USG Faculty Council

Representing faculty from each of the University System of Georgia institutions

University System of Georgia Faculty Council Roster

Request a change

Research Universities Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Georgia Institute of Technology Academic Senate

Julia Kubanek julia.kubanek@biosci.gatech.edu

Georgia State University University Senate

Michelle Brattain mbrattain@gsu.edu

Augusta University Faculty Senate

Peter Basciano pbasciano@augusta.edu

University of Georgia University Council

Barbara A. Biesecker bbieseck@uga.edu

Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia BOR Liaison

Marti Venn martha.venn@usg.edu

Comprehensive Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Georgia Southern University Faculty Senate

Patricia Holt pholt@georgiasouthern.edu

Kennesaw State University Faculty Senate

Humayun Zafar hzafar@kennesaw.edu

University of West Georgia Faculty Senate

Angela S. Insenga ainsenga@westga.edu

Valdosta State University Faculty Senate

Brian Ring bcring@valdosta.edu

State Universities Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Albany State University Faculty Senate

Robert Foreman richard.foreman@asurams.edu

Clayton State University Faculty Senate

Mark Watson MarkWatson@clayton.edu

Columbus State University Faculty Senate

Brian Schwartz schwartz_brian@columbusstate.edu

Fort Valley State University Faculty Senate

Iheanyi Osondu OSondui@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University University Senate

Catherine Fowler catherine.fowler@gcsu.edu

Link
Georgia Southwestern State University Faculty Senate

Elizabeth Gurnack Elizabeth.Gurnack@gsw.edu

Middle Georgia State University Faculty Senate

Steven Wallace Steven.wallace@mga.edu

Savannah State University University Council

Kisha Aites aitesk@savannahstate.edu

University of North Georgia Faculty Senate

Jamie Mitchem jamie.mitchem@ung.edu

State College Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Faculty Senate

Ryan Currie

rcurrie@abac.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College Faculty Council

Babs Onabanjo jsweet@atlm.edu

College of Coastal Georgia Faculty Senate

David Stasek dstasek@ccga.edu

Dalton State College Faculty Senate

Matthew Hipps mhipps@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College Faculty Council

Robert Marsh rmarsh@ega.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College Faculty Senate

David Kerven dkerven@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College Faculty Senate

Lisa Branson lblumke@highlands.edu

Gordon State College AAUP Chapter

Theresa Stanley t_stanley@gordonstate.edu

South Georgia State College Faculty Council

Dana Caldemeyer dana.caldemeyer@sgsc.edu

Voting Members

Institution USGFC Voting Representative Email Address Start Date End Date
test