University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia State University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Carol Cohen, Secretary

ccohen1@gsu.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Nicolle Parsons-Pollard

nicollepp@gsu.edu
404-413-2574
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Kim Siegenthaler

ksiegenthaler@gsu.edu
Anthropology

Jennifer Patico

jpatico@gsu.edu
Anthropology

John Redmond, CHAIR

jredmond@gsu.edu
Arts and Sciences

Daniel Deocampo

deocampo@gsu.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Therese Poole

tpoole@gsu.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Jewels Morgan

jmorgan30@gsu.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Craig Ruff

cruff@gsu.edu
Chemistry

Donald Hamelberg

dhamelberg@gsu.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Ms. Linda Nelson

lnelson@gsu.edu
Communication

Joe Bellon (proxy)

jbellon@gsu.edu
Communication

Jaye Atkinson

jla@gsu.edu
Computing Disciplines

Armin Mikler

amikler@gsu.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Allison Calhoun-Brown
Senior Vice President for Student Success
Georgia State University Representative

acalhounbrown@gsu.edu
404-413-2067
Council on General Education

Ms. Carol Cohen
Associate Vice President for University Advising and Student Success
Learning Support Representative

ccohen1@gsu.edu
404-413-2302
Criminal Justice

Dean Dabney

ddabney@gsu.edu
Data Science

Rafal Angryk

rangryk@cs.gsu.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Kim Siegenthaler

ksiegenthaler@gsu.edu
eCore

Allison Calhoun Brown

acalhounbrown@gsu.edu
Educator Preparation

Paul Alberto

palberto@gsu.edu
Educator Preparation

Joyce Many, Chair-Elect

jmany@gsu.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Mary L McLaughlin, Immediate Past Chair

mmclaughlin@gsu.edu
English (BORAACE)

Elizabeth Lopez, Chair-Elect

eslopez@gsu.edu
Environmental Science

Rebekah Chapman

rchapman@gsu.edu
Environmental Science

Kimberly Kellett

kkellett@gsu.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Anita Nucci

anucci@gsu.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Maria Gindhart

mgindhart@gsu.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

Leslie Marsh

llmarsh@gsu.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Katherine Hankins

khankins@gsu.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Pamela Gore

pgore@gsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

David Cheshier

dcheshier@gsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Brennen Dicker

bdicker@gsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Greg Smith (primary institutional point of contact)

gsmith@gsu.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Cedric Truss

ctruss@gsu.edu
Health Professions

Lynda Goodfellow, CHAIR

ltgoodfellow@gsu.edu
History

Michelle Brattain, CHAIR

mbrattain@gsu.edu
History

William Simson

wsimson1@gsu.edu
Honors Programs

Sarah Cook

scook@gsu.edu
Humanities

Denise Davidson

ddavidson2@gsu.edu
Humanities

Colleen Ijuin

cijuin1@gsu.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Leslie Jerome Brandon

lbrandon@gsu.edu
Learning Support

Carol Cohen

ccohen1@gsu.edu
Learning Support

Deborah Manson

dmanson@gsu.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Alexandra Smirnova

asmirnova@gsu.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Valerie Miller (proxy for Alexandra Smirnova)

vmiller@gsu.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Regena Spratling

rspratling@gsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Eddy Nahmias, CHAIR

enahmias@gsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

David Bell

davidbell@gsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Jennifer Meeks

jmeeks10@gsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Micah Lewin

mlewin@gsu.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Brian Thoms, Immediate Past Chair

bthoms@gsu.edu
Political Science

Michael Herb

mherb@gsu.edu
Political Science

George Vargis

gvargis@gsu.edu
Psychology

Lindsey Cohen

llcohen@gsu.edu
Public Health

Dr. Rodney Lyn

rlyn1@gsu.edu
Public Health

Dr. Shannon Self-Brown

sselfbrown@gsu.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Sahithya Reddivari

sreddivari@gsu.edu
Social Work

Nicholas Forge

nforge1@gsu.edu
Social Work

Nancy Gup

ngup@gsu.edu
Sociology

Eric Wright

ewright28@gsu.edu
Sociology

Romney Norwood

rnorwood@gsu.edu
Testing Professionals

Christopher Rednour

crednour1@gsu.edu
Transfer Officers

Carol Cohen

ccohen1@gsu.edu
Transfer Officers

Tarrah Mirus

tmirus@gsu.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Romina Torres-Aranda
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

rtorresaranda@gsu.edu
404-413-2049
Campus Health Services

Ijeoma Azonobi
Medical Director

iazonobi@gsu.edu
404-413-1946
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Catherine Neiner
Senior Director

cneiner1@gsu.edu
404-413-1835
Community Engagement & Service

Bryon Jones
Student Affairs Advisor II

bjones164@gsu.edu
6788605832
Community Engagement & Service

Lovell Lemons
Director, Civic Engagement

llemons@gsu.edu
404-413-1553
Community Engagement & Service

JP Peters
Civic Engagement Advisor

jpeters14@gsu.edu
678-891-3478
Community Engagement & Service

Mary Elizabeth Tyler Boucebci
Community-Based Learning Coordinator

mtylerboucebci1@gsu.edu
678-891-3174
Counseling Directors Association

Jill Lee-Barber
Associate Vice President of Health and Wellness

jleebarber@gsu.edu
404-413-1655
Counseling Directors Association

Mikyta Daughtery
Director of Counseling

mdaugherty5@gsu.edu
404-413-1640
Dean of Students

Michael Sanseviro
Associate Vice President for Student Engagement & Dean of Students

lanettebrown@gsu.edu
404-413-1515
Dean of Students

Jaray Mazique
Assistant Dean of Students

jmazique@gsu.edu
404-413-1808
Disability Services

Dr. Maggie Tennant
Director, Access & Accommodations Center

mtennant1@gsu.edu
404-413-1560
Disability Services

Victor Robertson
Access Coordinator

vrobertson2@gsu.edu
770-274-5616
Disability Services

Melba Richards-Garcia
Access Coordinator

mrichardsgarcia@gsu.edu
404-413-1560
Disability Services

Teresita Warren
Assistant Director

twarren8@gsu.edu
678-891-3385
Disability Services

Julio Cruz
Assistant Director

Jcruz3@gsu.edu
770-274-5235
Disability Services

Wes Davis
Access Coordinator

gdavis31@gsu.edu
678-891-2530
Economic Development

James Weyhenmeyer

jweyhenmeyer@gsu.edu
Enrollment Management

Allison Calhoun-Brown
Sr. Vice President for Student Success & Chief Enrollment Officer

acalhounbrown@gsu.edu
404-413-2067
Housing & Residence Life

Shannon Corey
Interim Director and Associate Director, Residence Life University Housing

scorey@gsu.edu
404-413-1819
Institutional Research & Planning

Erik Lauffer

elauffer@gsu.edu
Learning Disorders

Dr. Wendy Hensel
Provost

whensel@gsu.edu
404-413-2574
Learning Disorders

Michele Harold
Liaison, RCLD

mharold1@gsu.edu
404-413-6246
Learning Disorders

Susan Massey-Connolly
Co-Interim Director

smasseyconnolly@gsu.edu
404-413-6471
Learning Disorders

Preston Elder
Co-Interim Director

pelder3@gsu.edu
404-413-6221
Registrars

Tarrah Mirus
Registrar

tmirus@gsu.edu
404-413-2273
Student Accounts Receivable

Torri Williams
Director, Student Accounts

tywilliams@gsu.edu
404-413-2137
Student Activities and Student Life

Gail Sutton
Director, Programs & Student Life

gsutton@gsu.edu
404-413-1885
Student Activities and Student Life

Jeff Benson
Interim Associate Director for Student Life

jbenson@gsu.edu
404-413-1545
Student Activities and Student Life

Jez Catambay-Lopez
Associate Director for Student Life

jcatambay@gsu.edu
678-891-3227
Student Affairs

Michael Sanseviro
Vice President for Student Engagement & Programs and Dean of Students

msanseviro@gsu.edu
404-413-1515
Student Conduct

Lanette Brown
Associate Dean of Students

lanettebrown@gsu.edu
404-413-1515
Student Conduct

Jaray Mazique
Assistant Dean of Students

jmazique@gsu.edu
404-413-1808
Student Conduct

India Blackburn
Assistant Dean of Students

iblackburn@gsu.edu
678-891-3525
Student Conduct

Coletta Carter
Associate Dean of Student Services-Perimeter Campus

ccarter68@gsu.edu
770-891-2455
Student Conduct

Theodora Johnson
Assistant Dean of Students

tjohnson196@gsu.edu
770-274-5461
678-571-3247
Student Financial Aid

Aria Simmons
Financial Aid Director

asimmons48@gsu.edu
Title IX Coordinators

Linda Nelson
Title IX Coordinator

lnelson@gsu.edu
(404) 413-3290

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Romina Torres-Aranda
Director of Admissions

Admissions
DiAna Kelley
Senior Admissions Counselor

rtorresaranda@gsu.edu
404-413-2500


dkelley15@gsu.edu
404-413-2515
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions & Advisement
Julie Locicero
Administrative Coordinator, Dual Enrollment

jlocicero@gsu.edu
678-240-6030
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Fallon Proctor
Coordinator of Student Advocacy & Outreach, Dean of Students

fproctor1@gsu.edu
404-413-1524
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

India L. Blackburn
Assistant Dean of Students

Iblackburn@gsu.edu
Clarkston Campus: 678-891-3525 Decatur Campus: 678-891-2695
SAVE Program Contacts

Jody Pritt
Director of International Student and Scholar Services

jpritt1@gsu.edu
404-413-2070
Tuition Classification Officers

Andrew Norman Peters
Assistant Registrar

apeters11@gsu.edu
404-413 2222
Tuition Classification Officers

Averil G. Smith
Associate Registrar

asmith7@gsu.edu
404-413-2258
Tuition Classification Officers

Tarrah Mirus
Registrar

tmirus@gsu.edu
678-891-3269
USG Retiree Council

Harry Dangel (Chair)
Ted Wadley

hdangel@gsu.edu
twadley@gsu.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Cynthia Carmichael

ccarmichael@gsu.edu
404-413-2263
↑ Top