USG Institutions

The University System of Georgia family

Institutional Directories

USG Internal Auditors (Last Modified on July 10, 2018)

Institution / Address Name / Title Email / Phone / Fax
Albany State University
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705-2794

(Regional Office - Albany State Univ., Bainbridge State College, Georgia Southwestern State Univ.)

Katherine Kikivarakis, MBA
Executive Director of Internal Audits

katherine.laster@asurams.edu
Ph: 229-430-3848
Fx: 229-430-3290
Armstrong State University
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419

Kelly J. Crosby, CPA, CIA
Chief Audit Officer

kelly.crosby@armstrong.edu
Ph: 912-344-3337
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
1630 Metropolitan Parkway, SW
Atlanta, GA 30310-4498
Building 500, Rm 232

VACANT


Ph: 404-756-2721
Augusta University
1120 15th Street HS-3135
Augusta, GA 30912

Clay Sprouse, CIA, CISA, CPA
Chief Audit Executive

csprouse@augusta.edu
Ph: 706-721-5632
Fx: 706-721-9094
Clayton State University
2000 Clayton State Blvd
Morrow, GA 30260-0285

Ceimone Strickland
Director of Internal Audit

ceimonestrickland@clayton.edu
Ph: 678-466-4288
Fx: 678-466-4324
College of Coastal Georgia
One College Drive
Brunswick, GA 31520

Charles A. Fell, CIA, CISA
Director of Internal Audit

chuck.fell@ccga.edu
Ph: 912-279-5980
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Richards Hall #230
Columbus, GA 31907

VACANT


Ph: 706-507-8904
Fx: 706-565-4077
East Georgia State College
131 College Circle
Swainsboro, GA 30458

Clay Sprouse, CIA, CISA, CPA
Chief Audit Executive

csprouse@augusta.edu
Ph: 478-289-2361
Fort Valley State University
1005 State University Dr.
Room 138 Troup Building
Fort Valley, GA 31030

Dr. Jennifer F. Bolden, MBA, CPA, CIA, CFE
Director of Internal Audit

Boldenj01@fvsu.edu
Ph: 478-825-4314
Fx: 478-827-3100
Georgia College & State University
231 W Hancock Street
Campus Box 105
Milledgeville, GA 31061-0490

Stacy Mulvaney, MBA
Director of Internal Auditing

stacy.mulvaney@gcsu.edu
Ph: 478-445-1549
Fx: 478-445-2049
Georgia Gwinnett College
Building B, Room 3000
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Russell Mathis, CPA, CIA
Director of Internal Audit

rmathis@ggc.edu
Ph: 678-407-5993
Georgia Highlands College
5441 Highway 20 NE
Cartersville, GA 30121

Brenda L. Haverkos, CPA
Director of Internal Audit

bhaverko@highlands.edu
Ph: 678-872-8092
Georgia Institute of Technology
760 Spring St., NW, Suite 314
Atlanta, GA 30332-0254

Phillip Hurd, CISSP, CISA
Chief Audit Executive, Ethics Officer, Director of Internal Auditing

phil.hurd@business.gatech.edu
Ph: 404-894-9480
Fx: 404-894-6990
Georgia Southern University
P. O. Box 8038
Statesboro, GA 30460-8038

Jana Briley, MBA, CIA, CFE
Chief Audit Officer

janawms@georgiasouthern.edu
Ph: 912-478-1301
Fx: 912-478-0448
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 4030
Atlanta, GA 30302-4030

VACANT


Ph: 404-413-1310
Fx: 404-413-1315
Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204

Dr. Jennifer F. Bolden, MBA, CPA, CIA, CFE
Director of Internal Audit

jenniferb@gordonstate.edu
Ph: 678-359-5075
Kennesaw State University
3391 Town Point Drive NW, Suite 4700
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Lesley Netter-Snowden, CPA
Chief Institutional Auditor

lnetters@kennesaw.edu
Ph: 470-578-2034
Middle Georgia State University
Administration Building
Room 108
100 University Parkway
Macon, GA 31206

Rose Patti, CPA, CIA
Internal Auditor

rose.patti@mga.edu
Ph: 478-471-2082
Fx: 478-757-6658
Savannah State University
Internal Audit & Advisory Services
P.O. Box 20446
Savannah, GA 31404

Elaine S. Campbell, CPA, MACC, MBA
Chief Audit Officer

campbele@savannahstate.edu
Ph: 912-358-4039
Fx: 912-358-4542
South Georgia State College
100 West College Park Drive
Douglas, GA 31533

Charles A. Fell, CIA, CISA
Director of Internal Audit

chuck.fell@sgsc.edu
Ph: 912-260-4237
University of Georgia
240 South Hull Street
Athens, GA 30602-5011

Matthew Whitley, CIA, MS
Director of Internal Auditing

mwhitley@uga.edu
Ph: 706-542-6854
Fx: 706-542-6858
University of North Georgia
Downtown Office Building
60 Main Street W.
Dahlonega, GA 30597

Jill D. Holman
Director of Internal Audit

jill.holman@ung.edu
Ph: 706-867-2532
Fx: 706-864-1365
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple Street
Row Hall Room 314
Carrollton, GA 30118

Ron Richards, CPA, CIA, CRMA
Director of Internal Audit

rrichard@westga.edu
Ph: 678-839-6342
Fx: 678-839-6340
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Jeffery Arnold
Information Technology Auditor II

jeffery.arnold@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3027
Fx: 404-962-3033
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Tim Gray, CPA
Internal Auditor

tim.gray@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3023
Fx: 404-962-3033
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Michael J. Foxman, CPA, CIA
Executive Director of Internal Audit

michael.foxman@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3021
Fx: 404-962-3033
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Dr. Tanshanika Smith, CISA, CISSP, MBA, MS
Interim Vice Chancellor for Internal Audit and Chief Audit Officer

tan.smith@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3024
Fx: 404-962-3033
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

James F. Winters, III (Jim), CPA, CGMA, CIA
Audit Manager

jim.winters@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3029
Fx: 404-962-3033
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Linda Becham
Audit Manager

linda.becham@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3031
Fx: 404-962-3033
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Sandra Evans, CPA, CIA, MBA, MAA
Auditor III

sandra.evans@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3032
Fx: 404-962-3033
University System of Georgia (USG)
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Betty Cote, CIA, CISA
Senior Information Technology Systems Audit Lead
Office of Internal Audit

Betty.Cote@usg.edu
Ph: (404) 962-3022
Fx: (404) 962-3033
Valdosta State University
Office of the President
1500 N. Patterson St
Valdosta, GA 31698

Heidi Cox, CPA, CIA, CGMA
Director of Internal Audit

hscox@valdosta.edu
Ph: 229-245-2491
Fx: 229-219-1356