University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia Southern University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Christine Ludowise

ludowise@georgiasouthern.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. Carl Reiber

creiber@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5258
Adult Learning

Amy Heaston

aheaston@georgiasouthern.edu
Adult Learning

Christine Ludowise

ludowise@georgiasouthern.edu
Anthropology

Heidi Altman

haltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Arts and Sciences

Delana Gajdosik-Nivens, CHAIR

dnivens@georgiasouthern.edu
Biological Sciences

Stephen Vives, CHAIR

svives@georgiasouthern.edu
Biological Sciences

Scott Mateer

smateer@georgiasouthern.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Allen Amason

aamason@georgiasouthern.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Rand Ressler

rressler@georgiasouthern.edu
Chemistry

Will Lynch

wlynch@georgiasouthern.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Tajuan Wilson

tajuanwilson@georgiasouthern.edu
Communication

Pam Bourland - Davis

pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu
Computing Disciplines

Hong Zhang

hzhang@georgiasouthern.edu
Criminal Justice

Laura Agnich

lagnich@georgiasouthern.edu
Distance Education

Kandi Odom Cooper

codom@georgiasouthern.edu
eCore

Sandra Parker

sandraparker@georgiasouthern.edu
Educator Preparation

Amy Heaston

aheaston@georgiasouthern.edu
Educator Preparation

Deborah Thomas

debthom@georgiasouthern.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Diana Cone

dcone@georgiasouthern.edu
English

Russell Willerton

rwillerton@georgiasouthern.edu
English

Beth Howells, CHAIR

bhowells@georgiasouthern.edu
Environmental Science

Danny Gleason

dgleason@georgiasouthern.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Beth Myers

bmyers@georgiasouthern.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Steven Harper, Past-Chair

jgarland@georgiasouthern.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Jeff Garland

tcato@georgiasouthern.edu
Foreign Languages

Eric Kartchner, CHAIR

ekartchner@georgiasouthern.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Rob Yarbrough

ryarbrough@georgiasouthern.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

James Reichard

jreich@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

John Goshorn

jgoshorn@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Abbey Hoekzema

ahoekzema@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Carl Reiber (primary institutional point of contact)

creiber@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Melanie Stone

mstone@georgiasouthern.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Haresh Rochani

hrochani@georgiasouthern.edu
Health Professions

Sara Plaspohl

splaspohl@georgiasouthern.edu
History

Carol Herringer

cherringer@georgiasouthern.edu
Humanities

Curtis Ricker

cricker@georgiasouthern.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

John Dobson

jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
Learning Support

Allison Lyon

alyon@georgiasouthern.edu
Libraries

Bede Mitchell
Dean and University Librarian

wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5115
Mathematical Subjects

Sabrina Hessinger

shessinger@georgiasouthern.edu
Nursing

Catherine Gilbert

cgilbert@georgiasouthern.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Karin Fry

kfry@georgiasouthern.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Clayton Heller

cheller@georgiasouthern.edu
Political Science

Barry Balleck

bballeck@georgiasouthern.edu
Psychology

Michael Nielsen

mnielsen@georgiasouthern.edu
Public Health

Dr. Stuart Tedders

stedders@georgiasouthern.edu
Public Health

Dr. Carl Reiber

creiber@georgiasouthern.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Barbara Gooby, Executive Assistant to the Chair

bgooby@georgiasouthern.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Mohammad Davoud, CHAIR

mdavoud@georgiasouthern.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@georgiasouthern.edu
Sociology

Marieke VanWilligen

mvanwilligen@georgiasouthern.edu
Testing Professionals

Theresa Beebe Novotny

TBeebe@georgiasouthern.edu
Transfer Officers

Christine Ludowise

ludowise@georgiasouthern.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Amy Clines
Director of Admissions

aclines@georgiasouthern.edu
Campus Health Services

Tammy Howard
Business Manager - Health Administration

thoward@georgiasouthern.edu
912- 478-7393
Campus Health Services

Brian DeLoach
Medical Director

briandeloach@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5641
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Glenn Gibney
Director

ggibney@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3248
Community Engagement & Service

Jodi M. Kennedy
Director

jmiddleton@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435
Community Engagement & Service

L. Erin Noel
Assistant Director of Residential Learning

lmcferrin@georgiasouthern.edu
831-747-0140
Community Engagement & Service

Dr. Urkovia Andrews
Assistant Director for Service-Learning

uandrews@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435
Community Engagement & Service

Jordan Wilburn
Coordinator for Community Engagement

rwilburn@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435
Community Engagement & Service

Brandi Hoffman
Coordinator for Alternative Breaks

brandihoffman@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435
Community Engagement & Service

Ben Phillips
Coordinator - Armstrong Campus

bphillips@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435
Counseling Directors Association

Jodi Caldwell
Executive, Director Counseling Center

jodic@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5541
Counseling Directors Association

Jeanne McGowan
Director of Counseling

jmcgowan@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2529
Dean of Students

Mark A. Whitesel
Associate Dean of Students and Director for Student Advocacy Georgia Southern University

mwhitesel@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326
Disability Services

Kelly Woodruff
Director, Student Accessibility Resource Center

kwoodruff@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2572 (Savannah campus)
912-478-1566 (Statesboro campus)
Economic Development

Don McLemore

dmclemore@georgiasouthern.edu
Enrollment Management

Scot Lingrell
Vice President for Enrollment Management

slingrell@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1863
Housing & Residence Life

Pete Blutreich
Executive Director Housing/Residence Life

pblutreich@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5399
Institutional Research & Planning

Chris Olson

cgolson@georgiasouthern.edu.
Learning Disorders

George Shaver
Director, RCLD

gwshaver@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0100
Learning Disorders

Beverly Sermons
Liaison/Consultant

beverlysermons@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5355
Military Outreach Coordinator

Lt. Col Retired William Roberts Director, Military Resource Center

wroberts@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-6872
Registrars

Cassie Morgan
Registrar

cnmorgan@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5421
Student Accounts Receivable

Cindy Durden

cdurden@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0428
Student Activities and Student Life

Memory Littles
Director of Student Activities

mlittles@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7270
Student Activities and Student Life

Francisco Lugo
Director, Office of Fraternity & Sorority LIfe

flugo@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5175
Student Affairs

Shay Little
Vice President for Student Affairs

slittle@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2796
Student Conduct

Zwisel Gandia Torres
Dean of Students

zgandiatorres@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326
Student Financial Aid

Tracey Mingo
Financial Aid Director

tmingo@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1263

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Devon Hodges
Dual Enrollment Admissions Counselor

Advisement
Rachel Gibbs
Academic Advisor

dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0647


rgibbs@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2641
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Devon Hodges
Dual Enrollment Admissions Counselor

Advisement
Samantha VanLandingham
Coordinator of Dual Enrollment Advising

dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0647


svanlandingham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2564
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Mark Witesel
Associate Dean for Student Advocacy

mwhitesel@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326
SAVE Program Contacts

Amy Smith
Associate VP for Enrollment Management and Acting Director of Admissions

amysmith@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5256
Student Advisory Council

Patrice Jackson

pbuckner@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326
Tuition Classification Officers

Wayne Smith
Associate Registrar

wesmith@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1680
Veteran Certifying Officials

Sharonica Daniels

sdaniels@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5154
↑ Top