USG Faculty Council

Representing faculty from each of the University System of Georgia institutions

University System of Georgia Faculty Council Roster

Request a change

Research Universities Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Georgia Institute of Technology Academic Senate

Joe Hughes (2016-2020) joe.hughes@ECE.GATECH.EDU

Georgia State University University Senate

Laura Fredrick (2014-2017) lfredrick@gsu.edu

Augusta University Faculty Senate

Robert Scott (2019-2020) rscott5@augusta.edu

University of Georgia University Council

Andrew Owsiak (2019-2020) aowsiak@uga.edu

Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia BOR Liaison

Marti Venn (2016-2017) martha.venn@usg.edu

Comprehensive Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Georgia Southern University Faculty Senate

Helen Bland (2019-2020) hwbland@georgiasouthern.edu

senate-moderator@georgiasouthern.edu);

Kennesaw State University Faculty Senate

Doug Moodie (2015-2016, 2019-2020) Dmoodie@kennesaw.edu

University of West Georgia Faculty Senate

Julia Farmer (2016-2017) jfarmer@westga.edu

Valdosta State University Faculty Senate

Brian Ring (2018-2019) bcring@valdosta.edu

State Universities Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Albany State University Faculty Senate

Robert Foreman (2019-2020) richard.foreman@asurams.edu

Armstrong Atlantic State University Faculty Senate

Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas (2014-2017)

elizabeth.desnoyers-colas@armstrong.edu

Clayton State University Faculty Senate

Mark Watson (2018-2019) MarkWatson@clayton.edu

Columbus State University Faculty Senate

Brian Schwartz (2016-2017) schwartz_brian@columbusstate.edu

Fort Valley State University Faculty Senate

Juone Brown(2018-2020) Brownj@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University University Senate

Hauke Busch (2019-2020) hauke.busch@gcsu.edu

Link
Georgia Southwestern State University Faculty Senate

Elizabeth Gurnack (2018-2019) Elizabeth.Gurnack@gsw.edu

Middle Georgia State University Faculty Senate
Savannah State University University Council

Kisha Aites (2019-2020) aitesk@savannahstate.edu

University of North Georgia Faculty Senate

Jamie Mitchem (2019-2020) jamie.mitchem@ung.edu

State College Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Faculty Senate

Amanda Urquhart (2016-2017) aurquhart@abac.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College Faculty Council

Jason Sweet (2016-2017) jsweet@atlm.edu

Bainbridge State College Faculty Council

Tatyana Pashnyak (2013-2017) tpashnya@bainbridge.edu

College of Coastal Georgia Faculty Senate

David Stasek (2019-2020) dstasek@ccga.edu

Dalton State College Faculty Senate

Sarah Mergel (2016-2017) smergel@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College Faculty Council

Robert Marsh (2014-2017) rmarsh@ega.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College Faculty Senate

Beth Cavalier (2018-2020) bcavalie@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College Faculty Senate

Lisa Branson (2019-2020) lbranson@highlands.edu

Gordon State College AAUP Chapter

Jeremy Richards (2016-2017) jrichards@gordonstate.edu

South Georgia State College Faculty Council

Becky Sims (2016-2017) becky.sims@sgsc.edu

Voting Members

Institution USGFC Voting Representative Email Address Start Date End Date
test