University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Albany State University

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Carolyn Brown

Carolyn.brown@asurams.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. Angela Peters

angela.peters@asurams.edu
229-430-4635
Adult Learning

Vacant

vacant@asurams.edu
Anthropology

NA

NA@asurams.edu
Arts and Sciences

Zephyrinus Okonkwo

zephyrinus.okonkwo@asurams.edu
Biological Sciences

Olabisi Ojo

olabisi.ojo@asurams.edu
Biological Sciences

Richard Foreman

richard.foreman@asurams.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Alicia Jackson, Immediate Past-Chair

alicia.jackson@asurams.edu
Chemistry

David Pace

robert.pace@asurams.edu
Chemistry

Seong Seo

seong.seo@asurams.edu
Communication

Alfonso Moises

alfonso.moises@asurams.edu
Communication

Shani T. Clark

shani.clark@asurams.edu
Computing Disciplines

Robert S. Owor

robert.owor@asurams.edu
Criminal Justice

Patrick Ibe

patrick.ibe@asurams.edu
Distance Education

Domonique Hines

Domonique.Hines@asurams.edu
eCore

Sarah Kuck

sarah.kuck@asurams.edu
Educator Preparation

Rhonda Porter

rhonda.porter@asurams.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Kelly McMurray

Kelly.Mcmurray@asurams.edu
English

Jeffrey Mack

jeffery.mack@asurams.edu
Environmental Science

NA

NA@asurams.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Marcia Hood

marcia.hood@asurams.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Jeff Kluball

Jeffrey.Kluball@asurams.edu
Foreign Languages

Leticia Alvira - Watson

leticia.alvira-watson@asurams.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

NA

NA@asurams.edu
Health Informatics Programs

Misty Neal

misty.neal@asurams.edu
Health Professions

Tonya Curles, CHAIR

tonya.curles@asurams.edu
Health Professions

Sarah Brinson

sarah.brinson@asurams.edu
History

Scott McDermott

Scott.McDermott@asurams.edu
Humanities

Charles Williams

charles.williams@asurams.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Timothy Hughley

timothy.hughley@asurams.edu
Learning Support

Jeremiah Pitts

jeremiah.pitts@asurams.edu
Libraries

LaVerne L. McLaughlin
Director of Library Services

laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu
229-500-3468 or 3465
Mathematical Subjects

Li Feng

li.feng@asurams.edu
Nursing

Larecia Gill

larecia.gill@asurams.edu
Nursing

Cathy Williams

cathy.williams@asurams.edu
Philosophy & Religion

Timothy Sweet Holp

timothy.sweet-holp@asurams.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Arun Saha

arun.saha@asurams.edu
Political Science

Babafemi Elufiede

babafemi.elufiede@asurams.edu
Political Science

Roger Marietta

Roger.Marietta@asurams.edu
Psychology

Hema Mason

hema.mason@asurams.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Arun Saha

arun.saha@asurams.edu
Social Work

Barbara Nowak

barbara.nowak@asurams.edu
Sociology

Pamela Brown, Immediate Past-Chair

pamela.brown@asurams.edu
Transfer Officers

Kristi Jones

Kristi.Jones@asurams.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Ronnie Jackson
Director of Recruitment and Admissions

ronnie.jackson@asurams.edu
Campus Health Services

Vicki Phillips
Director, Student Health Services

vicki.phillips@asurams.edu
229-500-3544
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Tracy Simmons Williams

tracy.williams@asurams.edu
229-500-3433
Community Engagement & Service

Benard Goins

benard.goins@asurams.edu
229-903-3602
Counseling Directors Association

Stephanie Harris-Jolly
Director of Counseling and Student Disability Services

stephanie.harris-jolly@asurams.edu
229-500-3442
Counseling Directors Association

Velsenna King
Counselor

Velsenna.King@asurams.edu
229-500-3443
Disability Services

Stephanie Harris-Jolly
Director of Counseling & Student Disability Services

stephanie.harris-jolly@asurams.edu
229-903-3612
Disability Services

Keshundra Wright
Student Disability Services Coordinator

keshundra.wright@asurams.edu
229.500.2013
Economic Development

Michael Rogers

michael.rogers@asurams.edu
Enrollment Management

Kenyatta Johnson
Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student

Kenyatta.johnson@asurams.edu
229.903.3608
Housing & Residence Life

Keigan Evans
Director Housing & Residence Life

keigan.evans@asurams.edu
229-500-2025
Institutional Research & Planning

Kelly McMurray

Kelly.McMurray@asurams.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Cmdr. Claven Williams
Military Liaison

Claven.Williams@asurams.edu
(229) 430-3955 office (229) 349-4208 cell
Registrars

Frank Malinowski
Registrar

frank.malinowski@asurams.edu
229-500-2959
Student Accounts Receivable

Jan Rogers
Bursar

jan.rogers@asurams.edu
229-500-3056
Student Accounts Receivable

Christopher Moye
Collection Specialist

Christopher.moye@asurams.edu
229-500-3049
Student Activities and Student Life

Venessa McKinney
Coordinator, Student Leadership

Venessa.McKinney@asurams.edu
229-500-3555
Student Affairs

Terry Lindsay
Vice President of Student Affairs

Terry.lindsay@asurams.edu
229-500-3553
Student Conduct

Angelnique A. Jordan
Student Ethics & Integrity Coordinator

angelnique.jordan@asurams.edu
229-420-7030
Student Financial Aid

K. Michael Francois
Financial Aid Director

kelvin.francois@asurams.edu
229-500-2926

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions & Advisement
Kristopher Bailey
Interim Coordinator, Dual Enrollment

kristopher.bailey@asurams.edu
229-500-2836
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Mildred Polite
Academic and Retention Advisor

mildred.polite@asurams.edu
229-430-2995
SAVE Program Contacts

Pam England
Interim Registrar

pam.england@asurams.edu
229-500-2931
Student Advisory Council

Charity Star Interim Director of Student Life

Charity.Starr@asurams.edu
229-430-2829
Tuition Classification Officers

Pam England
Interim Registrar

pam.england@asurams.edu
229-500-2931
Veteran Certifying Officials

Pam England

pam.england@asurams.edu
229-500-2931
↑ Top