University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Sociology
(Last Modified April 24, 2020)

« Advisory Committees

The next meeting of the Regents Academic Advisory Committee on Sociology will take place on November 5, 2020 at Lake Lanier during the Georgia Sociological Association Meeting.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Jewell Rivers

jrivers@abac.edu

Albany State University

Pamela Brown, Immediate Past-Chair

pamela.brown@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Michelle Geisert

mgeisert@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Kim Davies

Kdavies1@augusta.edu

BOR University System Office Liaison

Lori Hagood

lori.hagood@usg.edu

Clayton State University

Lisa Holland-Davis

lisaholland-davis@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Roscoe Scarborough

rscarborough@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Rik Newtson

newtson_richard@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

James Wright, Chair-Elect

jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

Harry Vogel.

hvogel@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Komanduri Murty

murtyk@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Stephanie McClure

stephanie.mcclure@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

George Baird

gbaird@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Christina Wolfe, CHAIR

cwolfe@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

Amy D’Unger

amy.dunger@hsoc.gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Marieke VanWilligen

mvanwilligen@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Jamie MacLennan

jamie.maclennan@gsw.edu

Georgia State University - Atlanta Campus

Eric Wright

Ewright28@gsu.edu

Georgia State University - Perimeter Campus

Romney Norwood

rnorwood@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Christie Flatt

cflatt@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Dawn Baunach

dbaunach@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Rebecca Nees

rebecca.nees@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Stephanie Alexander

alexander@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Carl Ide

carl.ide@sgsc.edu

University of Georgia

Jim Coverdill

jimcov@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Toralf Zschau

toralf.zschau@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Elroi J. Windsor

ewindsor@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Darrell Ross

dross@valdosta.edu
↑ Top