University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia State University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Carol Cohen, Secretary

ccohen1@gsu.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Nicolle Parsons-Pollard

nicollepp@gsu.edu
404-413-2574
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Nancy Byron

nbyron@gsu.edu
Anthropology

Jennifer Patico

jpatico@gsu.edu
Anthropology

John Redmond, CHAIR

jredmond@gsu.edu
Arts and Sciences

Elisabeth Burgess

eburgess@gsu.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Therese Poole

tpoole@gsu.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Jewels Morgan

jmorgan30@gsu.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Jen Bailey

jbailey92@gsu.edu
Chemistry

Giovanni Gadda

ggadda@gsu.edu
Chemistry

Michael Nelson

mnelson38@gsu.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Vacant

vacant@gsu.edu
Communication

Joe Bellon (proxy)

jbellon@gsu.edu
Communication

Jaye Atkinson

jla@gsu.edu
Computing Disciplines

Armin Mikler

amikler@gsu.edu
Council on General Education

Ms. Carol Cohen
Associate Vice President for University Advising and Student Success
Learning Support Representative

ccohen1@gsu.edu
404-413-2302
Council on General Education

Dr. Michael Galchinsky
Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Georgia State University Representative

mgalchinsky@gsu.edu
404-413-2578
Criminal Justice

Dean Dabney

ddabney@gsu.edu
Criminal Justice

Tami Wells Thomas

tthomas151@gsu.edu
Data Science

Rafal Angryk

rangryk@cs.gsu.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Justin Lonsbury

jlonsbury@gsu.edu
eCore

Justin Lonsbury

jlonsbury@gsu.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Paul Alberto

palberto@gsu.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Carla Tanguay

ctanguay@gsu.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Ursula Thomas

uthomas3@gsu.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Mary L McLaughlin

mmclaughlin@gsu.edu
English (BORAACE)

Elizabeth Lopez, Immediate Past Chair

eslopez@gsu.edu
Environmental Science

Rebekah Chapman

rchapman@gsu.edu
Environmental Science

Kimberly Kellett

kkellett@gsu.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Anita Nucci

anucci@gsu.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Chester Phillips

chesterbphillips@gsu.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Sally Robertson

srobertson@gsu.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

Leslie Marsh

llmarsh@gsu.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Katherine Hankins

khankins@gsu.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Pamela Gore

pgore@gsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

David Cheshier

dcheshier@gsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Brennen Dicker

bdicker@gsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Ethan Tussey (primary institutional point of contact)

etussey@gsu.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Cedric Truss

ctruss@gsu.edu
Health Professions

Anita Nucci

anucci@gsu.edu
History (RAACH)

Michelle Brattain

mbrattain@gsu.edu
History (RAACH)

William Simson

wsimson1@gsu.edu
Honors Programs

Sarah Cook

scook@gsu.edu
Humanities

Denise Davidson

ddavidson2@gsu.edu
Humanities

Rosamond Rodman

rrodman@gsu.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Jianhua Wu

jwu11@gsu.edu
Learning Support

Carol Cohen

ccohen1@gsu.edu
Learning Support

Deborah Manson

dmanson@gsu.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Alexandra Smirnova

asmirnova@gsu.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Valerie Miller (proxy for Alexandra Smirnova)

vmiller@gsu.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Kyungeh An

kan@gsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Andrew I. Cohen

aicohen@gsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

David Bell

davidbell@gsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Jennifer Burgis

jburgis@gsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Rosamond Rodman

rrodman@gsu.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Brian Thoms

bthoms@gsu.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Jay Dunn

jdunn1@gsu.edu
Political Science

Amy Steigerwalt

asteigerwalt@gsu.edu
Political Science

Crystal Garrett

cgarrett@gsu.edu
Psychology

Nicole Harsch

nharsch@gsu.edu
Psychology

Lindsey Cohen

llcohen@gsu.edu
Public Health

Dr. Rodney Lyn

rlyn1@gsu.edu
Public Health

Dr. Shannon Self-Brown

sselfbrown@gsu.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Sahithya Reddivari

sreddivari@gsu.edu
Social Work

Nicholas Forge

nforge1@gsu.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Eric Wright

ewright28@gsu.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Romney Norwood

rnorwood@gsu.edu
Testing Professionals

Christopher Rednour

crednour1@gsu.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

Victor Robertson
Access Coordinator

vrobertson2@gsu.edu
770-274-5616
Accessibility & Disability Services

Melba Richards-Garcia
Access Coordinator

mrichardsgarcia@gsu.edu
404-413-1560
Accessibility & Disability Services

Teresita Warren
Assistant Director

twarren8@gsu.edu
678-891-3385
Accessibility & Disability Services

Julio Cruz
Assistant Director

Jcruz3@gsu.edu
770-274-5235
Accessibility & Disability Services

Wes Davis
Access Coordinator

gdavis31@gsu.edu
678-891-2530
Admissions Directors

Dillon Montes de Oca
Director of Admissions

dmontesdeoca@gsu.edu
404-413-2049
Admissions Directors

Evan Simmons
Director of Processing & Technology

esimmons32@gsu.edu
404-413-2021
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Ramona Simien
Director, University Career Services

rsimien@gsu.edu
404-413-1830
Community Engagement & Service

Bryon Jones
Student Affairs Advisor II

bjones164@gsu.edu
6788605832
Community Engagement & Service

JP Peters
Civic Engagement Advisor

jpeters14@gsu.edu
678-891-3478
Community Engagement & Service

Mary Elizabeth Tyler Boucebci
Community-Based Learning Coordinator

mtylerboucebci1@gsu.edu
678-891-3174
Counseling Directors Association

Rae Lundy
Director of Counseling

rlundy1@gsu.edu
404-413-1640
Dean of Students

Michael Sanseviro
Vice President for Student Engagement & Dean of Students

msanseviro@gsu.edu
404-413-1515
Dean of Students

Jaray Mazique
Assistant Dean of Students

jmazique@gsu.edu
404-413-1808
Economic Development

James Weyhenmeyer

jweyhenmeyer@gsu.edu
Enrollment Management

Allison Calhoun-Brown
Sr. Vice President for Student Success & Chief Enrollment Officer

acalhounbrown@gsu.edu
404-413-2067
Housing & Residence Life

Shannon Corey
Director University Housing

scorey@gsu.edu
404-413-1819
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Ben Bond

bbond@gsu.edu
Learning Disorders

Michele Harold
Liaison, RCLD

mharold1@gsu.edu
404-413-6246
Learning Disorders

Susan Massey-Connolly
Co-Interim Director

smasseyconnolly@gsu.edu
404-413-6471
Learning Disorders

Preston Elder
Co-Interim Director

pelder3@gsu.edu
404-413-6221
Registrars

Tarrah Mirus
Registrar

tmirus@gsu.edu
404-413-2273
Student Accounts Receivable

Torri Williams
Director, Student Accounts

tywilliams@gsu.edu
404-413-2137
Student Activities and Student Life

Gail Sutton
Director, Student Life

gsutton@gsu.edu
404-413-1885
Student Activities and Student Life

Jeff Benson
Interim Associate Director for Student Life

jbenson@gsu.edu
404-413-1545
Student Activities and Student Life

Boyd Beckwith,br /> Assistant Vice President, Student Life

bbeckwith@gsu.edu
404-413-1864
Student Activities and Student Life

Jez Catambay-Lopez
Associate Director for Student Life

jcatambay@gsu.edu
678-891-3227
Student Affairs

Michael Sanseviro
Vice President for Student Engagement & Programs and Dean of Students

msanseviro@gsu.edu
404-413-1503
Student Conduct

Lanette Brown
Associate Dean of Students

lanettebrown@gsu.edu
404-413-1515
Student Conduct

Jaray Mazique
Assistant Dean of Students

jmazique@gsu.edu
404-413-1808
Student Conduct

India Blackburn
Assistant Dean of Students

iblackburn@gsu.edu
678-891-3525
Student Conduct

Coletta Carter
Associate Dean of Student Services-Perimeter Campus

ccarter68@gsu.edu
770-891-2455
Student Conduct

Theodora Johnson
Assistant Dean of Students

tjohnson196@gsu.edu
770-274-5461
Student Financial Aid

Torri Williams
Financial Aid Director

tywilliams@gsu.edu
404-413-2524
Transfer Officers

Carol Cohen

ccohen1@gsu.edu
Transfer Officers

Tarrah Mirus

tmirus@gsu.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
DiAna Kelley
Senior Admissions Counselor

dkelley15@gsu.edu
404-413-2515
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions & Advisement
Julie Locicero
Administrative Coordinator, Dual Enrollment

jlocicero@gsu.edu
678-240-6030
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Fallon Proctor
Coordinator of Student Advocacy & Outreach, Dean of Students

fproctor1@gsu.edu
404-413-1524
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

India L. Blackburn
Assistant Dean of Students

Iblackburn@gsu.edu
Clarkston Campus: 678-891-3525 Decatur Campus: 678-891-2695
SAVE Program Contacts

Veronique Barnes
Associate Director, International and Student Scholar Services

vbarnes8@gsu.edu
678-891-3235
Tuition Classification Officers

Andrew Norman Peters
Assistant Registrar

apeters11@gsu.edu
404-413 2222
Tuition Classification Officers

Averil G. Smith
Associate Registrar

asmith7@gsu.edu
404-413-2258
Tuition Classification Officers

Tarrah Mirus
Registrar

tmirus@gsu.edu
678-891-3269
USG Retiree Council

Harry Dangel
Ted Wadley

hdangel@gsu.edu
twadley@gsu.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Cynthia Carmichael

ccarmichael@gsu.edu
404-413-2263
↑ Top