University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

University of Georgia

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Julia Butler-Mayes

jmbm@uga.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. S. Jack Hu

provost@uga.edu
706-542-5806
Adult Learning

Stephen Balhour

stephen.balfour@uga.edu
Anthropology

Ted Gragson

tgragson@uga.edu
Arts and Sciences

Alan Dorsey

atdorsey@uga.edu
Biological Sciences

Kris Miller

krmiller@uga.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Henry Munneke

hmunneke@uga.edu
Chemistry

Suzanne Ellenberger

sre13137@uga.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Michelle Garfield Cook

mgcook@uga.edu
Communication

Celeste Condit

ccondit@uga.edu
Computing Disciplines

Thiab Taha

thiab@cs.uga.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. William K. Vencill
Associate Vice President for Instruction
UGA Representative

wvencill@uga.edu
706-542-9575
Criminal Justice

Susan Haire

cmshaire@uga.edu
Distance Education

Steve Balfour

stephen.balfour@uga.edu
eCore

Vacant

vacant@uga.edu
Educator Preparation

Denise Spangler

dspangle@uga.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Allan Aycock

aaycock@uga.edu
English

Michelle Ballif

mballif@uga.edu
Environmental Science

John Gittleman

ecohead@uga.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Linda Fox, CHAIR

lkfox@uga.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

David Saltz

saltz@uga.edu
Foreign Languages

Stacey Casado

sdcasado@uga.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Hilda E. Kurtz

hkurtz@uga.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Paul A. Schroeder

schroe@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Jeff Springston

jspring@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

James (Jay) Hamilton

hamilton@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

S. Jack Hu

provost@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Nathaniel Kohn

nkohn@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Richard Neupert

neupert@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

David Saltz

saltz@uga.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Dale Green

degreen@uga.edu
Health Professions

Marsha Davis

davism@uga.edu
History

Jamie Kreiner

jkreiner@uga.edu
Humanities

Nicholas Allen, CHAIR

na@uga.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Janet Buckworth

jb1@uga.edu
Learning Support

Thomas Chase Hagood

tchagood@uga.edu
Libraries

Toby Graham
University Librarian
RACL Exec Committee Member

tgraham@uga.edu
706-542-9398
Mathematical Subjects

William Graham

wag@math.uga.edu
Nursing

NA

NA@uga.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Aaron Meskin

aaron.meskin@uga.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Sandy Martin

martin@uga.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Phillip Stancil

pstancil@uga.edu
Political Science

Scott Ainsworth

sainswor@uga.edu
Psychology

Steve Miller

lsmiller@uga.edu
Public Health

Dr. Marsha Davis

davism@uga.edu
Public Health

Dr. S. Jack Hu

provost@uga.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Kiel Norris, CHAIR

kiel.norris@georgiacenter.uga.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Ramaraja Ramasamy

rama@uga.edu
Social Work

Shari Miller

semiller@uga.edu
Sociology

Jim Coverdill

jimcov@uga.edu
Testing Professionals

Julia Butler-Mays

jmbm@uga.edu
Transfer Officers

Fiona Liken

fliken@uga.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Patrick Winter
AVP of Admissions and Enrollment Management

pwinter@uga.edu
706-542-2112
Campus Health Services

Garth Russo
Interim Executive Director

grusso@uhs.uga.edu
706-542-8715
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Scott Williams
Executive Director

scottw@uga.edu
706-542-3375
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Bethany Mills

bjbagley@uga.edu
404-814-8820
Community Engagement & Service

Joshua Podvin
Senior Coordinator Community Partnerships

jhpodvin@uga.edu
706-542-4511
Community Engagement & Service

Shannon Wilder
Director, Office of Service-Learning

swilder@uga.edu
706-542-0535
Community Engagement & Service

Paul Matthews
Associate Director, Office of Service-Learning

pmatthew@uga.edu
706-542-0892
Counseling Directors Association

Jennifer Hester
Associate Director of Outreach and Collaboration, Counseling and Psychiatric Services (CAPS)

jhester@uhs.uga.edu
706-542-2273
Dean of Students

Bill McDonald

bmcdonal@uga.edu
Disability Services

Erin Benson Director of Disability Resource Center & University Testing

eew@uga.edu
706-542-8719
Disability Services

Tim Carr Assistant Director

tcarr@uga.edu
706-542-8719
Economic Development

Sean McMillan

smcmilla@uga.edu
Enrollment Management

Patrick Winter
AVP of Admissions and Enrollment Management

pwinter@uga.edu
706-542-8723
Housing & Residence Life

Linda Kasper
Exec Director of University Housing

linda.kasper@uga.edu
706-542-8318
Institutional Research & Planning

Paul Klute

pklute@uga.edu
Learning Disorders

Will Lindstrom
Center Director, UGA RCLD

wlindstr@uga.edu
706-542-4589
Learning Disorders

Gerri Wolfe
Liaison

gwolfe@uga.edu
706-542-4589
Registrars

Fiona Liken
Registrar

fliken@uga.edu
706-542-4040
Student Accounts Receivable

Lisa McCleary

lmcclear@uga.edu
706-542-1625
Student Activities and Student Life

Taylor Cain
Director of the Center for Student Activities & Involvement

tc@uga.edu
706-542-6396
Student Affairs

Victor Wilson
Vice President for Student Affairs

wilsonv@uga.edu
706-542-3564
Student Conduct

Barrett Malone
Director for Student Conduct

bmalone@uga.edu
706-542-1131
Student Financial Aid

Anthony Jones
Financial Aid Director

jones68@uga.edu
706-542-8208

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Michael Stone
Admissions Officer

Advisement
Angela Romero-Shih
Academic Advisor

Advisement
Adam Brimanson
Academic Advisor

michael.stone2@uga.edu
706-542-2112


Angie.Romero@uga.edu
706-713-2759


ambrimanson@uga.edu
706-542-3538
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Carrie V. Smith
Assistant Dean of Students

Cvsmith1@uga.edu
706-542-7774
SAVE Program Contacts

Robin Catmur
Director of International Student, Scholar, and Immigration Services

rcatmur@uga.edu
706-542-2900
Student Advisory Council

Ed Mirecki
Director Student Activities and Organizations

emirecki@uga.edu
706-542-6396
Tuition Classification Officers

William Vencill
Associate Vice President for Instruction

wvencill@uga.edu
706-542-9575
USG Retiree Council

Nancy McDuff

nmcduff@uga.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Douglas Bell

fdbell@uga.edu
706-542-8762
↑ Top