Clayton State University

University System of Georgia


Clayton State University – a four-year institution – cultivates an environment of engaged, experience-based learning, enriched by active community service, that prepares students of diverse ages and backgrounds to succeed in their lives and careers. By creating an educational experience that stimulates intellectual curiosity and critical thinking, fosters learning and innovative teaching methods, and provides an inviting and supportive campus, Clayton State University excels in preparing students from many walks of life to meet the challenges of living and working in a dynamic, global society.

  • The university enrolls nearly 7,000 students from over 31 states and 42 countries, who seek personalized attention, small class sizes, outstanding faculty, career preparation, and a vibrant campus life.

  • Students can choose from 45 undergraduate degrees, 10 graduate degrees, and five associate degrees offered in the colleges of Arts and Sciences, Business, Health, or Information and Mathematical Sciences.

  • Clayton State had an economic impact of more than $283.2 million during FY 2018.

Clayton State University