University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Columbus State University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Melissa Young, Chair Elect

young_melissa@columbusstate.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Pat McHenry, Interim

mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu
706-568-8968
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Susan Lovell

lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
Anthropology

Warren Church

church_warren@columbusstate.edu
Arts and Sciences

Annice Yarber-Allen, CHAIR
Category C representative

yarberallen_annice@columbusstate.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Monica Frazier, CHAIR

frazier_monica@columbusstate.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Deborah Kidder, Chair (2024-2025)

kidder_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Chemistry

Floyd Jackson

jackson_floyd@columbusstate.edu
Communication

Danna Gibson

gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu
Computing Disciplines

Shamim Khan

khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Michelle DeBruyn
Professor, Schwob School of Music
Fine Arts Representative

debruyn_michelle@columbusstate.edu
706-649-1157
Criminal Justice

Bridget Downs

downs_bridget@columbusstate.edu
Data Science

Kristin Seamon Lilly

seamonlilly_kristin@columbusstate.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Randy Garver

garver_randall@columbusstate.edu
eCore

Tim Howard

thoward@columbusstate.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Margie Yates

yates_margie@columbusstate.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Jan Burcham

burcham_jan@columbusstate.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Tim Howard, Immediate Past Chair

thoward@columbusstate.edu
English (BORAACE)

Judy Livingston

livingston_judith@columbusstate.edu
Environmental Science

Troy Keller

keller_troy@columbusstate.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Mike McFalls

mcfalls_michael@columbusstate.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

Joelle Bonamy, Secretary

bonamy_vivian@columbusstate.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

David R. Schwimmer

schwimmer_david@columbusstate.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Eric Spears

spears_eric@columbusstate.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Ron Williams

williams_ronald4@columbusstate.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Pat McHenry (primary institutional point of contact)

mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Danna Gibson

gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Tim Howard

thoward@columbusstate.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Tammy Condrey

condrey_tamara@columbusstate.edu
Health Professions

Erica Taylor

taylor_erica2@columbusstate.edu
History (RAACH)

Gary Sprayberry

sprayberry_gary@columbusstate.edu
Honors Programs

Cindy Ticknor

ticknor_cindy@columbusstate.edu
Humanities

Gary Sprayberry

sprayberry_gary@columbusstate.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Clayton Nicks, Immediate Past Chair

nicks_clayton@columbusstate.edu
Learning Support

Melody Shumaker

shumaker_melody@columbusstate.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Guihong Fan

fan_guihong@columbusstate.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Tammy Condrey

condrey_tamara@columbusstate.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Markus Weidler

weidler_markus@columbusstate.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Kimberly Shaw

shaw_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Political Science

Kimberly Gill, Chair

gill_kimberly1@columbusstate.edu
Psychology

Aisha Adams

adams_aisha@columbusstate.edu
Public Health

Dr. Sharon Welburn

welburn_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Public Health

Dr. Patricia Anafi

anafi_patricia@columbusstate.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Susan Wirt

wirt_susan@columbusstate.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Samantha Gurski

millergurski_samantha@columbusstate.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Samantha Gurski assistance@columbusstate.edu

Website
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Abiye Seifu

seifu_abiye@columbusstate.edu
Social Work

Annice Yarber-Allen

yarberallen_annice@columbusstate.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Cameron Williams

williams_cameron2@columbusstate.edu
Testing Professionals

Camille Hassenplug

hassenplug_camille@columbusstate.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

Sarah Secoy
Director, Center for Accommodation & Access

secoy_sarah@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8757
Admissions Directors

Viola Alexander
Director of Admissions

alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8800
Admissions Directors

Kristin Williams
Director of Recruitment and Retention

williams_kristin@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8800
Campus Health Services

Victoria Roebuck
Director

roebuck_victoria@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8620
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Mariko Izumi
Executive Director

izumi_mariko@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8635
Community Engagement & Service

Anne Brown

AVB@ColumbusState.edu
706-507-8760
Counseling Directors Association

Dan Rose
Director, The Counseling Center

rose_dan@columbusstate.edu
706-568-2233
Dean of Students

Dana Larkin
Associate Dean of Students

larkin_dana@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8730
706-507-8845
Dean of Students

Mark Whitesel
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs / Dean of Students

whitesel_mark@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8845
Economic Development

Ed Helton

helton_ed@columbusstate.edu
Enrollment Management

Chip Reese
Interim Vice President Enrollment Management

reese_aaron@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8730
Housing & Residence Life

Scott Lundgren
Director of Residence Life

lundgren_scott@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8716
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Sri Sitharaman

sitharaman_sridhar@columbusstate.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Susan Lovell
Director of Military and Adult Learners

lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8806
Registrars

Stephanie Speer
Registrar

speer_stephanie@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8884
Student Accounts Receivable

Sunae Euell
Director of Student Accounts

euell_sunae@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8800
Student Activities and Student Life

Melissa Dempsey
Director of Student Life and Development

dempsey_melissa1@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8595
Student Affairs

Gina Sheeks
Vice President for Student Affairs

sheeks_gina@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8730
Student Conduct

Dana Larkin
Associate Dean of Students

larkin_dana@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8333
Student Conduct

Mark Whitesel
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs / Dean of Students

whitesel_mark@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8845
Student Financial Aid

Phillip Hawkins
Financial Aid Director

hawkins_philip@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8800
Transfer Officers

Stephanie Speer

sspeer@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8800

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions
Bailey Brado
Senior Admission Counselor

Advisement
Yolanda Johnson
Dual Enrollment Coordinator

brado_bailey@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8800


johnson_yolanda@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8780

Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Michelle Dorrill
Academic Advisor & Retention Specialist, CSU ADVISE

dorrill_michelle@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1319
SAVE Program Contacts

Viola Alexander
Sr. Associate Director of Admissions

alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8826
Tuition Classification Officers

Viola Alexander
Senior Associate Director of Admissions

alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8826
USG Retiree Council

NA

na@columbusstate.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Susan Lovell

lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8806
↑ Top