Human Resources

Administration Division

Human Resources Officers

Institution Name/Title Phone/Email

University System of Georgia

Karin Elliott
Interim Vice Chancellor of Human Resources

404-962-3248
karin.elliott@usg.edu

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Richard L. Spancake, SPHR
Director of Human Resources

229-391-4890
fx: 229-391-4891
rspancake@abac.edu

Albany State University

Kimberly Carter
Interim Chief Human Resources Officer

229-430-4623
fx: 229-430-2867
kimberly.carter@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Mitzi Williams
Chief Human Resources Officer

404-756-4047
fx: 404-756-4777
mwilliams@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Susan Norton
VP of Human Resources

706-721-3777
fx: 706-721-7192
snorton@augusta.edu

Clayton State University

Rodney Byrd
Director of Human Resources

678-466-4230
fx: 678-466-4296
rodneybyrd@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Phyllis Broadwell
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources & Auxiliary Services

912-279-5816
fx: 912-280-6896
pbroadwell@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Annette Brown
Interim Executive Director of Human Resources

706-507-8923
Fx: 706-569-3098
brown_annette@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Lori McCarty
Director of Human Resources

706-272-2034
fx: 706-272-2037
lmccarty@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

Tracy Woods
Director of Human Resources

478-289-2035
fx: 478-289-2160
twoods@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Carole Clerie
Chief Human Resources Officer

478-825-6301
cleriec@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Carol Ward
Chief Human Resources Officer

478-445-5596
fx: 478-445-0491
carol.ward@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Katherine Kyle
Associate Vice President of Human Resources

678-407-5216
fx: 678-407-5270
kkyle@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Virginia Siler
VP/HR Chief Human Resources Officer

706-802-5134
fx: 706-295-6610
gsiler@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

Kim Harrington
Chief Human Resources Officer

404-894-2788
fx: 404-894-4691
kim.harrington@ohr.gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Rebecca Carroll
Assoc. VP for HR

912-478-5171
fx: 912-478-0325
rcarroll@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Gena S. Wilson
Dir. of Human Resources

229-931-2026
fx: 229-931-2895
Gena.Wilson@gsw.edu

Georgia State University

Linda Nelson
Assistant VP of Human Resources

404-413-3309
fx: 404-413-3305
lnelson@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Wendy Byrd
Director of Human Resources

678-359-5571
fx: 770-358-4238
wendyb1@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Karen McDonnell
AVP/Chief Human Resources Officer

470-578-6030
kmcdonn1@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Vicky Smith
Executive Director of Human Resources

478-757-2647
fx: 478-471-5383
vicky.smith@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Elaine Campbell
Interim Chief Human Resources Officer

912-358-4039
fx: 912-358-3664
campbele@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Ryan Sconyers
Director of Human Resources

912-260-4377
fx: 912-260-4445
ryan.sconyers@sgsc.edu

University System Office

Quint Hill
Human Resource Director

404- 962 -3238
fx: 404 962-3252
quint.hill@usg.edu

University of Georgia

Juan Jarrett
Associate VP of Human Resources

706-542-2621
fx: 706-542-3284
jarrettj@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Beth Arbuthnot
Assoc. VP HR/Risk Compliance

706-864-1440
fx: 706-864-1365
beth.arbuthnot@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Christina K. Brogdon, PHR
Chief Human Resources Officer

678-839-6424
fx: 678-839-6425
cbrogdon@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Jeanine Boddie-Lavan
Human Resources Director

229-333-5709
jyboddielavan@valdosta.edu