University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Academic Committee: Regents Engineering Pathways (REPP)
(Last Modified October 30, 2023)

« Advisory Committees

The Regents’ Engineering Pathway (REP) Program was established in 1986 to expand the availability of engineering education opportunities for Georgians. In its current structure, students complete 30 or more credit hours of engineering pathway courses at University System of Georgia (REP Partner) institutions and then transfer to the Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia Southern University, Kennesaw State University, Mercer University or the University of Georgia to complete a B.S. degree in Engineering (REP Engineering Institutions). This program supersedes the former Regents Engineering Transfer Program and does not require USG institutions to sign MOUs to participate.

For further information about this committee, please contact Ms. Barbara Gooby, Executive Assistant to the Chair:

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Georgia Institute of Technology

Mitchell Walker

Georgia Institute of Technology

Cedric Trice

Georgia Southern University

Craig Harvey

Kennesaw State University

Turaj Ashuri

Mercer University

Laura Lackey

University of Georgia

Ramaraja Ramasamy

BOR University System Office Liaison

Barbara Brown

REP Engineering Institutions

Institutional Contacts

REP Admission Emails & Websites

Georgia Institute of Technology

Chadwick A Bryant

Georgia Institute of Technology

Cedric Trice

Georgia Southern University

David Williams

Kennesaw State University

Turaj Ashuri

Mercer University

Scott Schultz

University of Georgia

Ramaraja Ramasamy

REP Partner Institutions

Institutional Point of Contact

Email Address

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural State College

Shawn Seat

Albany State University

Arun Saha

Atlanta Metropolitan State College


Augusta University

Tom Colbert

Augusta University

Tom Crute

Clayton State University

Catherine Matos

College of Coastal Georgia

Jose Lugo

Columbus State University

Abiye Seifu

Dalton State College

Emma Cooley

East Georgia State College

David Chevalier

Fort Valley State University

Masoud Naghedolfeizi

Georgia College & State University

Hauke Busch

Georgia Gwinnett College

Neelam Khan

Georgia Highlands College

Justin Polizzi

Georgia Southwestern State University

Svilen Kostov

Georgia State University - Perimeter College

Sahithya Reddivari

Gordon State College

Marwan Zabdawi

Middle Georgia State University

Christopher Hornung

Savannah State University

Asad Yousuf

South Georgia State College

Rauf Tailony

University of North Georgia

Hoang (Long) Pham

University of North Georgia

Johnny Yoon

University of West Georgia

Sharmistha Basu-Dutt

Valdosta State University

Barry Hojjatie
↑ Top