University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Sharon R. Duhart, Immediate Past-Chair

sduhart@atlm.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. James McGee

jmcgee@atlm.edu
404-756-4443
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Kokila Ravi

kravi@atlm.edu
Anthropology

Antoinette Brown-Waithe

awaithe@atlm.edu
Arts and Sciences

Harry Akoh

hakoh@atlm.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Brian Crawford

bhcrawford@atlm.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Vincent Mangum

vmangum@atlm.edu
Chemistry

Kenneth Starks

kstarks@atlm.edu
Communication

Silveree Benson

sbenson@atlm.edu
Computing Disciplines

Babatunde Onabanjo

bonabanjo@atlm.edu
Criminal Justice

DuJuan Brown

dbrown@atlm.edu
Data Science

Faisal Mirza

fmirza@atlm.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Kokila Ravi

kravi@atlm.edu
eCore

Kokila Ravi

kravi@atlm.edu
eCore

Shreyas Desai

sdesai@atlm.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Joyce Cho

jcho@atlm.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Harry Akoh

hakoh@atlm.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Mark Cunningham

mcunningham@atlm.edu
English (BORAACE)

Jamie Butler

jbutler@atlm.edu
Environmental Science

NA

NA@atlm.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Tim Virnig

tvirnig@atlm.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

NA

NA@atlm.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Vacant

Vacant@atlm.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

Vacant

Vacant@atlm.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Najaa Young

nyoung@atlm.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Harry Akoh (primary institutional point of contact)

hakoh@atlm.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Timothy Virnig

tvirnig@atlm.edu
Health Professions

Sokna Seck

sseck@atlm.edu
History (RAACH)

Edward Hightower

ehightower@atlm.edu
Honors Programs

Meda Rollings

mrollings@atlm.edu
Humanities

Jamie Butler

jbutler@atlm.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

NA

NA@atlm.edu
Learning Support

Curtis Bailey

cbailey@atlm.edu
Learning Support

Sharon Duhart, CHAIR

sduhart@atlm.edu
Learning Support

Shreyas Desai

sdesai@atlm.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Gyuheui Choi, CHAIR

gchoi@atlm.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Brian Crawford

bhcrawford@atlm.edu
Philosophy & Religion

NA

NA@atlm.edu
Philosophy & Religion

NA

NA@atlm.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Vacant

vacant@atlm.edu
Political Science

Robert Wilkes

rwilkes@atlm.edu
Psychology

Shondalette Chatfield

schatfield@atlm.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Vacant

vacant@atlm.edu
Social Work

Curtis Todd

ctodd@atlm.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Michelle Geisert

mgeisert@atlm.edu
Testing Professionals

Kokila Ravi

kravi@atlm.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

Dorothy Williams
Director of Counseling & Disability Services

dwilliams@atlm.edu
404-756-4016
Admissions Directors

Arlena Stanley
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management

astanley@atlm.edu
678-623-1323
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Dorothy Williams

dwilliams@atlm.edu
678-623-1205
Community Engagement & Service

Iris Shanklin
Student Life & Leadership

ishanklin@atlm.edu
404-756-4916
Counseling Directors Association

Dorothy Williams
Director of Counseling & Disability Services

dwilliams@atlm.edu
404-756-4016
Dean of Students

James Altemus

jaltemus@atlm.edu
Economic Development

Larion Williams

lwilliams@atlm.edu
Enrollment Management

Meda Rollings
Executive Director of Administration, Faculty Teaching & Learning

mrollings@atlm.edu
404-756-4443
678-623-1148
Enrollment Management

Arlena Stanley
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management

astanley@atlm.edu
678-623-1323
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Mark Cunningham

mcunningham@atlm.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Leander Singletary

lsingletary@atlm.edu
678-623-1266
Registrars

MaLinda Williams
Registrar

mwilliams3@atlm.edu
678-632-1202
Student Activities and Student Life

Tocarro Combs

Director of Student Life & Leadership / Student Conduct

tcombs@atlm.edu
678.623.1248
Student Affairs

Meda J. Rollings
Executive Director of Administration, Faculty Teaching & Learning

mrollings@atlm.edu
404.756.4443
Student Affairs

James McGee
Provost and VP for Student Success

jmcgee@atlm.edu
404-756-4443
Student Conduct

Tocarro Combs
Director of Student Life & Leadership / Student Conduct

tcombs@atlm.edu
678-623-1248
Student Financial Aid

Jody DeFore
Financial Aid Director

bdefore@atlm.edu 
678-623-1182
Transfer Officers

Kofi S. Clark

kclark@atlm.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions & Advisement
Ivan McKee
Dual Enrollment Coordinator

imckee@atlm.edu
404-756-2774
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Dorothy Williams
Director of Counseling and Disability Services

dwilliams@atlm.edu
404-756-4016
SAVE Program Contacts

Kofi Clark
Assistant Registrar

kclark@atlm.edu
678-623-1121
Tuition Classification Officers

Kofi Clark
Assistant Registrar

kclark@atlm.edu
678-623-1121
USG Retiree Council

NA

na@atlm.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Leander Singletary

lsingletary@atlm.edu
678-623-1182
↑ Top