University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Albany State University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising (RACAD)

Sarah Rogers

sarah.rogers@asurams.edu
Academic Affairs (RACAA)

Dr. Rhonda Porter, Interim

rhonda.porter@asurams.edu
229-500-2153
Adult Learners (RACAL)

Sarah Kuck

sarah.kuck@asurams.edu
Anthropology

NA

NA@asurams.edu
Arts and Sciences

Melanie Hatch

melanie.hatch@asurams.edu
Biological Sciences (BSAC)

Richard Foreman

richard.foreman@asurams.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Devi Akella

devi.akella@asurams.edu
Chemistry

Seong Seo

seong.seo@asurams.edu
Chemistry

Uzoma Okafor, Chair-Elect

uzoma.okafor@asurams.edu
Communication

Elizabeth Sheffield-Hayes

elizabeth.sheffield@asurams.edu
Communication

Kimberly McCullough

kimberly.mccullough@asurams.edu
Computing Disciplines

Seyed Roosta

seyed.roosta@asurams.edu
Criminal Justice

Patrick Ibe

patrick.ibe@asurams.edu
Data Science

Robert Owor

robert.owor@asurams.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Marcia Poulos

Marcia.Poulos@asurams.edu
Distance Education (RACDE)

Sarah Kuck

sarah.kuck@asurams.edu
eCore

Rhonda Porter

rhonda.porter@asurams.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Rhonda Porter

rhonda.porter@asurams.edu
Educator Preparation (EDRAC)

Dorene Medlin

dorene.medlin@asurams.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation (RACEA)

Carol O'Dell

carol.odell@asurams.edu
English (BORAACE)

Elizabeth Kuipers

elizabeth.kuipers@asurams.edu
Environmental Science

Mark Masters

mark.masters@asurams.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Jillian Baxter

jillian.baxter@asurams.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Claire Hillard

claire.hillard1@asurams.edu
Foreign Languages (FLAAC)

Adriana Primo-McKinley

adriana.primovincent@asurams.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

NA

NA@asurams.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Rhonda Porter

rhonda.porter@asurams.edu
Georgia Film Academy Film Production

Sarah Kuck

Sarah.Kuck@asurams.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Latoya Davis

latoya.davis@asurams.edu
Health Professions

Tonya Anglon

tonya.anglon@asurams.edu
Health Professions

Sarah Brinson, Chair Elect

sarah.brinson@asurams.edu
History (RAACH)

Scott McDermott

Scott.McDermott@asurams.edu
Honors Programs

Florence Lyons

florence.lyons@asurams.edu
Humanities

Charles Williams

charles.williams@asurams.edu
Kinesiology (KRAAC, formerly PEHER)

Kameron Cuasey

kameron.causey@asurams.edu
Learning Support

Natalie Knox

natalie.knox@asurams.edu
Mathematical Subjects (ACMS)

Li Feng

li.feng@asurams.edu
Nursing (AACON)

Andrea Dozier

andrea.dozier@asurams.edu
Philosophy & Religion

NA

NA@asurams.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Arun Saha

arun.saha@asurams.edu
Political Science

Babafemi Elufiede

babafemi.elufiede@asurams.edu
Political Science

Roger Marietta

Roger.Marietta@asurams.edu
Psychology

Hema Davis

hema.davis@asurams.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)

Arun Saha

arun.saha@asurams.edu
Social Work

Barbara Nowak

barbara.nowak@asurams.edu
Sociology (SOCIRAC-L)

Cassandra Jordan

cassandra.jordan@asurams.edu
Testing Professionals

Meagan Sias

meagan.sias@asurams.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Accessibility & Disability Services

N. Simone Bradley Director of Counseling and Student Accessibility Services

nicola.bradley@asurams.edu
229-500-3442
Accessibility & Disability Services

Toderick Devoe Student Accessibility Services Coordinator

toderick.devoe@asurams.edu
229.500.2013
Admissions Directors

Shelbi Ham
Associate Director of Recruitment

shelbi.ham@asurams.edu
229-500-2941
Admissions Directors

Lakesia Barge
Associate Director for Admissions

lakesia.barge@asurams.edu
229-500-2970
Campus Health Services

Vicki Phillips
Director, Student Health Services

vicki.phillips@asurams.edu
229-500-3544
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Tracy Simmons Williams

tracy.williams@asurams.edu
229-500-3433
Community Engagement & Service

Jwana Washington

jwana.washington@asurams.edu
Counseling Directors Association

Nicola Bradley
Director of Counseling and Student Disability Services

nicola.bradley@asurams.edu
229-500-3442
Counseling Directors Association

Velsenna King
Counselor

Velsenna.King@asurams.edu
229-500-3443
Dean of Students

Terry Lindsay
Vice President of Student Affairs

Terry.lindsay@asurams.edu
229-500-3552
Economic Development

Michael Rogers

michael.rogers@asurams.edu
Enrollment Management

Kenyatta Johnson
Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Affairs

Kenyatta.johnson@asurams.edu
229-500-2922
Housing & Residence Life

Antonio Leroy
Director Housing, Residence Life and Community Engagement

antonio.leroy@asurams.edu
229-500-3062
Institutional Research & Planning (RAC-IRP)

Frank Archer, III

frank.archer@asurams.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Alex Bynum

alexandria.bynum@asurams.edu
229-500-2928 office
Registrars

Frank Malinowski
Registrar

frank.malinowski@asurams.edu
229-500-2959
Student Accounts Receivable

Amanda Nichols
Interim Bursar

amanda.nichols@asurams.edu
229-500-3056
Student Activities and Student Life

Venessa McKinney
Coordinator, Student Leadership

Venessa.McKinney@asurams.edu
229-500-3555
Student Affairs

Terry Lindsay
Vice President of Student Affairs

Terry.lindsay@asurams.edu
229-500-3553
229-500-3552
Student Conduct

Angelnique A. Jordan
Student Ethics & Integrity Coordinator

angelnique.jordan@asurams.edu
229-500-3554
Student Financial Aid

Kenyatta Johnson
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success

Kenyatta.Johnson@asurams.edu
229-500-2922
Student Financial Aid

Carrie Wilder
Director

carrie.wilder@asurams.edu
229-500-2958
Transfer Officers

Frank Malinowski

frank.malinowski@asurams.edu

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions & Advisement
Jasmine Smith
Dual Enrollment Coordinator, Interim

jasmine.smith@asurams.edu
229-500-2832
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Mildred Polite
Academic and Retention Advisor

mildred.polite@asurams.edu
229-500-2973
SAVE Program Contacts

Frank Malinowski
Registrar

frank.malinowski@asurams.edu
229-500-2959
Tuition Classification Officers

Frank Malinowski
Registrar

frank.malinowski@asurams.edu
229-500-2959
Veteran Certifying Officials

Alex Bynum

alexandria.bynum@asurams.edu
229-500-2928
↑ Top