of Coastal Georgia

Cody M Cocchi
Associate Director of Service-Learning

ccocchi@ccga.edu
912-279-5976

Columbus State University

Anne Brown

AVB@ColumbusState.edu
706-507-8760

Dalton State University

Heather Williams
Assistant Director of Leadership & Civic Engagement

hwilliams@daltonstate.edu
706-712-8234

Dalton State University

Amber Lesicko, M. Ed.
Associate Director, Student Life

alesicko@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2595

East Georgia State College

Stacey Grant
Director of Student Life

skgrant@ega.edu
478-289-2105

Fort Valley State University

LuWanna Williams
Director of Civic Engagement and Leadership

williamsl@fvsu.edu

Fort Valley State University

Emily Carson
Civic Engagement & Volunteer Coordinator

carsone@fvsu.edu
(478) 827-3018

Georgia College & State University

Kendall Stiles
Senior Director, Community Engagement & Service

kendall.stiles@gcsu.edu
478-445-5936

Georgia College & State University

Kristy Johnson
Assistant Director, Community Engagement & Service

kristy.johnson@gcsu.edu
478-445-7867

Georgia College & State University

Tom Miles
Executive Director, Community Engagement & Service

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
478-445-2561

Georgia Gwinnett College

Allen Clarke

aclarke5@ggc.edu getinvolved@ggc.edu
678-407-5582

Georgia Highlands College

Maria Wilson
Manager, NOW and Adult Learning Programs

adultlearning@highlands.edu
678-872-8009

Georgia Institute of Technology

Sarah Perkins
Assistant Director, Civic Engagement

sarah.perkins@gatech.edu
404-894-1197

Georgia Southern University

Jodi M. Kennedy
Director

jmiddleton@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435

Georgia Southern University

L. Erin Noel
Assistant Director of Residential Learning

lmcferrin@georgiasouthern.edu
831-747-0140

Georgia Southern University

Dr. Urkovia Andrews
Assistant Director for Service-Learning

uandrews@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435

Georgia Southern University

Jordan Wilburn
Coordinator for Community Engagement

rwilburn@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435

Georgia Southern University

Brandi Hoffman
Coordinator for Alternative Breaks

brandihoffman@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435

Georgia Southern University

Ben Phillips
Coordinator - Armstrong Campus

bphillips@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435

Georgia Southwestern State University

Laura Boren
Vice President for Student Engagement and Success

laura.boren@gsw.edu
229-931-2369

Georgia Southwestern State University

Judy Orton Grissett

judy.grissett@gsw.edu
229.931.4647

Georgia State University

Bryon Jones
Student Affairs Advisor II

bjones164@gsu.edu
6788605832

Georgia State University

Lovell Lemons
Director, Civic Engagement

llemons@gsu.edu
404-413-1553

Georgia State University

JP Peters
Civic Engagement Advisor

jpeters14@gsu.edu
678-891-3478

Georgia State University-Perimeter College

Mary Elizabeth Tyler Boucebci
Community-Based Learning Coordinator

mtylerboucebci1@gsu.edu
678-891-3174

Gordon State College

Matthew Robison
Dean of Students

matthewr@gordonstate.edu
678-359-5057

Kennesaw State University

Kimberly Henghold
Assistant Director, Office of Community Engagement

kimberly.henghold@kennesaw.edu
470-578-3068

Kennesaw State University

Thomas Yannuzzi
Executive Director, The Center for Student Leadership

tyannuzz@kennesaw.edu
4705784299

Middle Georgia State University

Keigan Evans

Keigan.evans@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Desmond J. Stowe
Director of Student Life

stowed@savannahstate.edu
912.358.3117

South Georgia State College

Justin Stewart

justin.stewart@sgsc.edu
912-260-4433

University of Georgia

Shannon Wilder
Director, Office of Service-Learning

swilder@uga.edu
706-542-0535

University of Georgia

Paul Matthews
Associate Director, Office of Service-Learning

pmatthew@uga.edu
706-542-0892

University of Georgia

Joshua Podvin
Senior Coordinator Community Partnerships

jhpodvin@uga.edu
706-542-4511

University of North Georgia

Carly L. Redding
Interim Director of Academic Engagement

carly.redding@ung.edu
(678) 717-3577

University of North Georgia

Mallory Rodriguez
Director of Student Leadership Programs

Mallory.rodriguez@ung.edu
706-864-1481

University of West Georgia

Cait Oliver Coordinator for Student Volunteer Programs

coliver@westga.edu
678-839-6526

University of West Georgia

Melanie McClellan
Director of Community Engagement

melmcc@westga.edu
678-839-2232

University of West Georgia

Amanda Wright
Assistant Director Office of Community Engagement

awright@westga.edu
678-839-2253

Valdosta State University

Niki Turley
Associate Dean/Director of Student Leadership & Service

nwturley@valdosta.edu
229-293-6203

Valdosta State University

Michaela Connors

maconnors@valdosta.edu
229-253-4270
↑ Top