University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

University of North Georgia

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Terri Carroll, Chair-Elect

terri.carroll@ung.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. Chaudron Gille, CHAIR

chaudron.gille@ung.edu
706-864-1602
Adult Learning

Carol Adams, Immediate Past Chair

carol.adams@ung.edu
Anthropology

Robin O’Day

Robin.o'day@ung.edu
Arts and Sciences

Ric Kabat

ric.kabat@ung.edu
Biological Sciences

Jeanelle Morgan

jeanelle.morgan@ung.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Mary Gowan

mary.gowan@ung.edu
Chemistry

Lori Wilson

lori.wilson@ung.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Pablo Mendoza

pablo.mendoza@ung.edu
Communication

Brian Kline

brian.kline@ung.edu
Computing Disciplines

Ash Mady

ash.mady@ung.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Pamela Sachant
Head, Department of Visual Arts
Fine Arts Representative

pamela.sachant@ung.edu
706-864-1512
Criminal Justice

Douglas Orr

douglas.orr@ung.edu
Distance Education

Irene Kokkala

Irene.Kokkala@ung.edu
eCore

Irene Kokkala

irene.kokkala@ung.edu
Educator Preparation

Sheri Hardee

sheri.hardee@ung.edu
Educator Preparation

Cristina Washell

Cristina.Washell@ung.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Betsy Cantrell

Betsy.Cantrell@ung.edu
English

Shannon Gilstrap, Immediate Past Chair

Shannon.Gilstrap@ung.edu
Environmental Science

Jeff Turk

jeff.turk@ung.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Benjamin Schoening

benjamin.schoening@ung.edu
Foreign Languages

D. Brian Mann

d.brian.mann@ung.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Jamie Mitchem

jamie.mitchem@ung.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Katayoun Mobasher

katayoun.mobasher@ung.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Jeff Marker (primary institutional point of contact)

jeff.marker@ung.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Joanne Patterson

joanne.patterson@ung.edu
Health Professions

Paula Nolibos

paula.nolibos@ung.edu
History

Jeff Pardue

jeff.pardue@ung.edu
Humanities

Leigh Dillard

leigh.dillard@ung.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Jessica Miles

jessica.miles@ung.edu
Learning Support

Dede Delaughter, Immediate Past Chair

dede.delaughter@ung.edu
Libraries

Deborah Prosser
Dean of Libraries
Associate Professor of Library Science

dprosser@ung.edu
678-717-3466
Mathematical Subjects

Dianna Spence

dianna.spence@ung.edu
Nursing

Sharon Chalmers

sharon.chalmers@ung.edu
Philosophy & Religion

George Wrisley

george.wrisley@ung.edu
Philosophy & Religion

NA

NA@ung.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Richard M. Prior

richard.prior@ung.edu
Political Science

Dlynn Williams, CHAIR

dlynn.williams@ung.edu
Psychology

Stephen Smith

stephen.smith@ung.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Wendy Estes

wendy.estes@ung.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Johnny Yoon

johnny.yoon@ung.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Hoang Pham

hoang.pham@ung.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@ung.edu
Sociology

Toralf Zschau

toralf.zschau@ung.edu
Testing Professionals

Kara Kennebrew

Kara.kennebrew@ung.edu
Transfer Officers

Steven Stubbs

steven.stubbs@ung.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Molly Potts
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

molly.potts@ung.edu
678-717-3849
Campus Health Services

Karen Tomlinson
Director

karen.tomlinson@ung.edu
706-864-1948
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Diane Farrell
Director

diane.farrell@ung.edu
706-803-3268
Community Engagement & Service

Mallory Rodriguez
Director of Student Leadership Programs

Mallory.rodriguez@ung.edu
706-864-1481
Community Engagement & Service

Carly L. Redding
Interim Director of Academic Engagement

carly.redding@ung.edu
(678) 717-3577
Counseling Directors Association

Simon Cordery
Director of Student Counseling

simon.cordery@ung.edu
706-864-1819
Dean of Students

Alyson Paul
Assistant VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Alyson.Paul@ung.edu
706-864-1900
Dean of Students

Brandi Williams
Assistant Dean of Students/Student Conduct

Brandi.Williams@ung.edu
706-864-1900
Dean of Students

Michelle Brown
Assistant VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

michelle.brown@ung.edu
706-310-6201
Disability Services

Thomas McCoy
Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

thomas.mccoy@ung.edu
678-717-3855
Disability Services

Carolyn Swindle
Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

carolyn.swindle@ung.edu
678-717-3853
Disability Services

Rachael Pinder Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

Rachael.pinder@ung.edu
706-310-6204
Economic Development

Kay Keller

kay.keller@ung.edu
Enrollment Management

Brett Morris
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

brett.morris@ung.edu
706-867-2760
Housing & Residence Life

Treva Smith
Director of Residence Life

treva.smith@ung.edu
706-864-1902
Institutional Research & Planning

Linda Rowland

linda.rowland@ung.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Christy Orr

coor@ung.edu
Registrars

Steven Stubbs
Registrar

steven.stubbs@ung.edu
706-864-1798
Student Accounts Receivable

Jared Goodall
Bursar

jared.goodall@ung.edu
706-864-1409
Student Activities and Student Life

Wesley L. Thomas
Director of Student Center & Activities

wthomas@ung.edu
706-864-1643
Student Activities and Student Life

Aubrey Frazier

Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life

Aubrey.frazier@ung.edu
706-867-2750
Student Affairs

Jim Conneely
Vice President for Student Affairs

james.conneely@ung.edu
706-864-1818
Student Affairs

Alyson Paul
Associate VP for Student Affairs, Dean of Students

alyson.paul@ung.edu
706-864-1900
Student Affairs

Michelle Brown
Asst. VP for Student Affairs, Dean of Students

michelle.brown@ung.edu
706-310-6208
Student Conduct

Brandi Williams
Assistant Dean of Students for Student Integrity

brandi.williams@ung.edu
678-717-3622
Student Conduct

Michael Immings
Student Conduct Coordinator

michael.immings@ung.edu
678-717-2299
Student Financial Aid

Jill Rayner
Financial Aid Director

jill.rayner@ung.edu
706-864-1688

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Steven Bagley
Admissions Officer

Advisement
Imani Cabell
Dual Enrollment Coordinator

steven.bagley@ung.edu
678-717-3850


imani.cabell@ung.edu
678-717-3540
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Stacie Rowley
Associate Dean of Student Involvement

Stacie.rowley@ung.edu
678-717-3622
SAVE Program Contacts

Molly Potts
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

molly.potts@ung.edu
678-717-3849
Student Advisory Council

Wes Thomas
Director of Student Center & Activities

wthomas@ung.edu
706-864-1643
Tuition Classification Officers

Steven Stubbs
Registrar

steven.stubbs@ung.edu
706-864-1798
USG Retiree Council

Toni Barnett

toni.barnett@ung.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Vickie Poole

vickie.poole@ung.edu
678-717-3837
Veteran Certifying Officials

Jill Rayner

jill.rayner@ung.edu
706-864-1688
↑ Top