USG Institutions

The University System of Georgia family

Institutional Directories

Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts (Last Modified on February 18, 2020)

Institution Name Email / Phone

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Amanda Walker
Disability Service Provider

Amanda.walker@abac.edu
229-391-5135

Albany State University

Mildred Polite
Academic and Retention Advisor

mildred.polite@asurams.edu
229-430-2995

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Dorothy Williams
Director of Counseling and Disability Services

dwilliams@atlm.edu
404-756-4016

Augusta University

Gina Thurman
Assistant Dean

gthurman@gru.edu
706-737-1411

Clayton State University

Jeff Jacobs
Dean of Students

jeffjacobs@clayton.edu
678-466-5444

College of Coastal Georgia

Michael Butcher
Dean of Students

mbutcher@ccga.edu
912-279-5815

Columbus State University

Lisa Shaw
Director, Academic Center for Excellence

shaw_lisa@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8787

Dalton State College

Jami Hall
Dean of Students

jhall@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2505

Darton State College

Ryan Tindell
Counseling Coordinator

ryan.tindell@darton.edu
229-317-6734

East Georgia State College

Georgia Mathews
Director of Admissions

gmathews@ega.edu
478-289-2112

Fort Valley State University

Jacqueline Caskey-James
Director of Student Health and Counseling Services

caskeyj@fvsu.edu
478-825-6174 478-825-6278

Georgia College & State University

Andy Lewter
Dean of Students

andy.lewter@gcsu.edu
478-445-2091

Georgia Gwinnett College

Tomas F. Jimenez
Senior Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

tjimenez@ggc.edu
678-407-5882

Georgia Highlands College

Angie Wheelus
Director, Student Support Services

awheelus@highlands.edu
706-368-7707

Georgia Institute of Technology

Steve Fazenbaker

steve.fazenbaker@gatech.edu
404-894-7827

Georgia Southern University

Mark Witesel
Associate Dean for Student Advocacy

mwhitesel@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326

Georgia Southwestern State University

Tristam Aldridge

tristam.aldridge@gsw.edu

Georgia State University - Atlanta Campus

Fallon Proctor
Coordinator of Student Advocacy & Outreach, Dean of Students

fproctor1@gsu.edu
404-413-1524

Georgia State University - Perimeter College Campuses

India L. Blackburn
Assistant Dean of Students

Iblackburn@gsu.edu
Clarkston Campus: 678-891-3525 Decatur Campus: 678-891-2695

Gordon State College

Erica Madoni
Counselor, Department of Counseling and Accessibility

ericad@gordonstate.edu
678-359-5585

Kennesaw State University

Marcy Stidum
Associate Director for Counseling and Psychological Services

mstidum@kennesaw.edu
470-578-6600

Middle Georgia State College

Michael Stewart
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs

michael.stewart@mga.edu
478-757-7383

Savannah State University

Jacqueline Awe
Director, Student Development

awej@savannahstate.edu
912-358-3114

South Georgia State College

Annette Nation
Coordinator of Student Support Services

annette.nation@sgsc.edu
912- 260-4435

University of Georgia

Carrie V. Smith
Assistant Dean of Students

Cvsmith1@uga.edu
706-542-7774

University of North Georgia

Stacie Rowley
Associate Dean of Student Involvement

Stacie.rowley@ung.edu
678-717-3622

University of West Georgia

Corey Hindman
Patient Advocate, Health Center

chindman@westga.edu
678-839-6452

Valdosta State University

Niki Turley
Associate Dean of Students

nwturley@valdosta.edu
229-333-5941
↑ Top