University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Dalton State College

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Elizabeth Hutchins

ehutchins@daltonstate.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. Bruno Hicks

bhicks@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4421
Adult Learning

Elizabeth Hutchins

ehutchins@daltonstate.edu
Anthropology

Doyle Loughren

dloughren@daltonstate.edu
Arts and Sciences

Randall Griffus

rgriffus@daltonstate.edu
Biological Sciences

Marina Smitherman

msmitherman@daltonstate.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Marilyn Helms

mhelms@daltonstate.edu
Chemistry

Christopher Wozny

cwozny@daltonstate.edu
Communication

Barbara Tucker

btucker@daltonstate.edu
Computing Disciplines

Todd Phelps

tphelps@daltonstate.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Sarah Mergel
Professor of History
Social Science Representative

smergel@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2675
Criminal Justice

James Wright

jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
Distance Education

David Brown

dobrown@daltonstate.edu
eCore

Adrian Epps

alepps@daltonstate.edu
Educator Preparation

Sharon Hixon

shixon@daltonstate.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Henry M. Codjoe

hcodjoe@daltonstate.edu
English

Kerri Allen

klallen@daltonstate.edu
Environmental Science

John Lugthart

jlugthart@daltonstate.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Ellie Jenkins

ejenkins@daltonstate.edu
Foreign Languages

Nancy Mason

nmason@daltonstate.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Doyle Loughren

dloughren@daltonstate.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Jean Johnson

jmjohnson@daltonstate.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Barbara Tucker

btucker@daltonstate.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Bruno Hicks

bhicks@daltonstate.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Vacant

vacant@daltonstate.edu
Health Professions

Gina Kertulis-Tartar

gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
History

Tammy Byron

tbyron@daltonstate.edu
Humanities

Leslie Harrelson

lharrelson@daltonstate.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Cheryl Grayson

cgrayson@daltonstate.edu
Learning Support

Vince Postell

vpostell@daltonstate.edu
Libraries

Melissa Whitesell
Library Director

mwhitesell@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2503
Mathematical Subjects

Richard Hambrock

rhambrock@daltonstate.edu
Nursing

Sylvia Driver

sdriver@daltonstate.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Jacob Snyder

jsnyder@daltonstate.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Emma Cooley

ecooley@daltonstate.edu
Political Science

Matthew Hipps, Immediate Past-Chair

mhipps@daltonstate.edu
Psychology

John Gulledge

jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Emma Cooley

ecooley@daltonstate.edu
Social Work

Robin Cleeland

rcleeland@daltonstate.edu
Sociology

James Wright, Chair-Elect

jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
Testing Professionals

Meagan Standridge

mstandridge@daltonstate.edu
Transfer Officers

Rob Wingfield

rwingfield@daltonstate.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Katherine Logan
Director of Admissions

klogan@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4524
Campus Health Services

Robin Roe
Associate Director

rroe@daltonstate.edu
706-2727-2523
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Mallory Safley
Assistant Director for Career and Professional Development

msafley@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2997
Community Engagement & Service

Heather Williams
Assistant Director of Leadership & Civic Engagement

hwilliams@daltonstate.edu
706-712-8234
Community Engagement & Service

Amber Lesicko, M. Ed.
Associate Director, Student Life

alesicko@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2595
Counseling Directors Association

Jenny Guy
Associate Director of Counseling

jguy@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4430
Dean of Students

Jami Hall

jhall@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2505
Disability Services

Andrea Roberson

aroberson@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2524
Economic Development

Larry Johnson

ljohnson@daltonstate.edu
Enrollment Management

Jodi Johnson
Vice President Enrollment and Student Services

jjohnson@daltonstate.edu
706.272.4475
Housing & Residence Life

Tim Reilly
Director of Housing

treilly@daltonstate.edu
706-712-8228
Institutional Research & Planning

Henry Codjoe

hcodjoe@daltonstate.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Katrina Autry

kautry@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4542
Registrars

Rob Wingfield
Registrar

rwingfield@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4448
Student Accounts Receivable

Ashley Baugh
Bursar

abaugh@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2466
Student Activities and Student Life

Amber Lesicko
Associate Director of Student Life

alesicko@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2595
Student Affairs

Jodi Johnson
Vice President for Student & Enrollment Services

jjohnson@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4475
Student Conduct

William Mast
Assistant Director for Student Conduct and Case Management

wmast@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2999
Student Financial Aid

Carol Jones
Interim Financial Aid Director

cjones@daltonstate.edu 
706-272-4545
Student Financial Aid

Carol Jones
Financial Aid Director

cjones@daltonstate.edu 
706-272-4545

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions & Advisement
Katherine Logan
Director of Admissions

klogan@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4524
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Jami Hall
Dean of Students

jhall@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2505
SAVE Program Contacts

Rob Wingfield
Registrar

rwingfield@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4448
Student Advisory Council

Amber Lesicko
Associate Director of Student Life

alesicko@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2595
Tuition Classification Officers

Rob Wingfield
Registrar

rwingfield@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4448
USG Retiree Council

John Hutcheson

jhutcheson@daltonstate.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Katrina Autry

kautry@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4542
↑ Top