University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Sociology
(Last Modified February 24, 2021)

« Advisory Committees

The next meeting of the Regents Academic Advisory Committee on Sociology will take place on November 5, 2020 at Lake Lanier during the Georgia Sociological Association Meeting.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Jewell Rivers

Albany State University

Cassandra Jordan


Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Michelle Geisert

Augusta University

William Hatcher

BOR University System Office Liaison

Lori Hagood

Clayton State University

Lisa Holland-Davis

College of Coastal Georgia

Roscoe Scarborough

Columbus State University

Cameron Williams

Dalton State College

James Wright, CHAIR

East Georgia State College

Harry Vogel

Fort Valley State University

Komanduri Murty

Georgia College & State University

Stephanie McClure

Georgia Gwinnett College

Beth Cavalier

Georgia Highlands College

Christina Wolfe, Immediate Past Chair

Georgia Institute of Technology

Amy D’Unger, Chair-Elect

Georgia Southern University

Ted Brimeyer

Georgia Southwestern State University

Jamie MacLennan

Georgia State University - Atlanta Campus

Eric Wright

Georgia State University - Perimeter Campus

Romney Norwood

Gordon State College

Christie Flatt

Kennesaw State University

Dawn Baunach

Middle Georgia State University

Rebecca Nees

Savannah State University

Stephanie Alexander

South Georgia State College

Carl Ide

University of Georgia

Jim Coverdill

University of North Georgia

Toralf Zschau

University of West Georgia

Pam Hunt Kirk

Valdosta State University

Fred Knowles
↑ Top