University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia Southwestern State University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Rachel Abbott

Rachel.Abbott@gsw.edu
Academic Advising

David Jenkins

David.jenkins@gsw.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. Suzanne Smith

suzanne.smith@gsw.edu
229-928-1361
Adult Learning

Charles Huffman

charles.huffman@gsw.edu
Anthropology

NA

NA@gsw.edu
Arts and Sciences

J. Kelly McCoy

kelly.mccoy@gsw.edu
Biological Sciences

Stephanie Harvey

stephanie.harvey@gsw.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Liz Wilson

liz.wilson@gsw.edu
Chemistry

Elizabeth Gurnack

elizabeth.gurnack@gsw.edu
Communication

Vacant

vacant@gsw.edu
Computing Disciplines

Boris Peltsverger

boris.peltsverger@gsw.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Bryan Davis
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
RACEA Representative

Bryan.davis@gsw.edu
229-931-5140
Criminal Justice

Leigh Laughlin

leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
Distance Education

Alla Yemelyanov

alla.yemelyanov@gsw.edu
eCore

Bryan Davis

bryan.davis@gsw.edu
Educator Preparation

Rachel Abbott

rachel.abbott@gsw.edu
Educator Preparation

Michele McKie

michele.mckie@gsw.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Bryan Davis

bryan.davis@gsw.edu
English

Paul Dahlgren

Paul.Dahlgren@gsw.edu
Environmental Science

Tom Lorenz

otto.lorenz@gsw.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Julie Megginson

Julie.Megginson@gsw.edu
Foreign Languages

Olga Godoy

olga.godoy@gsw.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Sam Peavy

speavy@gsw.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Michelle Dykes

michelle.dykes@gsw.edu
Health Professions

Sandra Daniel

sandra.daniel@gsw.edu
History

Brian Parkinson

brian.parkinson@gsw.edu
Humanities

Paul Dahlgren

paul.dahlgren@gsw.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Catalina Casaru, Immediate Past Chair

catalina.casaru@gsw.edu
Learning Support

Bryan Davis

bryan.davis@gsw.edu
Libraries

Ru Story Huffman, CHAIR
Dean of the Library
Member At Large

ru.story-huffman@gsw.edu
229-931-2260
Mathematical Subjects

Kailash Ghimire

Kailash.ghimire@gsw.edu
Nursing

Sandra Daniel

sandradaniel@gsw.edu
Philosophy & Religion

NA

NA@gsw.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Svilen Kostov

svilen.kostov@gsw.edu
Political Science

Brian Parkinson

brian.parkinson@gsw.edu
Psychology

Charles Huffman

charles.huffman@gsw.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Svilen Kostov

svilen.kostov@gsw.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@gsw.edu
Sociology

Jamie MacLennan

jamie.maclennan@gsw.edu
Testing Professionals

Evelyn Oliver

evelyn.oliver@gsw.edu
Transfer Officers

Bryan Davis

bryan.davis@gsw.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Jonathan Scott
Director of Admissions

jonathan.scott@gsw.edu
229-931-2011
Campus Health Services

Natalie Thomas
Director

natalie.thomas@gsw.edu
229-931-2235
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Sandra Fowler
Director

sandra.fowler@gsw.edu
229-931-2766
Community Engagement & Service

Laura Boren
Vice President for Student Engagement and Success

laura.boren@gsw.edu
229-931-2369
Community Engagement & Service

Judy Orton Grissett

judy.grissett@gsw.edu
229.931.4647
Counseling Directors Association

Alma Keita
Assistant Director of Health & Counseling Services

alma.keita@gsw.edu
229-931-2708
Dean of Students

Laura Boren
Vice President for Student Engagement and Success

Laura.boren@gsw.edu
229-931-2369
Disability Services

Evelyn Oliver
Disability Director

evelyn.oliver@gsw.edu
229-931-2661
Economic Development

Neal Weaver, President

Neal.weaver@gsw.edu
Enrollment Management

Gaye Hayes
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

gaye.hayes@gsw.edu
229-928-1273
Housing & Residence Life

LaToya Stackhouse
Director of Residential & Campus Living

latoya.stackhouse@gsw.edu
229-931-2442
Institutional Research & Planning

Lisa Cooper

lisa.cooper@gsw.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Dr. Chuck Huffman

charles.huffman@gsw.edu
229-931-2316
Registrars

Krista Smith
Registrar

krista.smith@gsw.edu
229-931-2051
Student Accounts Receivable

Christy Barry
Director of Student Accounts

christy.barry@gsw.edu
229-931-2013
Student Activities and Student Life

Josh Curtin

Assistant Director of Student Engagement

josh.curtin@gsw.edu
229-928-1387
Student Affairs

Laura Boren
Vice President for Student Engagement and Success

Laura.boren@gsw.edu
229-928-1387
Student Conduct

Darcy Bragg
Director of Students Rights & Responsibilities

darcy.bragg@gsw.edu
229-931-2378
Student Financial Aid

Angela Bryant
Financial Aid Director

angela.bryant@gsw.edu
229-931-1378

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions & Advisement
David Jenkins
Director of First Year Experience

david.jenkins@gsw.edu
229-931-2724
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Tristam Aldridge

tristam.aldridge@gsw.edu
SAVE Program Contacts

Krista Smith
Registrar

ksmith@gsw.edu
229-931-2051
Student Advisory Council

Chief Otis Bryant

owb@gsw.edu
229-931-2699
Tuition Classification Officers

Krista Smith
Registrar

krista.smith@gsw.edu
229-931-2051
Tuition Classification Officers

Gaye Hayes
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

gaye.hayes@gsw.edu
229-928-1273
Veteran Certifying Officials

LaToya Josey

latoya.josey@gsw.edu
229-931-2027
↑ Top