University System of Georgia

Academic Affairs Division

Academic Committee: Geological Sciences and Geography
(Last Modified October 27, 2023)

« Advisory Committees

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College - Geography


Albany State University - Geography


Atlanta Metropolitan State College - Geography


Atlanta Metropolitan State College - Geology


Augusta University - Geography


Augusta University - Geology


BOR University System Office Liaison

Rosalind Barnes Fowler

Clayton State University


College of Coastal Georgia - Geography

Robin McLachlan

Columbus State University - Geography

Eric Spears

Columbus State University - Geology

David R. Schwimmer

Dalton State College - Geography

Doyle Loughren

Dalton State College - Geology

Jean Johnson

East Georgia State College - Geology


Fort Valley State University - Geography

Iheanyi N. Osondu

Fort Valley State University - Geology

Aditya Kar

Georgia College & State University - Geography

Doug Oetter

Georgia College & State University - Geology

Samuel Mutiti

Georgia Gwinnett College - Geography

David Dorrell, Immediate Past Chair

Georgia Highlands College - Geography


Georgia Highlands College - Geology

Billy Morris

Georgia Institute of Technology - Geology

Samantha Wilson

Georgia Southern University - Geography

Rob Yarbrough

Georgia Southwestern State University - Geology

Sam Peavy

Georgia State University - Geography & Geology

Katherine Hankins

Georgia State University - Perimeter College - Geology

Pamela Gore

Gordon State College - Geology

Claudia Sliwinski

Kennesaw State University - Geography

Bradley Suther

Middle Georgia State University - Geography


Middle Georgia State University - Geology


Savannah State University - Geography

Carol Pride

South Georgia State College


University of Georgia - Geography

Hilda E. Kurtz

University of Georgia - Geology

Adam Milewski

University of North Georgia - Geography

Jamie Mitchem

University of North Georgia - Geology

Katayoun Mobasher

University of West Georgia - Geography

Andy Walter, CHAIR

University of West Georgia - Geology

Karen Tefend

Valdosta State University - Geography

Jia Lu

Valdosta State University - Geology

Paul Vincent
↑ Top