University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia College & State University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Michelle Johnson

michelle.johnson@gcsu.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr.Costas Spirou

costas.spirou@gcsu.edu
478-445-4715
Adult Learning

Tom Miles

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
Anthropology

James Daria

james.daria@gcsu.edu
Arts and Sciences

Eric Tenbus

eric.tenbus@gcsu.edu
Biological Sciences

Indiren Pillay, Chair-Elect

indiren.pillay@gcsu.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Dale Young

dale.young@gcsu.edu
Chemistry

Chavonda Mills

chavonda.mills@gcsu.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Carolyn Denard, Interim

carolyn.denard@gcsu.edu
Communication

Mary Jean Land

maryjean.land@gcsu.edu
Computing Disciplines

Gita Phelps

gita.phelps@gcsu.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Ken McGill
Professor of Chemistry and Physics
Science Representative

ken.mcgill@gcsu.edu
478-445-5271
Criminal Justice

Sara Doude

sara.doude@gcsu.edu
Distance Education

Jim Berger

jim.berger@gcsu.edu
eCore

Sandra Gangstead

sandra.gangstead@gcsu.edu
Educator Preparation

Joseph Peters

joseph.peters@gcsu.edu
Educator Preparation

Holley Roberts

holley.roberts@gcsu.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Cara Smith

cara.smith@gcsu.edu
English

Matthew Pangborn

matthew.pangborn@gcsu.edu
Environmental Science

Allison VandeVoort

allison.vandevoort@gcsu.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Bill Fisher

william.fisher@gcsu.edu
Foreign Languages

David de Posada

david.deposada@gcsu.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Doug Oetter

doug.oetter@gcsu.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Samuel Mutiti

samuel.mutiti@gcsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Karen Berman (primary institutional point of contact)

karen.berman@gcsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Costas Spirou

costas.spirou@gcsu.edu
Health Professions

Sheri Noviello

sheri.noviello@gcsu.edu
History

Mark Huddle

mark.huddle@gcsu.edu
Humanities

Aran MacKinnon

aran.mackinnon@gcsu.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Lisa Griffin

Lisa.Griffin@gcsu.edu
Learning Support

NA

NA@gcsu.edu
Libraries

Shaundra Walker
Director

shaundra.walker@gcsu.edu
478-445-0982
Mathematical Subjects

Robert A. Blumenthal

robert.blumenthal@gcsu.edu
Nursing

Deborah MacMillan

debby.macmillan@gcsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

James Winchester

james.winchester@gcsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Juli Gittinger

juli.gittinger@gcsu.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Donovan Domingue

donovan.domingue@gcsu.edu
Political Science

Keith Lee

keith.lee@gcsu.edu
Psychology

Lee Gillis

lee.gillis@gcsu.edu
Public Health

Dr. Lisa Griffin

lisa.griffin@gcsu.edu
Public Health

Dr. Costas Spirou

costas.spirou@gcsu.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Artis Williamson

artis.williamson@gcsu.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Stephanie Westmoreland

stephanie.westmoreland@gcsu.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Hauke Busch

hauke.busch@gcsu.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@gcsu.edu
Sociology

Stephanie McClure

stephanie.mcclure@gcsu.edu
Testing Professionals

Kerry Chapman

kerry.chapman@gcsu.edu
Transfer Officers

Suzanne Pittman

suzanne.pittman@gcsu.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Gwen Chretien
Executive Director of Admissions

gwen.chretien@gcsu.edu
478-445-6284
Campus Health Services

Britt McRae
Director

britt.mcrae@gcsu.edu
478-445-5939
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Lauren Easom
Interim Director

lauren.easom@gcsu.edu
478-445-5384
Community Engagement & Service

Kendall Stiles
Senior Director, Community Engagement & Service

kendall.stiles@gcsu.edu
478-445-5936
Community Engagement & Service

Kristy Johnson
Assistant Director, Community Engagement & Service

kristy.johnson@gcsu.edu
478-445-7867
Community Engagement & Service

Tom Miles
Executive Director, Community Engagement & Service

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
478-445-2561
Counseling Directors Association

Stephen Wilson
Director of Counseling Services

steve.wilson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5331
Dean of Students

Tom Miles
Dean of Students

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
478-445-2561
Disability Services

David Anderson
Director

david.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5931
Economic Development

Johnny Grant

johnny.grant@gcsu.edu
Enrollment Management

Suzanne Pittman
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

suzanne.pittman@gcsu.edu
478-445-6283
Housing & Residence Life

Larry Christenson
Executive Director of University Housing

larry.christenson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5160
Institutional Research & Planning

Chris Ferland

chris.ferland@gcsu.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Mike Augustine

mike.augustine@gcsu.edu
478-445-2362
Registrars

A. Kay Anderson
Registrar

kay.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-6286
Student Accounts Receivable

Jan Beall
Bursar

jan.beall@gcsu.edu
478-445-3090
Student Accounts Receivable

Adam Fathi
Assistant Bursar

adam.fathi@gcsu.edu
478-445-8516
Student Activities and Student Life

Kristy Johnson

Student Activities & Organizations

kristy.johston@gcsu.edu
478-445-7867
Student Affairs

Shawn Brooks
Vice President for Student Affairs

Shawn.brooks@gcsu.edu
478-445-5169
Student Conduct

Tom Miles
Dean of Students

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
478-445-2561
Student Financial Aid

Shannon Simmons
Financial Aid Director

shannon.simmons@gcsu.edu
478-445-5855

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions and Advisement
Mike Augustine
Director, GC Welcome Center

mike.augustine@gcsu.edu
478-445-8547
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Tom Miles Dean of Students

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
478-445-2561
SAVE Program Contacts

A. Kay Anderson
Registrar

kay.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-6286
Student Advisory Council

Tom Miles
Director, Campus Life & Student Activities

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
478-445-4027
Tuition Classification Officers

Suzanne Pittman
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

suzanne.pittman@gcsu.edu
478-445-6283
USG Retiree Council

Paul Jahr

paul.jahr@gcsu.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Laverne Renfroe

laverne.renfroe@gcsu.edu
478-445-2289
↑ Top