Legal Affairs

Operations Division

University System of Georgia Attorneys


Board of Regents

Office of Legal Affairs
270 Washington Street, S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Ph: 404-962-3255
Fx: 404-962-3264
usg-legal@usg.edu
www.usg.edu/legal/

Christopher McGraw
Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs
chris.mcgraw@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3259

Shannon McGhee
Associate Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs
shannon.mcghee@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3180

Steffanie Morrison
Associate Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs
steffanie.morrison@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3260

Josiah Heidt
Senior Legal Counsel
josiah.heidt@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3262

Mary Frances Dennis
Legal Counsel
maryfrances.dennis@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3258

Vacant
Legal Counsel
Ph: 404-962-3267


Albany State University

Office of the President
504 College Drive
Albany, Georgia 31705-2794
Ph: 229-500-3502
Fx: 229-500-4934

Joel Wright
Chief Legal Affairs Officer
joel.wright@asurams.edu


Augusta University

Office of Legal Affairs
Room AA-2003
1120 Fifteenth Street
Augusta, Georgia 30912-7615
Ph: 706-721-4018
Fx: 706-721-8014
legal@augusta.edu
https://www.augusta.edu/services/legal/

Christopher J. Melcher
General Counsel
cmelcher@augusta.edu

Samantha Mullis
Assistant General Counsel
sammullis@augusta.edu

C. Gregory Bryan
Senior Associate General Counsel
gbryan@augusta.edu

Anthony Hightower
Senior Associate General Counsel ahightower@augusta.edu

Beverly Lyman
Associate General Counsel
blyman@augusta.edu


Clayton State University

Office of Legal Affairs
2000 Clayton State Boulevard
Morrow, Georgia 30260
Ph: 678-466-4300

Corlis Cummings
General Counsel and Chief Legal Affairs Officer
corliscummings@clayton.edu


Columbus State University

4225 University Avenue
Columbus, Georgia 31907
Ph: 706-507-8234
Fx: 706-569-2503

Whitley D. Hall
General Counsel
hall_whitley@columbusstate.edu
(706) 507-8904


East Georgia State College

131 College Circle
Swainsboro, Georgia 30401-2699
Ph: 478-289-2165
Fx: 478-289-2137

Courtney M. Patterson
Chief of Staff and Legal Counsel
cpatterson@ega.edu


Fort Valley State University

1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, Georgia 31030
Ph: (478) 825-4350

Kimberly Ballard-Washington
Interim Director of Legal and Government Affairs
kimberly.washington@fvsu.edu


Georgia College & State University

CBX 041
Milledgeville, Georgia 31061
Ph: 478-445-2037
Fx: 478-445-2049

Vacant
General Counsel


Georgia Gwinnett College

Office of the President
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043
Ph: 678-407-5838
Fx: 678-407-5491

Beki Myers
General Counsel and Chief Legal Affairs Officer bekimyers@ggc.edu

Lindsey Vinson
Assistant General Counsel
lvinson2@ggc.edu


Georgia Institute of Technology

Office of the General Counsel
221 Uncle Heine Way Lyman Hall, Suite 305 Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0257

Danette Joslyn-Gaul
General Counsel and Vice President for Ethics & Compliance
danette.joslyn-gaul@gatech.edu

Darryl W. Lunon, II
Deputy General Counsel & Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
dl91@gatech.edu


Office of Legal Affairs
Office of Legal Affairs
760 Spring Street, NW - Suite 324
Atlanta Georgia 30332-0495
Ph: 404-894-4812
Fx: 404-894-3120

Kate Wasch
Chief Counsel, Employment & Litigation kate.wasch@legal.gatech.edu

Nikki Flanigan
Senior Counsel
nikki.flanigan@legal.gatech.edu

Tanesha Steward
Assistant Chief Counsel & Director, Affiliated Organizations tanesha.steward@carnegie.gatech.edu

Bing Wang
Senior Counsel, Ethics & Compliance bing.wang@gatech.edu

Yolonda L. Cameron
Assistant Chief Counsel II, Transactions & Administration
yolonda.cameron@legal.gatech.edu

Susann Estroff
Assistant Chief Counsel
susann.estroff@legal.gatech.edu

Sheila Cranman
Assistant Chief Counsel, Export & Trade sheila.cranman@legal.gatech.edu

Eric Hoffman
Assistant Chief Counsel, Employment & Litigation eric.hoffman@legal.gatech.edu

Hyen Sung
Chief Counsel, Transactions & Administration
hyen.sung@legal.gatech.edu

Jay Kington
Assistant Chief Counsel, Transactions & Administration john.kington@legal.gatech.edu

Christian Fuller
Senior Counsel, Employment & Litigation christian.fuller@legal.gatech.edu

Kathleen Gosden
Chief Counsel, Student Life & Academic Affairs kathleen.gosden@legal.gatech.edu

Megan Bailey
Counsel, Student Life & Academic Affairs meg.bailey@legal.gatech.edu

Cameron Cilano
Counsel, Student Life & Academic Affairs cameron.cilano@legal.gatech.edu

Macy McCarty
Counsel, Student Life & Academic Affairs
macy.mccarty@legal.gatech.edu

Sally Robertson
Senior Counsel, Privacy sally.robertson@carnegie.gatech.edu

Georgia Tech Research Institute

250 14th Street, NW
Atlanta, Georgia 30332
Ph: 404-407-8483
http://gtri.gatech.edu



Romy Smith
Chief Counsel
romy.smith@gtri.gatech.edu

Lauren Scott
Counsel
lauren.scott@gtri.gatech.edu

Brandon Gibbons
Staff Counsel
Brandon.Gibbons@gtri.gatech.edu


Georgia Southern University

Office of Legal Affairs
P. O. Box 8020
Statesboro, Georgia 30460
Ph: 912-478-7481
Fx: 912-478-7488

Maura Conley Copeland
Associate Vice President for Legal Affairs
mconley@georgiasouthern.edu

Geoffrey Carson
Associate University Attorney
gvcarson@georgiasouthern.edu

Laura Wheaton
Associate University Attorney
lwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu

Amber Culpepper
Assistant University Attorney
aculpepper@georgiasouthern.edu


Georgia State University

Office of Legal Affairs
P.O. Box 3987
Atlanta, Georgia 30302
Ph: 404-413-0500
Fx: 404-413-0518

Kerry Heyward
General Counsel
kheyward@gsu.edu

E. Neal Bateman, III
Associate General Counsel
nealbateman@gsu.edu

Amar Agha
Associate General Counsel
Aagha1@gsu.edu

Madison Burnett
Associate General Counsel
madisonburnett@gsu.edu

Dominick Capotosto
Associate General Counsel
dcapotosto@gsu.edu

Gwen Spratt
Associate General Counsel
gspratt@gsu.edu

Cliffton Jacques
Assistant General Counsel
cjacques1@gsu.edu

Joi Mindingall
Assistant General Counsel
jmindingall1@gsu.edu


Kennesaw State University

Office of Legal Affairs
Town Point
3391 Town Point Drive, NW
Kennesaw, Georgia 30144-5591
Ph: 470-578-3562
Fx: 470-578-9185

Nwakaego Nkumeh Walker
Vice President and Chief Legal Affairs Officer
nnkumeh@kennesaw.edu

Carmen Robinson Alexander
Deputy Legal Counsel
calexa83@kennesaw.edu

Breana Ware
Associate Legal Counsel
bware19@kennesaw.edu

Jason Jenkins
Associate Legal Counsel
jjenk223@kennesaw.edu


Middle Georgia State University

Office of the President
100 University Parkway
Macon, GA 31206
Ph: 478-757-2666

Renee Rainey
University Counsel
renee.rainey@mga.edu


Savannah State University

President’s Office
Hill Hall
319 College St.
Savannah, GA 31404
Phone: 912-358-4057
Fax: 912-650-8198

Flora Devine
University Counsel & Title IX Coordinator
devinef@savannahstate.edu


University of Georgia

Office of Legal Affairs

Lustrat House
230 S. Jackson Street
Athens, Georgia 30602
Ph: 706-542-0006
legal.uga.edu

Michael M. Raeber
General Counsel
mraeber@uga.edu

Natalie G. Cox
Associate General Counsel
natcox@uga.edu

Marshall M. Chalmers
Associate General Counsel
chalmers@uga.edu

Haley C. Robison
Assistant General Counsel
hrobison@uga.edu

Amy S. BeMent
Assistant General Counsel
abement@uga.edu

Anne Reynolds
Assistant General Counsel
anne.reynolds@uga.edu



Jackson O’Brien
Assistant General Counsel and Counsel to UGA Foundation jackson.obrien@uga.edu

S. Elizabeth Bailey
Senior Legal Counsel
sebailey@uga.edu

Office of Research

Coverdell Center for Biomedical & Health Sciences
500 D.W. Brooks Drive
Athens, Georgia 30602
http://research.uga.edu/legal

Jessica K. Orbock
Senior Counsel for Research and General Counsel to UGA Research Foundation
jkorbock@uga.edu

Matthew B. Hall
Assistant Counsel for Research and Assistant General Counsel to UGA Research Foundation
mattbhall@uga.edu

Athletic Department

1 Selig Circle
Athens, Georgia 30602
Ph: (706) 542-9036

Will Lawler
Assistant General Counsel for Athletics and Deputy Athletic Director for Legal and Regulatory Affairs
wlawler@uga.edu


University of North Georgia

82 College Circle
Dahlonega, Georgia 30597
Ph: 706-867-4518
Fx: 706-867-2765

Elene Garrison
Interim General Counsel
elene.garrison@ung.edu


University of West Georgia

Office of Legal Affairs
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, Georgia 30118
Ph: 678-839-1385

Kristi Carman
University General Counsel
kcarman@westga.edu

Erin Williams
Associate General Counsel
erint@westga.edu


Valdosta State University

Office of Legal Affairs
Valdosta State University
1500 N. Patterson St.
Valdosta, Ga 31698

Justin M. Arrington
Chief Legal Affairs Officer
Ph: 229-253-2931
juarrington@valdosta.edu

↑ Top