University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia Institute of Technology

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Lorett Swank

lorett.swank@gatech.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Steven McLaughlin

swm@provost.gatech.edu
404-385-2700
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Stephen Ruffin

stephen.ruffin@pe.gatech.edu
Anthropology

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Arts and Sciences

David Collard, Vice-Chair
Category A representative

david.collard@chemistry.gatech.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Chrissy Spencer

chrissy,spencer@biology.gatech.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Craig Womack

craig.womack@scheller.gatech.edu
Chemistry

Michael Evans

michael.evans@chemistry.gatech.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Archie Ervin

aervin@gatech.edu
Communication

Melissa Ianetta

melissa.ianetta@lmc.gatech.edu
Computing Disciplines

Olufisay Omojokun

omojokun@cc.gatech.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Steven Girardot
Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Georgia Tech Representative

steven.girardot@gatech.edu
404-385-0597
Criminal Justice

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Data Science

Joel Sokol

jsokol@isye.gatech.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Christie Hayes

christie.hayes@pe.gatech.edu
eCore

Steve Harmon

swharmon@gatech.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Susan Belmonte

sbelmonte@gatech.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Loraine Phillips

loraine.phillips@gatech.edu
English (BORAACE)

Andy Frazee

andy.frazee@lmc.gatech.edu
Environmental Science

Jennifer B. Glass

jennifer.glass@eas.gatech.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Mark Cottle

mark.cottle@design.gatech.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

John Lyon

jlyon38@gatech.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Samantha Wilson

samantha.wilson@eas.gatech.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Jon Duke

jduke34@gatech.edu
Health Professions

Francisco Castelan

francisco.castelan@gatech.edu
History (RAACH)

John Tone

john.tone@iac.gatech.edu
Honors Programs

Amy D'Unger

amy.dunger@gatech.edu
Humanities

Aaron Santesso

asantesso3@gatech.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Melinda Millard-Stafford

mindy.millardstafford@ap.gatech.edu
Learning Support

Beth Spencer

beth.spencer@gatech.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Guillermo Goldsztein

ggold@math.gatech.edu
Nursing (AACON)

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Justin Biddle

justin.biddle@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Feryal Ozel

feryal.ozel@gatech.edu
Political Science

Peter Brecke, Secretary & Vice-chair

peter.brecke@inta.gatech.edu
Psychology

Chris Stanzione

christopher.stanzione@psych.gatech.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Nelson Baker

nelson.baker@gatech.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Nelson Baker, Dean info@pe.gatech.edu

Website
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Mitchell Walker

mitchell.walker@coe.gatech.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Chadwick A Bryant

chad.bryant@admission.gatech.edu
Website
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Cedric Trice

cedric.trice@coe.gatech.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Cedric Trice

cedric.trice@coe.gatech.edu
Website
Social Work

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Bill Winders

bill.winders@gatech.edu
Testing Professionals

NA

NA@gatech.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Mary Tipton Woolley
Interim Director of Admissions

marytipton.woolley@admission.gatech.edu
404-894-4154
Campus Health Services

John Scuderi
Director, Health Operations

john.scuderi@health.gatech.edu
404-894-0074
Campus Health Services

Ben Holton
Senior Director

benjamin.holton@health.gatech.edu
404-385-1938
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Andrea Comsa
Career Discovery & Development

andrea.comsa@gatech.edu
404-894-3738
Career Services & Cooperative Education

James Barricelli
Executive Director, GT Career Center

james.barricelli@gatech.edu
404-894-1353
Community Engagement & Service

Sarah Perkins
Assistant Director, Civic Engagement

sarah.perkins@gatech.edu
404-894-1197
Counseling Directors Association

Vidal Annan
Director

vidal.annan@studentlife.gatech.edu
404-894-2575
Dean of Students

John Stein
Dean of Students & Vice President for Student Affairs

john.stein@vpss.gatech.edu
404-894-6367
Economic Development

Greg King

greg.king@innovate.gatech.edu
Enrollment Management

Paul Kohn
Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

pkohn3@gatech.edu
404-385-3708
Housing & Residence Life

Jenny Cotton
Exec. Director of Housing & Residence Life

jenny.cotton@housing.gatech.edu
404-894-2486
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Jason Wang

jason.wang@irp.gatech.edu
Learning Disorders

Guy Toles
Associate Director

gtoles3@gatech.edu
404-894-8680
Learning Disorders

Zerrin Ondin-Fraser
Research Scientist II

zerrin.ondin@design.gatech.edu
404-385-5255
Learning Disorders

Maureen Linden
Executive Director

maureen.linden@design.gatech.edu
404-894-0561
Registrars

Reta Pikowsky
Registrar

reta.pikowsky@registrar.gatech.edu
404-894-4181
Student Accounts Receivable

Gloria Kobus
Bursar

gloria.kobus@business.gatech.edu
404-894-1654
Student Activities and Student Life

Jamison Keller
Assistant Dean & Director of Fraternity/Sorority Life

Jamison.keller@studentlife.gatech.edu
404-894-9192
Student Affairs

Luoluo Hong
Vice President for Student Engagement and Well-Being

luoluo.hong@gatech.edu
404-385-0430
Student Conduct

Ronald Mazique
Associate Dean of Students and Director of Student Integrity

rmazique3@gatech.edu
404.894.9193
Student Financial Aid

Katie Conrad
Executive Financial Aid Director

katie.conrad@finaid.gatech.edu
404-894-1947
Transfer Officers

Reta Pikowsky

reta.pikowsky@registrar.gatech.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Laura Simmons
Program Director

Advisement for On-Campus Dual Enrollment Students
Beth Spencer
Director of Undergraduate Academic Advising

laura.simmons@admission.gatech.edu
404-894-4154


beth.spencer@gatech.edu
404-385-5464
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Steve Fazenbaker

steve.fazenbaker@gatech.edu
404-894-7827
SAVE Program Contacts

Ansley Sharp
Academic Advisor

ansley.sharp@registrar.gatech.edu
404-894-4180
Tuition Classification Officers

Ansley Sharp
Assistant Registrar

ansley.sharp@registrar.gatech.edu
404-894-4953
USG Retiree Council

Ron Bohlander
Joe Hughes
Ed Rondeau (Chair-Elect)

ron.bohlander@gatech.edu
jlahprof@gmail.com
edmond.p.rondeau@att.net
Veteran Certifying Officials

Tammy Dennis

tammy.dennis@registrar.gatech.edu
404-894-4953
↑ Top