University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Geological Sciences and Geography
(Last Modified April 23, 2020)

« Advisory Committees

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College - Geography

NA

NA@abac.edu

Albany State University - Geography

NA

NA@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College - Geography

Vacant

Vacant@atlm.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College - Geology

Vacant

Vacant@atlm.edu

Augusta University - Geography

NA

NA@augusta.edu

Augusta University - Geology

NA

NA@augusta.edu

BOR University System Office Liaison

Rachana Bhatt

rachana.bhatt@usg.edu

Clayton State University

NA

NA@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia - Geography

Jia Lu

jlu@ccga.edu

College of Coastal Georgia - Geology

Elizabeth Brabson

ebrabson@ccga.edu

Columbus State University - Geography

Amanda Rees

rees_amanda@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University - Geology

David R. Schwimmer

schwimmer_david@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College - Geography

Doyle Loughren

dloughren@daltonstate.edu

Dalton State College - Geology

Jean Johnson

jmjohnson@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College - Geology

Vacant

vacant@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University - Geography

Iheanyi Osondu

osondui@fvsu.edu

Fort Valley State University - Geology

Aditya Kar

kara@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University - Geography

Doug Oetter

doug.oetter@gcsu.edu

Georgia College & State University - Geology

Samuel Mutiti

samuel.mutiti@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College - Geography

David Dorrell, CHAIR

ddorrell@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College - Geography

Vacant

Vacant@highlands.edu

Georgia Highlands College - Geology

Billy Morris

bmorris@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology - Geology

Ellery Ingall

ellery.ingall@eas.gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University - Geography

Rob Yarbrough

ryarbrough@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University - Geology

James Reichard

jreich@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University - Geology

Sam Peavy

speavy@gsw.edu

Georgia State University - Geography & Geology

Katherine Hankins

khankins@gsu.edu

Georgia State University - Perimeter College - Geography

Jim Engstrom

jengstrom@gsu.edu

Georgia State University - Perimeter College - Geology

Pamela Gore

pgore@gsu.edu

Gordon State College - Geology

Claudia Sliwinski

csliwinski@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University - Geography

Jun Tu

jtu1@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University - Geography

NA

NA@mga.edu

Middle Georgia State University - Geology

NA

NA@mga.edu

Savannah State University - Geography

Carol Pride

pridec@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

NA

NA@sgsc.edu

University of Georgia - Geography

Hilda E. Kurtz

hkurtz@uga.edu

University of Georgia - Geology

Paul A. Schroeder

schroe@uga.edu

University of North Georgia - Geography

Jamie Mitchem

jamie.mitchem@ung.edu

University of North Georgia - Geology

Katayoun Mobasher

katayoun.mobasher@ung.edu

University of West Georgia - Geography

Andy Walter

awalter@westga.edu

University of West Georgia - Geology

James Mayer

jmayer@westga.edu

Valdosta State University - Geography

Jia Lu

jlu@valdosta.edu

Valdosta State University - Geology

Edward E. Chatelain

echatela@valdosta.edu
↑ Top