Records Management and Archives

University System of Georgia records retention policies and procedures

Records Managers

Institutions / Agency Name / Title Email / Phone / Fax Mailing Address
Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Mitzi Williams
Chief HR Officer/Title IX Coordinator

mwilliams@atlm.edu

ph: 404-756-4047
fx: 404-756-4777

Augusta University
Clayton State University

Josh Kitchens
Director, Master of Archival Studies Program

JoshuaKitchens@clayton.edu

ph: 678-466-4427
fx: 678-466-4459

2000 Clayton State Blvd.
Morrow, GA 30260

College of Coastal Georgia

Michelle Ham

mham@ccga.edu

ph: 912-279-5744

One College Dr.
Brunswick, GA 31520

Columbus State University

David Owings
Head of Archives and Special Collections

owings_david@columbusstate.edu

ph: 706-507-8674

4225 University Ave. Columbus, GA 31907

Dalton State College

Lee Ann Cline
Cataloging and Archives Librarian

lcline@daltonstate.edu
East Georgia State College

Lynette Saulsberry


131 College Circle Swainsboro, GA 30401

Georgia Archives

Christopher M. Davidson, J.D.
State Archivist/Assistant Vice Chancellor

christopher.davidson@usg.edu

ph: 678-364-3806
fx: 678-364-3860

5800 Jonesboro Road
Morrow, GA 30260

Georgia College & State University
Georgia Gwinnett College

Michelle Rosemond
Vice President for Student Engagement and Success

mrosemond@ggc.edu

ph: 678-407-5684

1000 University Center Lane
B-3400
Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Georgia Institute of Technology

Nicholas Fann

nicholas.fann@library.gatech.edu

ph: 404-367-1587

Georgia Tech Library 266 4th Street NW Atlanta, GA 30332-0900

Georgia Public Library Service

Ben G. Carter
Assistant State Librarian

bcarter@georgialibraries.org

470-698-9436

2872 Woodcock Blvd., Suite 250 Atlanta, GA 30341

Georgia Southern University

Maura Copeland
Assoc. VP for Legal Affairs

mconley@georgiasouthern.edu

ph: 912-478-7481
fx: 912-478-7488

P.O. Box 8020
Statesboro, GA 30460

Georgia Southern University

Shaun Edwards
Director of Archives and Records

sedwards@georgiasouthern.edu

ph: 912-478-5023

PO Box 8147 Statesboro, GA 30460

Georgia Southwestern State University

Jeff Hall
Comptroller

jeff.hall@gsw.edu

Office of Business & Finance
Marshall S.C.
Americus, GA 31709

Georgia State University

James Strickland
Assistant Registrar

jstrickland@gsu.edu

ph: 404-413-2236
fx: 404-413-2235

P.O. Box 4017
Atlanta, GA 30302

Gordon State College

Kristi Hayes
Compliance Officer

kristih@gordonstate.edu

419 College Dr.
Barnesville, GA 30204

Kennesaw State University

Tamara E. Livingston
Executive Director of Museums, Archives, & Rare Books

tlivings@kennesaw.edu

ph: 470-578-6989
fx: 678-797-2586

1000 Chastain Rd.
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Middle Georgia State University

Frances Davis

frances.davis@mga.edu

100 University Parkway
Macon, GA 31206

Savannah State University

Joseph Steffen
University Counsel

steffenj@savannahstate.edu

ph: 912-538-4057

Box 20449
3219 College St. - Hill Hall Savannah, GA 31404

South Georgia State College

Marcus J. Latham
VP for Fiscal Affairs

mark.latham@sgsc.edu

ph: 912-260-4300

100 West College Park Dr.
Douglas, GA 31533

University of Georgia

Venus Jackson
Records Manager

vjackson@uga.edu

ph: 706-369-5926
fx: 706-227-5335

320 S. Jackson St.
Athens, GA 30602

University of North Georgia

Darren Martin
Director, Risk Management & Compliance

darren.martin@ung.edu

ph: 706-864-1463

Downtown Admin Building, Room 241
82 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA 30118

University of West Georgia

Evita Skiles
RIM Manager and Open Records Officer

eskiles@westga.edu

ph: 678-839-4764
fx: 770-838-3495

1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118

Valdosta State University

E. Lee Davis
University Attorney

escdavis@valdosta.edu

ph: 229-333-6531