University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Communication
(Last Modified February 24, 2021)

« Advisory Committees

Who We Are/ What We Do

Coursework in this area emphasizes improving public speaking skills by enabling students to develop, organize, design, and present content for a variety of audiences, occasions, and purposes. Students will apply ethical communication principles to improve relationships through communication with diverse others, to adapt messages in real time, and to adjust to the ever-changing relational landscape, preparing students for professional and civic engagement in a global society.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Keith Perry

kperry@abac.edu

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

NA

NA@abac.edu

Albany State University

Shani T. Clark

shani.clark@asurams.edu

Albany State University

Connie Williams

connie.williams@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Silveree Benson

sbenson@atlm.edu

Augusta University

David Bulla

dbulla@augusta.edu

BOR University System Office Liaison

Lori Hagood

lori.hagood@usg.edu

Clayton State University

Mark May, Immediate Past Chair

markmay@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Sharon Sellers-Clark

sclark@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Danna Gibson, CHAIR

gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Barbara Tucker

btucker@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

Mark Hovind

mhovind@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Bobby Dickey

dickeyb@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Mary Jean Land

maryjean.land@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Niaz Khan

nkhan2@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Travice Obas, Vice Chair

tobas@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

Karen Head

khead@gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Pam Bourland - Davis

pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Karen Cook

karen.cook@gsw.edu

Georgia State University

Greg Lisby

glisby@gsu.edu

Georgia State University

Joe Bellon (proxy for Greg Lisby)

jbellon@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Peter Boltz

pboltz@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Barbara Gainey

bgainey@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Sheree Keith

sheree.keith@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Juliana M. Trammel

trammelj@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Hayley Scheeser

hayley.scheeser@sgsc.edu

University of Georgia

Celeste Condit

ccondit@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Brian Kline

brian.kline@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Brad Yates

byates@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Mark Borzi

mgborzi@valdosta.edu
↑ Top