University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Biological Sciences
(Last Modified May 6, 2021)

« Advisory Committees

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Jenny Harper

jennifer.harper@abac.edu

Albany State University

Richard Foreman

richard.foreman@asurams.edu

Albany State University

Olabisi Ojo

olabisi.ojo@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Candice Chatman, CHAIR

cchatman@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Rich Griner

richard.griner@augusta.edu

BOR University System Office Liaison

Tan Tran

tan.tran@usg.edu

Clayton State University

Paul Melvin

PaulMelvin@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Traesha Robertson

trobertson@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Julie Ballenger

Ballenger_julie@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Marina Smitherman

msmitherman@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

John Cadle

jcadle@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

George Mbata

mbatag@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University

Indiren Pillay, Immediate Past Chair

indiren.pillay@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Judy Awong-Taylor

jawongta@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Sharryse Henderson

shenders@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

Jung Choi

jung.choi@biology.gatech.edu

Georgia Southern University

Scott Mateer

smateer@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University

Stephen Vives

svives@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Stephanie Harvey

stephanie.harvey@gsw.edu

Georgia State University - Atlanta

Therese Poole

tpoole@gsu.edu

Georgia State University - Perimeter College

Sheryl Shanholtzer

sshanholtzer@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Linda Hyde

L_hyde@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Bill Ensign

bensign@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University

Susan M.E. Smith

ssmit325@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Dawn Sherry

dawn.sherry@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Teresa Shakespeare

shakespearet@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Kimberly Hunt

kimberly.hunt@sgsc.edu

University of Georgia

Kris Miller

krmiller@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Jeanelle Morgan

jeanelle.morgan@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Gregory Payne

gpayne@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Bob Gannon, Chair-Elect

rlgannon@valdosta.edu
↑ Top