University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Advisory Committees

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

« BACK to Institution List

Academic Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Academic Advising

Nicholas Urquhart

nurquhart@abac.edu
Academic Affairs

Dr. Jerry Baker

jbaker@abac.edu
229-391-4782
Adult Learning

Katie H. Spooner

katherine.spooner@abac.edu
Anthropology

NA

NA@abac.edu
Arts and Sciences

Matthew Anderson

Matthew.Anderson@abac.edu
Biological Sciences

Jenny Harper

jennifer.harper@abac.edu
Business Administration, Management, & Economics

Renata Elad

relad@abac.edu
Chemistry

Kennon Deal

kdeal@abac.edu
Communication

Keith Perry

kperry@abac.edu
Communication

NA

NA@abac.edu
Computing Disciplines

Abul Sheikh

sheikh@abac.edu
Criminal Justice

Melissa Harrell

melissa.harrell@abac.edu
Distance Education

Michael Kirkland

mkirkland@abac.edu
eCore

Jerry Baker

jbaker@abac.edu
Educator Preparation

Marcus Johnson

mjohnson@abac.edu
Effectiveness and Accreditation

Darby Sewell, Chair-Elect

dsewell@abac.edu
English

Wendy Harrison

wharrison@abac.edu
Environmental Science

Beth Thornton

bthornton@abac.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Darby Sewell

dsewell@abac.edu
Fine and Applied Arts

Susan Roe

sroe@abac.edu
Foreign Languages

Betty LaFace

betty.laface@abac.edu
Geological Sciences and Geography

NA

NA@abac.edu
Health Informatics Programs

NA

NA@abac.edu
Health Professions

Joe Falcone

jfalcone@abac.edu
History

Joseph Njoroge

jnjoroge@abac.edu
Humanities

Marina von Hirsch

marina.vonhirsch@abac.edu
Kinesiology (formerly PEHER)

Donna Sledge

dsledge@abac.edu
Learning Support

Lisa Pryor

lisa.pryor@abac.edu
Libraries

Laura Clark Director

Laura.clark@abac.edu
229-391-4993
Mathematical Subjects

Melanie Partlow, Immediate Past-Chair

mpartlow@abac.edu
Nursing

Jeffrey Ross

Jeffrey.ross@abac.edu
Philosophy & Religion

NA

NA@abac.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Juan Gomez

juan.gomez@abac.edu
Political Science

John Vanzo

John.Vanzo@abac.edu
Psychology

Janet Koposko

jkoposko@abac.edu
Regents Engineering Pathways

Shawn Seat

sseat@abac.edu
Social Work

NA

NA@abac.edu
Sociology

Jewell Rivers

jrivers@abac.edu
Testing Professionals

Ruth Jackson

rjackson@abac.edu
Transfer Officers

Jerry Baker

jbaker@abac.edu

Administrative Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Admissions Directors

Donna Webb
Director of Enrollment Services

dwebb@abac.edu
229-391-5016
Campus Health Services

Carmen Counts RN
Health Center Coordinator

ccounts@abac.edu
229-391-5025
Career Services & Cooperative Education

Nicholas Urquhart Director

nurquhart@abac.edu
229-391-4917
Community Engagement & Service

Bernice Hughes
Dean of Students

bhughes@abac.edu
229-391-5129
Counseling Directors Association

Triniti Anderson
Director of Student Development

Triniti.anderson@abac.edu
229-391-5135
Dean of Students

Bernice Hughes
Dean of Students

bhughes@abac.edu
229-391-5129
Disability Services

Amanda Walker
Disability Service Provider

amanda.walker@abac.edu
229-391-5135
Economic Development

Scott Blount

sblount@abac.edu
Enrollment Management

Donna H. Webb
Director of Enrollment Management

dwebb@abac.edu
229-391-5015
Housing & Residence Life

Christopher Kinsey
Director of Residence Life

ckinsey@abac.edu
229-391-5140
Institutional Research & Planning

Jerry Baker

jbaker@abac.edu
Military Outreach Coordinator

Jessica Swords

jswords@abac.edu
229-391-5010
Registrars

Amy Willis
Registrar

apwillis@abac.edu
229-391-4861
Student Accounts Receivable

Jessica Swords

jswords@abac.edu
229-391-5010
Student Activities and Student Life

Alan Kramer
Assistant Dean of Students

akramer@abac.edu
229-391-4928
Student Affairs

Bernice Hughes
Dean of Students

bhughes@abac.edu
229.391.5130
Student Conduct

Bernice Hughes
Dean, Student Life and Housing

bhughes@abac.edu
229-391-5140
Student Financial Aid

Brenda Taylor-Hickey
Financial Aid Director

Brenda Taylor-Hickey btaylorhickey@abac.edu
229-391-4985

Other Committees

Committee Name Representative Contact Information
Dual Enrollment Contacts

Admissions - Tifton
Donna Webb
Director of Enrollment Management

Advisement - Tifton
Cyndy Hall
Director of Early Admission and ABAC Honors

Admissions and Advisement - Bainbridge Site
Spencer Stewart
Director of Student Services

dwebb@abac.edu
229-391-5016


chall@abac.edu
229-391-4955


spencer.stewart@abac.edu
229-243-3017
Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Amanda Walker
Disability Service Provider

Amanda.walker@abac.edu
229-391-5135
SAVE Program Contacts

Michael Wright Director of Financial Aid

mwright@abac.edu
229-391-4985
Student Advisory Council

Chris Kinsey

ckinsey@abac.edu
229-391-5140
Tuition Classification Officers

Michelle Barton
Tuition Classification Officer

mbarton@abac.edu
229-391-5004
USG Retiree Council

Patsy Hembree

phembree@abac.edu
Veteran Certifying Officials

Jessica Swords

jswords@abac.edu
229-391-5010
↑ Top