University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

USG Retiree Council
(Last Modified December 27, 2019)

« Advisory Committees

Officers 2019-2020

  • Chair - George Stanton, Columbus State University
  • Chair-elect - Harry Dangel, Georgia State University
  • Secretary - Missy Cody, Georgia State University
  • Past Chair - Ron Bohlander, Georgia Institute of Technology

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Patsy Hembree

phembree@abac.edu

Albany State University

Joan Darden

jdarden0235@gmail.com

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Barbara Morgan

bmorgan@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Tom Abney

toajha1943@gmail.com

Clayton State University

Jim Braun

jimbraun@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Michael Hazelkorn

hazelkornm@gmail.com

Columbus State University

Dutchie Riggsby
George Stanton
(Chair, non-voting)

riggsby_dutchie@columbusstate.edu

stanton_george@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

John Hutcheson

jhutcheson@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

John Derden

jderden@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Gwendolyn Reeves

reevesgd@msn.com

Georgia College & State University

Paul Jahr

paul.jahr@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Victoria Johnson

vjohnson@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Ken Weatherman

kweather@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

John Balsam
Ron Bohlander
(Past Chair 2019)

jebalsam@gmail.com

ron.bohlander@gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Sara Connor

saraconnor2121@gmail.com

Georgia Southwestern State University

Richard Baringer

r.baringer@yahoo.com

Georgia State University

Harry Dangel (Chair-elect)
Missy Cody
(Secretary)

hdangel@gsu.edu

mcody@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Ed Wheeler

misterd60@gmail.com

Kennesaw State University

Dorothy Zinsmeister

dzinsmei@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Robert Kelly

robokel48@gmail.com

Savannah State University

Margaret Illugbo-Hunter

ilugbom@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Jim Cottingham

jamesacottingham@gmail.com

University of Georgia

Nancy McDuff

nmcduff@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Toni Barnett

toni.barnett@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Kathryn Grams

kgrams@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Dennis Marks

dmarks@valdosta.edu

BOR University System Office Liaison

Karin Elliott

karin.elliott@usg.edu

BOR University System Office Liaison

Marti Venn

martha.venn@usg.edu
↑ Top