University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia Southern University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Reggie Simpkins

rsimpkins@georgiasouthern.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Carl Reiber

creiber@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5258
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Delana Gajdosik Schartner, Chair Elect

dnivens@georgiasouthern.edu
Adult Learners (RACAL)

George Fredrick

gfredrick@georgiasouthern.edu
Anthropology

Heidi Altman

haltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Arts and Sciences

Ryan Schroeder

rschroeder@georgiasouthern.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Georgianne Moore

gmoore@georgiasouthern.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Risa Cohen

rcohen@georgiasouthern.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Allen Amason

aamason@georgiasouthern.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Rand Ressler

rressler@georgiasouthern.edu
Chemistry

Will Lynch

wlynch@georgiasouthern.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Dominque Quarles

dquarles@georgiasouthern.edu
Communication

Pam Sears

psears@georgiasouthern.edu
Computing Disciplines

Lixin Li

lli@georgiasouthern.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Carl Reiber
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
State and Comprehensive University Representative

creiber@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5258
Council on General Education

Dr. Delena Gatch Associate Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation RACEA Representative

dbgatch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7354
Criminal Justice

Chad Posick

cposick@georgiasouthern.edu
Data Science

Yoris Au

yau@georgiasouthern.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Delana Gajdosik Schartner

dnivens@georgiasouthern.edu
eCore

Dustin Anderson, Chair-elect

danderson@georgiasouthern.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Sharon Subreenduth

ssubreenduth@georgiasouthern.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Yasar Bodur

ybodur@georgiasouthern.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Delena Gatch

dbgatch@georgiasouthern.edu
English (BORAACE)

Beth Howells

bhowells@georgiasouthern.edu
Environmental Science

Danny Gleason

dgleason@georgiasouthern.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Beth Myers

bmyers@georgiasouthern.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Terrence Johnson

tjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Jeff Garland

jgarland@georgiasouthern.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

Marcella Ruiz Funes

mruizfunes@georgiasouthern.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Rob Yarbrough

ryarbrough@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Carl Reiber

creiber@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

S. Norton Pease

spease@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Pamela Sears

psears@georgiasouthern.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Haresh Rochani

hrochani@georgiasouthern.edu
Health Professions

Whitney Nash

wnash@georgiasouthern.edu
History (RAACH)

Carol Herringer

cherringer@georgiasouthern.edu
Honors Programs

Steven Engel

sengel@georgiasouthern.edu
Humanities

David Owen

dowen@georgiasouthern.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

John Dobson

jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
Learning Support

Madison Murphy

mimurphy@georgiasouthern.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Tricia Brown

tmbrown@georgiasouthern.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Melissa Garno

mel@georgiasouthern.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Karin Fry

kfry@georgiasouthern.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Alyson Prude

mprude@georgiasouthern.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Jeffery Secrest

jsecrest@georgiasouthern.edu
Political Science

Jamie Scalera Elliott

jscalera@georgiasouthern.edu
Psychology

Ty Boyer

tboyer@georgiasouthern.edu
Public Health

Dr. Stuart Tedders

stedders@georgiasouthern.edu
Public Health

Dr. Gulzar Shah

gshah@georgiasouthern.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Dr. Diane Badakhsh conted@georgiasouthern.edu

Website
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Craig Harvey

charvey@georgiasouthern.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

David Williams

dwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
Website
Social Work

NA

NA@georgiasouthern.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Ted Brimeyer

tbrimeyer@georgiasouthern.edu
Testing Professionals

Theresa Beebe Novotny

TBeebe@georgiasouthern.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

Kelly Woodruff
Director, Student Accessibility Resource Center

kwoodruff@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2572 (Savannah campus)
912-478-1566 (Statesboro campus)
Admissions Directors

Amy Smith
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

amysmith@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5256
Campus Health Services

Angela Gerguis
Medical Director

agerguis@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5641
Campus Health Services

Emily Rogers
Director of Health Services

erogers@GEORGIASOUTHERN.EDU
912-478-7288
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Glenn Gibney<br / > Associate Vice President for Career Readiness

ggibney@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3248
Community Engagement & Service

Jodi M. Kennedy
Director

jmiddleton@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435
Community Engagement & Service

L. Erin Noel
Assistant Director of Residential Learning

lmcferrin@georgiasouthern.edu
831-747-0140
Community Engagement & Service

Dr. Urkovia Andrews
Assistant Director for Service-Learning

uandrews@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1435
Counseling Directors Association

Jodi Caldwell
Executive, Director Counseling Center

jodic@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5541
Dean of Students

Aileen Dowell
Dean of Students

adowell@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326
Economic Development

Don McLemore

dmclemore@georgiasouthern.edu
Enrollment Management

Amy Ballagh
Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management

aballagh@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1863
Enrollment Management

Alejandra "Ale" Sosa Pieroni
Executive Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing and Student Success

asosapieroni@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5256
Housing & Residence Life

Megan Heins
Director of Residence Education

mheins@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5406
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Chris Olson

cgolson@georgiasouthern.edu.
Learning Disorders

George Shaver
Director, RCLD

gwshaver@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0100
Military Outreach Coordinator

Lt. Col Retired William Roberts Director, Military Resource Center

wroberts@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-6872
Registrars

Wallace Brown
University Registrar

wbrown@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5421
Student Accounts Receivable

Cindy Durden
Director, Bursars Office

cdurden@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0428
Student Activities and Student Life

Memory Littles
Director of Student Activities

mlittles@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7270
Student Activities and Student Life

Francisco Lugo
Director, Office of Fraternity & Sorority LIfe

flugo@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5175
Student Affairs

Shay Little
Vice President for Student Affairs

slittle@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2796
Student Conduct

Zwisel Gandia Torres
Associate Dean of Student Conduct & Community Standards

zgandiatorres@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326
Student Financial Aid

Heather Shelly
Interim Financial Aid Director

Hshelly@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1263
Transfer Officers

Dustin Anderson

danderson@georgiasouthern.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions - Liberty Campus
Emily King
Admissions Counselor

Admissions - Armstrong Campus
Breonna Milliken
Admissions Counselor

Advisement
Rachel Gibbs
Academic Advisor (Chatham County Schools & Homestudy)

Advisement
Ally Jones-Hancock
Academic Advisor (Bryan & Effingham County Schools, Liberty Campus)

efking@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5391


bmilliken@georgiasouthern.edu
912-244-2748


rgibbs@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2641


eajones@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3131

Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Emily King
Admissions Counselor

Advisement
Caleb Willson
Academic Advisor (Bulloch County Schools)

Advisement
Briana Riggs
Academic Advisor (All other schools and Homestudy)

efking@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5391


cwillson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5391


briggs@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2564
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Mark Witesel
Associate Dean for Student Advocacy

mwhitesel@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326
SAVE Program Contacts

Amy Smith
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

amysmith@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5256
Tuition Classification Officers

Wayne Smith
Associate Registrar

wesmith@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1680
Veteran Certifying Officials

Sharonica Daniels

sdaniels@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5154
↑ Top