The central communications/public information operation for the USG

SPSU - KSU Consolidation Implementation Committee Appointed

Atlanta — November 21, 2013

University System of Georgia Chancellor Hank Huckaby has appointed the Southern Polytechnic State University (SPSU) - Kennesaw State University (KSU) Consolidation Implementation Committee. The full committee will have its first meeting at the USG System Office within the next two weeks. As the committee begins its work, it will provide regular updates to both campus communities.

In the meantime, the best way to make recommendations or suggestions to committee members is through each institution’s online consolidation suggestion box, located respectively at and

The members of the Consolidation Implementation Committee are:


Dr. Dan Papp. President, Kennesaw State University
Dr. Lisa Rossbacher, President, Southern Polytechnic State University

SPSU Members

Ms. Jill Brady, Registrar, Office of Student and Enrollment Services
Dr. Renee Butler, Chair and Professor, Department of Systems and Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Austin Clayton, President, Student Government Association
Dr. Sam Conn, Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Mr. Jim Cooper, Assistant Vice President, Office of University Communications
Mr. Matt Griffin, Director of Athletics
Ms. Kasey Helton, Director, Office Of Campus Services
Ms. Quint Hill, Associate Director, Office of Human Resources
Dr. Wendy Kallina, Executive Director, Institutional Research, Planning, and Assessment
Ms. Alana Kyriakakis, University Counsel
Dr. Julie Newell, Chair and Professor, Department of Social and International Studies
Dr. Jon Preston, Coordinator, Computer Game Design & Development & Professor, Computer Science
Ms. Robin Wade, Director, Office of Budgets and Grants

KSU Members

Ms. Terri Arnold, Manager, Planning and Strategic Initiatives, Office of External Affairs
Dr. Flora Devine, University General Counsel & Special Assistant to the President for Legal Affairs
Dr. Kathryn Epps, Director and Associate Professor, School of Accountancy, Coles College of Business
Ms. Dawn Gamadanis, Director, Office of Budget and Planning
Dr. Ken Harmon, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mr. Mike Harders, Vice President for Development and Advancement
Dr. Randy Hinds, Vice President for Operations, CIO, & CFO
Dr. Maureen McCarthy, Faculty Executive Assistant to the President and Professor, Psychology
Dr. Michael Sanseviro, Dean of Students
Mr. Randy Shelton, Executive Director, Auxiliary Programs and Services
Ms. Katherine Street, President, Student Government Association
Mr. Kim West, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Services
Mr. Vaughn Williams, Director of Athletics

« News Releases