Faculty Affairs

Providing overall coordination for faculty-related personnel matters

1997-2000 Fiscal Year Regents’ Awards Recipients


Teaching Excellence Awards

Ms. Marolyn Mixon, Associate Professor of Education, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Dr. Carol Edwards, Associate Professor of Art and Art Education, Kennesaw State University
Dr. Erian Armanios, Professor of Aerospace Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
Department of Physical Therapy, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Dr. David Lake (Head)

Research in Undergraduate Education Awards

Dr. Patricia Reggio, Professor of Chemistry, Kennesaw State University
Dr. Charles A. Eckert, Professor of Chemical Engineering and Physical Chemistry, Georgia Institute of Technology
Mentor-Protégé Undergraduate Research Program, Kennesaw State University, Dr. Larry Peterson (Dean),
Department of Geology, Georgia State University, Dr. David Vanko (Chair),


Teaching Excellence Awards

Mr. J.B. Sharma, Associate Professor of Physics, Gainesville College
Dr. Mark Finlay, Associate Professor of History, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Dr. Marie Annette Chisholm, Professor of Pharmacy, University of Georgia
Department of Nursing, Floyd College, Ms. Belan Nora (Chair)
Honors Program, Kennesaw State University, Dr. Liza Davis (Director)
Department of Risk Management and Insurance, Georgia State University, Dr. Bruce Palmer (Chair)


Teaching Excellence Awards

Dr. Pamela Gore, Professor of Geology, DeKalb College
Dr. L. Wayne Plumly, Jr., Professor of Marketing/Economics, Valdosta State University
Dr. Harvey Brightman, Regents Professor of Decision Sciences, Georgia State University
Mathematics Program, DeKalb College, Dr. Virginia Carson and Ms. Sue Henderson
Pathways to Teaching Careers Program, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Dr. Evelyn Baker Dandy
Department of Educational Psychology and Special Education, Georgia State University, Dr. Ron Colarusso (Chair)


Teaching Excellence Awards

Dr. Charlyn Harper Browne, Professor of Psychology, Atlanta Metropolitan College
Dr. Jo Allen Bradham, Professor of English, Kennesaw State University
Dr. C. Henry Edwards, Professor of Mathematics, University of Georgia
Honors Program, Macon College, Dr. Martha Wilson (Director)
Department of Geology, State University of West Georgia, Dr. Johnny Waters (Chair)
Department of Biology, Georgia State University, Dr. Phang-Cheng Tai (Chair)