University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

East Georgia State College

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Karen Murphree

kmurphree@ega.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. Sandra Sharman

sharman@ega.edu
478-289-2034
Adult Learning

Georgia Mathews

gmathews@ega.edu
Anthropology

Vacant

Vacant@ega.edu
Arts and Sciences

Carlos Cunha

ccunha@ega.edu
Biological Sciences

David Chevalier

dchevalier@ega.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Jaehyuk Lee

jaehyuklee@ega.edu
Chemistry

Paul Cerpovicz

cerpovicz@ega.edu
Communication

Ronald Ellison

rellison@ega.edu
Computing Disciplines

Fang “Christine” Xie

fxie@ega.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Robert Boehmer, CHAIR
President

bboehmer@ega.edu
478-289-2027
Council on General Education

Dr. Carmine D. Palumbo
Professor of English
Humanities Representative

cpalumbo@ega.edu
478-289-2046
Criminal Justice

Brittany Strickland

bstrickland@ega.edu
Distance Education

Terri Brown

thbrown@ega.edu
eCore

Terri Brown

tbrown@ega.edu
Educator Preparation

Amelia Simmons

ajsimmons@ega.edu
Educator Preparation

Carlos Cunha

ccunha@ega.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

David Gribbin

dgribbin@ega.edu
English

Carmine Palumbo

cpalumbo@ega.edu
Environmental Science

Vacant

vacant@ega.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Desmal Purcell

dpurcell@ega.edu
Foreign Languages

Jeniba Dart

jdart@ega.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Vacant

vacant@ega.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Linda Upchurch

lupchurch@ega.edu
Health Professions

Linda Upchurch

lupchurch@ega.edu
History

Tommy Upchurch

tupchurch@ega.edu
Humanities

Carlos Cunha

ccunha@ega.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Walt Mason

wmason@ega.edu
Learning Support

Candace Lynn

cmlynn@ega.edu
Learning Support

Julie Strickland

jmstrickland@ega.edu
Mathematical Subjects

Da’Mon Andrews

dandrews@ega.edu
Nursing

Linda Upchurch, CHAIR

lupchurch@ega.edu
Philosophy & Religion

VACANT

vacant@ega.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Yelena White

ywhite@ega.edu
Political Science

Brett Larson

blarson@ega.edu
Psychology

Deborah Lee

dlee@ega.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Da’Mon Andrews

dandrews@ega.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@ega.edu
Sociology

Harry Vogel.

hvogel@ega.edu
Testing Professionals

Jeff Waller

jdwaller@ega.edu
Transfer Officers

Lynette Saulsberry

lsaulsberry@ega.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Michael Moran
Director of Admissions

mmoran@ega.edu
478-289-2377
Campus Health Services

Sandra Sharman
Acting Vice President Academic & Student Affairs

sharman@ega.edu
478-289-2096
or
478-289-2034
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Tracy Woods

twoods@ega.edu
478-289-2035
Community Engagement & Service

Stacey Grant
Director of Student Life

skgrant@ega.edu
478-289-2105
Counseling Directors Association

Lori Burns
Director of Counseling and Disability Services

lrburns@ega.edu
478-289-2039 or 912-623-2406
Dean of Students

Sherrie Helms
Director of Student Conduct

shelms@ega.edu
Disability Services

Lori Burns
Director, Counseling and Disability Services

lrburns@ega.edu
478-289-2039 or 912-623-2406
Economic Development

Elizabeth Gilmer

egilmer@ega.edu
Enrollment Management

Karen Jones
Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management

kjones@ega.edu
478-289-2169
Housing & Residence Life

Angela Storck
Director of Housing

astorck@ega.edu
478-289-2172
Institutional Research & Planning

David Gribbin

dgribbin@ega.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Denise Daniels Assistant Director of the Learning Commons for the Military Outreach Center, and Athletic Advisement

dmdaniels@ega.edu
Registrars

Lynette Saulsberry
Registrar

lsaulsberry@ega.edu
478-289-2169
Student Accounts Receivable

Meshia Williams
Director of Accounts/Payroll

vwilliams@ega.edu
478-289-2196
Student Activities and Student Life

Stacey Grant
Director of Student Life

skgrant@ega.edu
478-289-2105
Student Affairs

Sandra Sharman
Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

sharman@ega.edu
478-289-2033
Student Conduct

Sherrie Helms
Director Student Conduct

shelms@ega.edu
478-289-2360
Student Financial Aid

Michael Wernon
Financial Aid Director

mwernon@ega.edu
478-289-2148

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Georgia Mathews Beasley
Director of Admissions

Advisement
Brandy Murphy
Dual Enrollment Coordinator

gmathews@ega.edu
478-289-2112


bmurphy@ega.edu
478-289-2022
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Georgia Mathews
Director of Admissions

gmathews@ega.edu
478-289-2112
SAVE Program Contacts

Georgia Edmond
Director of Admissions

gedmond@ega.edu
478-289-2112
Student Advisory Council

Vicki Sherrod
Student Life Coordinator

vsherrod@ega.edu
478-289-2105
Tuition Classification Officers

Lynette Saulsberry
Registrar

lsaulsberry@ega.edu
478-289-2169
USG Retiree Council

John Derden

jderden@ega.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Georgia Mathews

gmathews@ega.edu
478-289-2169
↑ Top