University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia College & State University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Nikki Simpson

nikki.simpson@gcsu.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Costas Spirou

costas.spirou@gcsu.edu
478-445-4715
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Angela Criscoe

angela.criscoe@gcsu.edu
Anthropology

Amy Johnson

amy.johnson@gcsu.edu
Arts and Sciences

Eric Tenbus

eric.tenbus@gcsu.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Kasey Karen

kasey.karen@gcsu.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Herbert Snyder

herbert.snyder@gcsu.edu
Chemistry

Peter Rosado-Flores

peter.rosadoflores@gcsu.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Michael Snowdon

michael.snowdon@gcsu.edu
Communication

Michael Dreher

michael.dreher@gcsu.edu
Computing Disciplines

Gongbing Hong

gongbing.hong@gcsu.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Ken McGill
Professor of Chemistry and Physics
Science Representative

ken.mcgill@gcsu.edu
478-445-5271
Criminal Justice

Carrie Cook

carrie.cook@gcsu.edu
Data Science

Jebessa Mijena

jebessa.mijena@gcsu.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Jim Berger

jim.berger@gcsu.edu
eCore

Holley Roberts

holley.roberts@gcsu.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Joanne Previts

joanne.previts@gcsu.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Nicole Declouette

nicole.declouette@gcsu.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Cara Smith

cara.smith@gcsu.edu
English (BORAACE)

Matthew Pangborn

matthew.pangborn@gcsu.edu
Environmental Science

Allison VandeVoort

allison.vandevoort@gcsu.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Eric Griffis

eric.griffis@gcsu.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

David de Posada

david.deposada@gcsu.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Doug Oetter

doug.oetter@gcsu.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Samuel Mutiti

samuel.mutiti@gcsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Eric Griffis (primary institutional point of contact)

eric.griffis@gcsu.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Nancy Finney

nancy.finney@gcsu.edu
Health Professions

Will Evans

will.evans@gcsu.edu
History (RAACH)

Ashleigh Ikemoto

ashleigh.ikemoto@gcsu.edu
Honors Programs

Brian Newsome

brian.newsome@gcsu.edu
Humanities

Aran MacKinnon

aran.mackinnon@gcsu.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Lisa Griffin

Lisa.Griffin@gcsu.edu
Learning Support

NA

NA@gcsu.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Robert A. Blumenthal

robert.blumenthal@gcsu.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Josie Doss

josie.doss@gcsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

James Winchester, CHAIR

james.winchester@gcsu.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Juli Gittinger

juli.gittinger@gcsu.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Sayo Fakayode

sayo.fakayode@gcsu.edu
Political Science

Clif Wilkinson

wc.wilkinson@gcsu.edu
Psychology

Lee Gillis

lee.gillis@gcsu.edu
Public Health

Dr. Lisa Griffin

lisa.griffin@gcsu.edu
Public Health

Dr. Ernest Kaninjing

ernie.kaninjing@gcsu.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Angela Criscoe

angela.criscoe@gcsu.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Angie Woodham

angie.woodham@gcsu.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

continuingeducation@gcsu.edu

Website
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Hauke Busch

hauke.busch@gcsu.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@gcsu.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Stephanie McClure

stephanie.mcclure@gcsu.edu
Testing Professionals

Kay Anderson

kay.anderson@gcsu.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

David Anderson
Director

david.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5931
Admissions Directors

Javier Francisco
Executive Director of Admissions

javier.francisco@gcsu.edu
478-445-1991
Campus Health Services

Angie Childre
Director

angie.childre@gcsu.edu
478-445-5288
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Lauren Easom
Director

lauren.easom@gcsu.edu
478-445-5384
Community Engagement & Service

Kristy Johnson
Assistant Director, Community Engagement & Service

kristy.johnson@gcsu.edu
478-445-7867
Community Engagement & Service

Tom Miles
Executive Director, Community Engagement & Service

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
478-445-2561
Counseling Directors Association

Stephen Wilson
Director of Counseling Services

steve.wilson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5331
Dean of Students

Desaree Murden
Interim Conduct Officer

desaree.murden@gcsu.edu
Economic Development

Johnny Grant

johnny.grant@gcsu.edu
Enrollment Management

Joel Robinson
Senior Associate Vice President, Division of Enrollment Management

joel.robinson@gcsu.edu
478-445-6283
Housing & Residence Life

Larry Christenson
Executive Director of University Housing

larry.christenson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5160
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Chris Ferland

chris.ferland@gcsu.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Mike Augustine

mike.augustine@gcsu.edu
478-445-2362
Registrars

A. Kay Anderson
Registrar

kay.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-6286
Student Accounts Receivable

Adam Fathi
Bursar

adam.fathi@gcsu.edu
478-445-8516
Student Activities and Student Life

Kristy Johnson
Student Activities & Organizations

kristy.johston@gcsu.edu
478-445-7867
Student Affairs

Dan Nadler
Interim Vice President for Student Life

dan.nadler@gcsu.edu
478-445-5169
Student Conduct

Desaree Murden
Interim Conduct Officer

desaree.murden@gcsu.edu
Student Financial Aid

Shannon Simmons
Financial Aid Director

shannon.simmons@gcsu.edu
478-825-6605
Transfer Officers

Joel Robinson

joel.robinson@gcsu.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions and Advisement
Javier Francisco
Executive Director of Admissions

javier.francisco@gcsu.edu
478-445-1991
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Tom Miles Dean of Students

tom.miles@gcsu.edu
478-445-2561
SAVE Program Contacts

A. Kay Anderson
Registrar

kay.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-6286
Tuition Classification Officers

Javier Francisco
Executive Director of Admissions

javier.francisco@gcsu.edu
478-445-1991
USG Retiree Council

Paul Jahr

paul.jahr@gcsu.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Laverne Renfroe

laverne.renfroe@gcsu.edu
478-445-2289
↑ Top