University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Georgia Institute of Technology

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Beth Spencer

beth.spencer@gatech.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. Rafael Bras

rlbras@gatech.edu
404-385-2700
Adult Learning

Steve Harmon

swharmon@gatech.edu
Anthropology

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Arts and Sciences

David Collard

david.collard@chemistry.gatech.edu
Biological Sciences

Jung Choi

jung.choi@biology.gatech.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Craig Womack

craig.womack@scheller.gatech.edu
Chemistry

Kimberly Schurmeier

kimberly.schurmeier@chemistry.gatech.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Archie Ervin

aervin@gatech.edu
Communication

Rebecca Burnett

rebecca.burnett@lmc.gatech.edu
Computing Disciplines

Monica Sweat

sweat@cc.gatech.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Colin Potts
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Georgia Tech Representative

colin.potts@gatech.edu
404-894-5551
Criminal Justice

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Distance Education

Yakut Gazi

yakut.gazi@pe.gatech.edu
eCore

Vacant

vacant@gatech.edu
Educator Preparation

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Loraine Phillips, Secretary

loraine.phillips@gatech.edu
English

Rebecca Burnett

rebecca.burnett@lcc.gatech.edu
Environmental Science

Ellery Ingall

ellery.ingall@eas.gatech.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Frank Clark

frank.clark@music.gatech.edu
Foreign Languages

Jan Uelzmann

jan.uelzmann@modlangs.gatech.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Ellery Ingall

ellery.ingall@eas.gatech.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Mark Braunstein

mark.braunstein@cc.gatech.edu
Health Professions

Francisco Castelan

francisco.castelan@gatech.edu
History

Carla Gerona, CHAIR

Carla.gerona@hts.gatech.edu
Humanities

David Shook

david.shook@modlangs.gatech.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Melinda Millard-Stafford

mindy.millardstafford@ap.gatech.edu
Learning Support

Brent Griffin

brent.griffin@registrar.gatech.edu
Libraries

Catherine Murray - Rust
Dean of Libraries
RACL Exec Committee Member

catherine.murray-rust@library.gatech.edu
404-894-8914
Mathematical Subjects

Guillermo Goldsztein

ggold@math.gatech.edu
Nursing

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Michael Hoffmann

michael.hoffmann@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Michael Schatz, CHAIR

michael.schatz@physics.gatech.edu
Political Science

Peter Brecke

peter.brecke@inta.gatech.edu
Psychology

Audrey Duarte

audrey.duarte@psych.gatech.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Nelson Baker

nelson.baker@gatech.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Laurence Jacobs

laurence.jacobs@coe.gatech.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@gatech.edu
Sociology

Amy D’Unger

amy.dunger@hsoc.gatech.edu
Transfer Officers

Reta Pikowsky

reta.pikowsky@registrar.gatech.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Richard Clark
Director of Admissions

rick.clark@admission.gatech.edu
404-894-1941
Campus Health Services

John Scuderi

john.scuderi@health.gatech.edu
404-894-0074
Campus Health Services

Ben Holton
Senior Director

benjamin.holton@health.gatech.edu
404-385-1938
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Andrea Comsa
Career Discovery & Development

andrea.comsa@gatech.edu
404-894-3738
Career Services & Cooperative Education

James Barricelli
Executive Director, GT Career Center

jamesbarricelli@gatech.edu
404-894-1353
Community Engagement & Service

Sarah Perkins
Assistant Director, Civic Engagement

sarah.perkins@gatech.edu
404-894-1197
Counseling Directors Association

Carla Bradley
Director

mack.bowers@vpss.carla.bradley@studentlife.gatech.edu
404-894-2575
Dean of Students

John Stein
Dean of Students & Vice President for Student Affairs

john.stein@vpss.gatech.edu
404-894-6367
Disability Services

Anne Jannarone
Director

anne.jannarone@studentlife.gatech.edu
404-894-2563
Economic Development

Greg King

greg.king@innovate.gatech.edu
Enrollment Management

Paul Kohn
Vice Provost for Enrollment Services

paul.kohn@ssc.gatech.edu
404-385-3708
Housing & Residence Life

Jenny Cotton
Exec. Director of Housing & Residence Life

jenny.cotton@housing.gatech.edu
404-894-2486
Institutional Research & Planning

Sandi Bramblett

sandi.bramblett@irp.gatech.edu
Learning Disorders

Carolyn P. Phillips
Director of Services & Learning atCIDI

carolyn.phillips@design.gatech.edu
404-385-6566
Registrars

Reta Pikowsky
Registrar

reta.pikowsky@registrar.gatech.edu
404-894-4181
Student Accounts Receivable

Gloria Kobus
Bursar

gloria.kobus@business.gatech.edu
404-894-1654
Student Activities and Student Life

Jamison Keller

Assistant Dean & Director of Fraternity/Sorority Life

Jamison.keller@studentlife.gatech.edu
404-894-9192
Student Affairs

John Stein
Dean of Students & Vice President for Student Affairs

john.stein@vpss.gatech.edu
404-894-6479
Student Conduct

Bonnie Weston
Interim Director of Student Integrity

bonnie.weston@studentlife.gatech.edu
404-385-0313
Student Financial Aid

Marie Mons
Financial Aid Director

marie.mons@finaid.gatech.edu
404-894-4582

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Laura Simmons
Program Director

Advisement for On-Campus Dual Enrollment Students
Beth Spencer
Director of Undergraduate Academic Advising

laura.simmons@admission.gatech.edu
404-894-4154


beth.spencer@gatech.edu
404-385-5464
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Steve Fazenbaker

steve.fazenbaker@gatech.edu
404-894-7827
SAVE Program Contacts

Ansley Sharp
Academic Advisor

ansley.sharp@registrar.gatech.edu
404-894-4180
Student Advisory Council

John Stein
Dean of Students

john.stein@vpss.gatech.edu
404-894-6367
Tuition Classification Officers

Ansley Sharp
Assistant Registrar

ansley.sharp@registrar.gatech.edu
404-894-4953
USG Retiree Council

John Balsam
Ron Bohlander
(Past Chair 2019)

jebalsam@gmail.com

ron.bohlander@gatech.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Tammy Dennis

tammy.dennis@registrar.gatech.edu
404-894-4953
↑ Top