University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

University of North Georgia

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Maggie Segnitz

Maggie.Segnitz@ung.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Chaudron Gille

chaudron.gille@ung.edu
706-864-1602
Adult Learners (RACAL)

LaJuan Simpson-Wilkey

LaJuan.Simpson-Wilkey@ung.edu
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Christy Orr

christy.orr@ung.edu
Anthropology

Robin O'Day

Robin.o'day@ung.edu
Arts and Sciences

Ric Kabat

rkabat@ung.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Jeanelle Morgan

jeanelle.morgan@ung.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Mary Gowan

magowan@ung.edu
Chemistry

Patricia Todebush

patricia.todebush@ung.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Pablo Mendoza

pablo.mendoza@ung.edu
Communication

Brian Kline

brian.kline@ung.edu
Computing Disciplines

Luay Wahsheh

Luay.Wahsheh@ung.edu
Criminal Justice

Douglas Orr

douglas.orr@ung.edu
Data Science

Brad Bailey

brad.bailey@ung.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Irene Kokkala

ikokkala@ung.edu
eCore

Irene Kokkala, Immediate Past Chair

ikokkala@ung.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Sheri Hardee, Immediate past chair

sheri.hardee@ung.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Cristina Washell

cristina.washell@ung.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Betsy Cantrell

betsy.cantrell@ung.edu
English (BORAACE)

Shannon Gilstrap

Shannon.Gilstrap@ung.edu
Environmental Science

Jeff Turk

jeff.turk@ung.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Benjamin Schoening

benjamin.schoening@ung.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

D. Brian Mann

d.brian.mann@ung.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Jamie Mitchem

jamie.mitchem@ung.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Katayoun Mobasher

katayoun.mobasher@ung.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

James MacKenzie (primary institutional point of contact)

james.mackenzie@ung.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Angela Morey

angela.morey@ung.edu
Health Professions

Carolynn DeSandre

Carolynn.DeSandre@ung.edu
History (RAACH)

Tamara Spike

tamara.spike@ung.edu
Honors Programs

Anastasia Lin

anastasia.lin@ung.edu
Humanities

Leigh Dillard

leigh.dillard@ung.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Jacob Gardner

jacob.gardner@ung.edu
Learning Support

Courtney Hall

courtney.hall@ung.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Tom Cooper

thomas.cooper@ung.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Heather Harris

heather.harris@ung.edu
Philosophy & Religion

George Wrisley

george.wrisley@ung.edu
Philosophy & Religion

NA

NA@ung.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Patrick Bunton, Chair-elect

patrick.bunton@ung.edu
Political Science

heather.harris@ung.edu

Raluca.Viman-Miller@ung.edu
Psychology

Stephen Smith

stephen.smith@ung.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Wendy Estes

wendy.estes@ung.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

continuinged@ung.edu

Website
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Johnny Yoon

johnny.yoon@ung.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Hoang (Long) Pham

hoang.pham@ung.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@ung.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Sara Mason, CHAIR

sara.mason@ung.edu
Testing Professionals

Bethany Breunig

bethany.breunig@ung.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

Mary Hurlbut Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

mary.hurlbut@ung.edu
678-717-3855
Accessibility & Disability Services

Tracey Hurd Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

tracey.hurd@ung.edu
678-717-3853
Accessibility & Disability Services

Rachael Pinder
Assistant Director of Student Disability Services

Rachael.pinder@ung.edu
706-310-6204
Admissions Directors

Christopher Bryan
Director of Recruitment

christopher.bryan@ung.edu
706-867-2885
Admissions Directors

Molly Potts
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

molly.potts@ung.edu
678-717-3849
Campus Health Services

Vanessa Jones
Director

Vanessa.Jones@ung.edu
706-864-1948
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Diane Farrell
Director

diane.farrell@ung.edu
706-803-3268
Community Engagement & Service

Carly L. Redding
Interim Director of Academic Engagement

carly.redding@ung.edu
(678) 717-3577
Community Engagement & Service

Mallory Rodriguez
Director of Student Leadership Programs

Mallory.rodriguez@ung.edu
706-864-1481
Counseling Directors Association

Simon Cordery
Director of Student Counseling

simon.cordery@ung.edu
706-864-1819
Dean of Students

Alyson Paul
Assistant VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Alyson.Paul@ung.edu
706-864-1900
Dean of Students

John Delaney
Associate VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

john.delaney@ung.edu
706-864-1900
Dean of Students

Michelle Brown
Assistant VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

michelle.brown@ung.edu
706-310-6201
Economic Development

Kay Keller

kay.keller@ung.edu
Enrollment Management

Alyson Paul
Vice President of Student Engagement and Success and Chief Student Success Officer

alyson.paul@ung.edu
678-717-3877
Housing & Residence Life

Kelvin Rachell Director of Residence Life

Kelvin Rachell@ung.edu
706-864-1902
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Linda Rowland

linda.rowland@ung.edu
Learning Disorders

Tracey Hurd
Chair, RAC-DSP

tracey.hurd@ung.edu
678-717-3855
Military Outreach Coordinator

Christy Orr

coor@ung.edu
Registrars

Brett Merritt
University Registrar

brett.merritt@ung.edu
678-717-3755
Student Accounts Receivable

Jared Goodall
Bursar

jared.goodall@ung.edu
706-864-1409
Student Activities and Student Life

Stacie Rowley
Interim Fraternity & Sorority Life
Associate Dean of Students

stacie.rowley@ung.edu
678-717-3622
Student Activities and Student Life

David Michener
Director of Student Involvement

david.michener@ung.edu
678-717-3847
Student Affairs

Alyson Paul
VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

alyson.paul@ung.edu
678-717-3877
Student Affairs

Michelle Brown
Asst. VP for Student Affairs, Dean of Students

michelle.brown@ung.edu
706-310-6208
Student Conduct

Kara Kennebrew
Assistant Dean of Students for Student Integrity

kara.kennebrew @ung.edu
706-864-1900
Student Financial Aid

Jill Rayner
Financial Aid Director

jill.rayner@ung.edu
706-864-1688
Transfer Officers

Brett Merritt

brett.merritt@ung.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
UNG Admissions

Advisement
Imani Cabell
Assistant Director of Dual Enrollment

admissions-gvl@ung.edu
678-717-3641


imani.cabell@ung.edu
678-717-3540
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Stacie Rowley
Associate Dean of Student Involvement

Stacie.rowley@ung.edu
678-717-3622
SAVE Program Contacts

Molly Potts
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

molly.potts@ung.edu
678-717-3849
Tuition Classification Officers

Melody Moore
Associate Registrar

melody.moore@ung.edu
678-717-3822
USG Retiree Council

NA

na@ung.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Vickie Poole

vickie.poole@ung.edu
678-717-3837
Veteran Certifying Officials

Jill Rayner

jill.rayner@ung.edu
706-864-1688
↑ Top