University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Augusta University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Veronica Williams

vwilliams6@augusta.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Jennifer Sullivan, Interim

jensullivan@augusta.edu
706-721-1167
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Stefane Raulerson

sraulerson@augusta.edu
Anthropology

Jennifer Trunzo, Immediate Past Chair

jtrunzo@augusta.edu
Arts and Sciences

Kim Davies

kdavies1@augusta.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Rich Griner

richard.griner@augusta.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Mark Thompson

mark.thompson@augusta.edu
Chemistry

Angela Spencer

anspencer@augusta.edu
Chief Diversity Officers

Dr. Garrett Green

gagreen@augusta.edu
Communication

David Bulla, Vice-Chair

dbulla@augusta.edu
Computing Disciplines

Gursimran Walia

gwalia@augusta.edu
Council on General Education

Dr. Christopher Terry
Assistant Chair, Department of Mathematics
Augusta University Representative

cterry2@augusta.edu
706-667-4476
Criminal Justice

Allison Foley

ajfoley@augusta.edu
Data Science

Alex Schwarzmann

aschwarzman@augusta.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Corey Vigdor

cvigdor@augusta.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Marc Austin

marcaustin@augusta.edu
eCore

Marc Austin

marcaustin@augusta.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Judi Wilson, Chair

jwilso24@augusta.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Debbie Morowski

dmorowski@augusta.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Mickey Williford, CHAIR

shwillif@augusta.edu
English (BORAACE)

Seretha Williams

seretha.williams@augusta.edu
Environmental Science

Jessica Reichmuth

jreichmu@augusta.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Scott Thorp

wathorp@augusta.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

Chris Botero

cbotero@augusta.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

NA

NA@augusta.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

NA

NA@augusta.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Scott Thorp

scott.thorp@augusta.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Lori Prince

lprince@augusta.edu
Health Professions

Pamela P. Cook

pcook@augusta.edu
History (RAACH)

Ruth McClelland-Nugent

rmcclel1@augusta.edu
Honors Programs

Tim Sadenwasser

tsaden@augusta.edu
Humanities

Seretha Williams

swilliams@augusta.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Steven Page

cpage1@augusta.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Hannah Bennett (alternate 2nd)

habennett@augusta.edu
Learning Support

NA

NA@augusta.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Seth Oppenheimer

soppenheimer@augusta.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Beth NeSmith

bnesmith@augusta.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Tony Chackal

achackal@augusta.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Andy Hauger

jhauger@augusta.edu
Political Science

Lance Hunter

lahunter@augusta.edu
Psychology

Tadd Patton

tpatton@augusta.edu
Public Health

Teresa Waters

tmwaters@augusta.edu
Public Service and Continuing Education

Pamela Witter pwitter@augusta.edu

Website
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Tom Crute

tcrute@augusta.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Tom Colbert

tcolbert@augusta.edu
Social Work

Morgan Fields

mofields@augusta.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Melissa Powell-Williams

mpwilliams@augusta.edu
Testing Professionals

Angie Baker

angie.baker@augusta.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

Rebecca Berger
Director of Testing and Disability Services

rberger@augusta.edu
706-737-1469
Admissions Directors

Nathan Rice
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

nrice@augusta.edu
706-737-4946
Campus Health Services

Shelli Larkin
Director & Chief Clinical Officer

slarkin@augusta.edu
706-721-6967
Campus Health Services

Robin Atkins
Student Health services Coordinator

jatkins@augusta.edu
706-721-9427
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Julie Goley
Director

jgoley@augusta.edu
706-737-1604
Community Engagement & Service

Kristina B. Baggott
Associate VP, Volunteer Services and Engagement

kbaggott@augusta.edu
706-721-7720
Community Engagement & Service

Vanessa White
Volunteer Services & Student Engagment

vawhite@augusta.edu
706-721-3596
Counseling Directors Association

Elena Petrova
Director of Student Counseling & Psychological Services

EPETROVA@augusta.edu
706-737-1471
Dean of Students

Scott Wallace
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs
and Dean of Students

scwallace@augusta.edu
706-737-1411
Enrollment Management

Alexis Pope
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management

alpope@augusta.edu
706-737-7951
Enrollment Management

Susan Davies
Vice President, Enrollment and Student Affairs

sdavies@augusta.edu
706-737-1411
Housing & Residence Life

Ariel Leary
Director of Housing & Residence Life

arleary@augusta.edu
706-729-2300
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Holly Goodson

hgoodson@augusta.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Stefane Raulerson
Director, Military & Veterans Services

SRAULERSON@augusta.edu
706-667-4087
Registrars

Heather Metress
Registrar

hmetress@augusta.edu
706-446-1430
Student Accounts Receivable

Beth Welsh
Bursar

BWELSH@AUGUSTA.EDU
706-721-6024
Student Activities and Student Life

Joe Pierce
Director of Student Life & Engagement

jopierce@augusta.edu
706-737-1610
Student Affairs

Susan Davies
Vice President for Enrollment and Student Affairs

sdavies@augusta.edu
706-737-1411
Student Conduct

Scott Wallace
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs
and Dean of Students

swallace@augusta.edu
706-667-4371
Student Financial Aid

Debra Turner
Financial Aid Director

debturner@augusta.edu
706-667-4199
Transfer Officers

Teresa Young Pinheiro

tyoungpinheiro@augusta.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions and Advisement
Jessica Gore Lawler
Assistant Director, Scholars Recruitment

jlawler@augusta.edu
706-737-1632
SAVE Program Contacts

LD Newman
Assistant VP of International Initiatives

dinewman@augusta.edu
706-721-0670
↑ Top