College 2025

Adaptability, Essential Skills, Lifelong Learning & Partnerships

The College 2025 Committee

  • Dr. Tristan Denley, USG Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer, provided support.
  • Dr. Steve M. Dorman, President of Georgia College & State University, served as the committee’s chairman.

College 2025 Committee Members:

  • Bird Blitch, co-founder and CEO, Patientco
  • Merri Brantley, Director of Government Affairs, Georgia Gwinnett College
  • Stuart Countess, chief administrative officer, Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia
  • Dr. Kevin Demmitt, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Clayton State University
  • Dr. Elizabeth F. Desnoyers-Colas, associate professor, Armstrong State University
  • Cynde Dickey, co-owner and operator, Dickey Farms.
  • Sarah Dillard, student, Savannah State University
  • Maurice Gibson, director of human resources, AT&T
  • Brian Haugabrook, Chief Information Officer, Valdosta State University
  • Dr. Paul Jones, President, Fort Valley State University
  • Dr. Scot Lingrell, Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment management, University of West Georgia
  • Dr. Debra Matthews, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies, Middle Georgia State University
  • Dr. W. Bede Mitchell, Dean of the Library and university librarian, Georgia Southern University
  • Dr. G.P. “Bud” Peterson, President, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Dr. Timothy M. Renick, Sr. Vice President for Student Success and Professor, Georgia State University
  • Dr. Rahul Shrivastav, Vice President for Instruction, University of Georgia
  • Dr. Beverly Sparks, member, Abraham Baldwin Agriculture College Foundation Board of Trustees
  • Dr. Wendy Turner, professor of history, Augusta University
  • Dr. Anissa Lokey Vega, assistant professor of instructional technology, Kennesaw State University
  • Dr. Margaret Venable, President, Dalton State College