University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

University of Georgia

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Julia Butler-Mayes

jmbm@uga.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. S. Jack Hu

provost@uga.edu
706-542-5806
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Stephen Balfour

stephen.balfour@uga.edu
Anthropology

Ted Gragson

tgragson@uga.edu
Arts and Sciences

Anna Stenport

anna.stenport@uga.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Kris Miller, Chair Elect

krmiller@uga.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Henry Munneke

hmunneke@uga.edu
Chemistry

Suzanne Ellenberger, CHAIR

sre13137@uga.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Alton Standifer

alton@uga.edu
Communication

Peter O'Connell

poconnell@uga.edu
Computing Disciplines

Gagan Agrawal

gagrawal@uga.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. William K. Vencill
Associate Vice President for Instruction
UGA Representative

wvencill@uga.edu
706-542-9575
Criminal Justice

Sarah Shannon

sshannon@uga.edu
Data Science

William Vencill

wvencill@uga.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Steve Balfour

stephen.balfour@uga.edu
eCore

Bill Vencill

wvencill@uga.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Denise Spangler

dspangle@uga.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Stacey Neuharth-Pritchett

sneuhart@uga.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Maggie Parker, Secretary

mcparker@uga.edu
English (BORAACE)

Cody Marrs

cmarrs@uga.edu
Environmental Science

Mark Hunter

mdhunter@uga.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Anisa Zvonkovic

Anisaz@uga.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Jean Martin-Williams

jfmartin@uga.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

Melanie Catherine Simpson

simpson2@uga.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Hilda E. Kurtz

hkurtz@uga.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Adam Milewski

milewski@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

TBD

tbd@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Julie Allardice Ray

jaray@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

S. Jack Hu

provost@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Nathaniel Kohn

nkohn@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Richard Neupert

neupert@uga.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Jean Martin-Williams

jfmartin@uga.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Andreas Handel

ahandel@uga.edu
Health Professions

Marsha Davis

davism@uga.edu
History (RAACH)

Stephen Mihm

mihm@uga.edu
Honors Programs

Meg Amstutz

mamstutz@uga.edu
Humanities

Elizabeth Wright

wrighte@uga.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Janet Buckworth

jb1@uga.edu
Learning Support

Cara Simmons

caraj@uga.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Bill Graham

wag@math.uga.edu
Nursing (AACON)

NA

NA@uga.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Aaron Meskin

aaron.meskin@uga.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Wayne Martin Coppins

wcoppins@uga.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Phillip Stancil

pstancil@uga.edu
Political Science

Susan Haire

cmshaire@uga.edu
Psychology

Adam Goodie

goodie@uga.edu
Public Health

Dr. Marsha Davis, CHAIR

davism@uga.edu
Public Health

Dr. S. Jack Hu

provost@uga.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Kiel Norris, CHAIR

kiel.norris@georgiacenter.uga.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Kiel Norris
kiel.norris@georgiacenter.uga.edu

Website
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Ramaraja Ramasamy

rama@uga.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Ramaraja Ramasamy

engr-academic@uga.edu
Website
Social Work

Jennifer Elkins

jelkins@uga.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

William Pridemore

pridemore@uga.edu
Testing Professionals

Julia Butler-Mays

jmbm@uga.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

Erin Benson
Director of Disability Resource Center & University Testing

eew@uga.edu
706-542-8719
Accessibility & Disability Services

Tim Carr Assistant Director

tcarr@uga.edu
706-542-8719
Admissions Directors

David Graves
Director of Admissions

drgraves@uga.edu
706-542-2112
Campus Health Services

Martha Dannenbaum
Exec. Director

mdannenbaum@uhs.uga.edu
706-542-8715
Campus Health Services

Cary Perry
Senior Medical Director

cperry@UHS.UGA.EDU
706-542-8715
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Scott Williams
Executive Director

scottw@uga.edu
706-542-3375
Community Engagement & Service

Shannon Wilder
Director, Office of Service-Learning

swilder@uga.edu
706-542-0535
Community Engagement & Service

Paul Matthews
Associate Director, Office of Service-Learning

pmatthew@uga.edu
706-542-0892
Community Engagement & Service

Joshua Podvin
Senior Coordinator Community Partnerships

jhpodvin@uga.edu
706-542-4511
Counseling Directors Association

Chris Corbett
Director Counseling and Psychiatric Services (CAPS)

jccorbett@uhs.uga.edu
706-542-2273
Dean of Students

Bill McDonald

bmcdonal@uga.edu
Economic Development

Matt Colvin

mcolvin@uga.edu
Enrollment Management

Andrew Borst
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Borst@uga.edu
706.583.0690
Housing & Residence Life

Linda Kasper
Exec Director of University Housing

linda.kasper@uga.edu
706-542-8318
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Allan Aycock

aaycock@uga.edu
Learning Disorders

Will Lindstrom
Center Director, UGA RCLD

wlindstr@uga.edu
706-542-4589
Learning Disorders

Gerri Wolfe
Liaison

gwolfe@uga.edu
706-542-4589
Learning Disorders

Michelle Cook
Vice President for Student Affairs, ACLD Chair

mgcook@uga.edu
Registrars

Fiona Liken
Registrar

fliken@uga.edu
706-542-4040
Student Accounts Receivable

Therese Hodge
Bursar

thodges@uga.edu
706-542-2965
Student Activities and Student Life

Taylor Cain
Director of the Center for Student Activities & Involvement

tc@uga.edu
706-542-6396
Student Affairs

Michelle Cook
Vice President for Student Affairs

mgcook@uga.edu
706-542-0415
Student Conduct

Barrett Malone
Director for Student Conduct

bmalone@uga.edu
706-542-1131
Student Financial Aid

Nancy Ferguson
Financial Aid Director

nferg@uga.edu
706-542-6147
Transfer Officers

Fiona Liken

fliken@uga.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Austin Todd
Admissions Officer

Advisement
Jennifer Eberhart
Exploratory Center Coordinator

aktodd@uga.edu
706-542-2112


explorede@uga.edu
jteber@uga.edu
706-713-2740
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Carrie V. Smith
Assistant Dean of Students

Cvsmith1@uga.edu
706-542-7774
SAVE Program Contacts

Robin Catmur
Director of International Student, Scholar, and Immigration Services

rcatmur@uga.edu
706-542-2900
Tuition Classification Officers

William Vencill
Associate Vice President for Instruction

wvencill@uga.edu
706-542-9575
USG Retiree Council

Griff Doyle
Nancy McDuff (Chair)

gdoyle@uga.edu
nmcduff@uga.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Skylar Devlin
VA School Certifying Official and Academic Support Specialist

skydev@uga.edu
706-542-1842
↑ Top