University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

USG Retiree Council
(Last Modified April 29, 2020)

« Advisory Committees

Officers 2019-2020

  • Chair - George Stanton, Columbus State University
  • Chair-elect - Harry Dangel, Georgia State University
  • Secretary - Missy Cody, Georgia State University
  • Past Chair - Ron Bohlander, Georgia Institute of Technology

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Patsy Hembree

Albany State University

Joan Darden

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Barbara Morgan

Augusta University

Tom Abney

Clayton State University

Jim Braun

College of Coastal Georgia

Michael Hazelkorn

Columbus State University

Dutchie Riggsby
George Stanton
(Chair, non-voting)

Dalton State College

John Hutcheson

East Georgia State College

John Derden

Fort Valley State University

Gwendolyn Reeves

Georgia College & State University

Paul Jahr

Georgia Gwinnett College

Victoria Johnson

Georgia Highlands College

Ken Weatherman

Georgia Institute of Technology

John Balsam
Ron Bohlander
(Past Chair 2019)

Georgia Southern University

Sara Connor

Georgia Southwestern State University

Richard Baringer

Georgia State University

Harry Dangel (Chair-elect)
Missy Cody

Gordon State College

Ed Wheeler

Kennesaw State University

Dorothy Zinsmeister

Middle Georgia State University

Robert Kelly

Savannah State University

Margaret Illugbo-Hunter

South Georgia State College

Jim Cottingham

University of Georgia

Nancy McDuff

University of North Georgia

Toni Barnett

University of West Georgia

Kathryn Grams

Valdosta State University

Dennis Marks

BOR University System Office Liaison

Karin Elliott

BOR University System Office Liaison

Marti Venn
↑ Top