University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Public Health
(Last Modified February 14, 2020)

« Advisory Committees

Mission Statement
The University System of Georgia Administrative Committee on Public Health has the mission of fostering intercollegiate and interdisciplinary cooperation and strategic direction to improve the health and wellbeing of all Georgians and to position the University System of Georgia to become one of the national leaders in public health education, research and service.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Public Health Dean/Chair/Designee

Augusta University

Dr. Vivian Dicks

vdicks@augusta.edu

Augusta University

Dr. Aaron Johnson

jjohnson10@augusta.edu

BOR University System Office Liaison

Dr. Jennifer Rutledge

jennifer.rutledge@usg.edu

Columbus State University

Dr. Aaron “Chip” Reese

reese_aaron@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University

Dr. Ron Williams

williams_ronald4@columbusstate.edu

Fort Valley State University

Dr. Hamidah Sharif-Harris

hamidah.harris@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Dr. Lisa Griffin

lisa.griffin@gcsu.edu

Georgia Southern University

Dr. Stuart Tedders

stedders@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia State University

Dr. Rodney Lyn

rlyn1@gsu.edu

Kennesaw State University

Dr. Kandice Porter

kporte21@kennesaw.edu

University of Georgia

Dr. Marsha Davis

davism@uga.edu

Provost/VPAA

Augusta University

Dr. Gretchen Caughman

gcaughma@augusta.edu

Columbus State University

Dr. Deborah Bordelon

bordelon_deborah@columbusstate.edu

Fort Valley State University

Dr. T. Ramon Stuart

stuartt@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Dr. Costas Spirou

costas.spirou@gcsu.edu

Georgia Southern University

Dr. Carl Reiber

creiber@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia State University

Dr. Wendy Hensel

whensel@gsu.edu

Kennesaw State University

Dr. Kathy Schwaig

kschwaig@kennesaw.edu

University of Georgia

Dr. S. Jack Hu

provost@uga.edu
↑ Top