USG Faculty Council

Representing faculty from each of the University System of Georgia institutions

University System of Georgia Faculty Council Roster

Request a change

Research Universities Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Georgia Institute of Technology Academic Senate

Doug Williams (2011-2016) dbw@ece.gatech.edu

Georgia State University University Senate

Laura Fredrick (2014-2016) lfredrick@gsu.edu

Georgia Regents University Faculty Senate

Jean Pawl (2014-2016) jpawl@gru.edu

University of Georgia University Council

David Shipley (2014-2016) shipley@uga.edu

Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia BOR Liaison

Marti Venn (2016-2017) martha.venn@usg.edu

State Universities Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Albany State University Faculty Senate

Walter Bowers (2014-2016) Walter.Bowers@asurams.edu

Armstrong Atlantic State University Faculty Senate

Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas (2014-2016)

elizabeth.desnoyers-colas@armstrong.edu

Clayton State University Faculty Senate

Randall Gooden (2015-2016) RandallGooden@clayton.edu

Columbus State University Faculty Senate

Brian Tyo (2015-2016) tyo_brian@columbusstate.edu

Fort Valley State University Faculty Senate

Juone Brown(2015-2016) Brownj@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University University Senate

Nicole DeClouette 2016-2017 nicole.declouette@gcsu.edu

Chavonda Mills (2015-2016) Chavonda.Mills@gcsu.edu

Link
Georgia Southern University Faculty Senate

Richard Flynn (2016-2017) rflynn@georgiasouthern.edu

senate-moderator@georgiasouthern.edu); Patricia Humphrey (2014-2016) phumphre@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University Faculty Senate

Chadwick Gugg 2016-2017 Chadwick.gugg@gsw.edu

Samuel Peavy (2015-2016) (Samuel.Peavy@gsw.edu)

Kennesaw State University Faculty Senate

Doug Moodie (2015-2016) Dmoodie@kennesaw.edu

Savannah State University University Council

Arav Ouandlous (2014-2016) ouandlou@savannahstate.edu

University of North Georgia Faculty Senate

Kelly McFaden 2016-2017 Kelly.McFaden@ung.edu

George Danns (2015-2016) George.Danns@ung.edu

University of West Georgia Faculty Senate

Julia Farmer 2016-2017 jfarmer@westga.edu

Elizabeth Kramer (2014-2016) ekramer@westga.edu

Valdosta State University Faculty Senate

Michael Holt 2016-2017 moholt@valdosta.edu

James Archibald (2015-2016) jgarchibald@valdosta.edu Peggy Moch (2014-2015)

State College Tier

Institution Faculty Governance Unit USGFC Advocate Other faculty receiving Email communication Website
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Faculty Senate

Amanda Urquhart 2016-2017 aurquhart@abac.edu

Shawn Seat (2014-2016) sseat@abac.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College Faculty Council

Vasanta Chivukula (2014-2015) vchivukula@atlm.edu

Bainbridge State College Faculty Council

Tatyana Pashnyak (2013-2016) tpashnya@bainbridge.edu

College of Coastal Georgia Faculty Senate

Rob Bleil (2014-2016) rbleil@ccga.edu

Dalton State College Faculty Senate

Robert Culp (2014-2016) rculp@daltonstate.edu

Darton State College Faculty Council

Jeremiah Piits (2016-2017) jeremiah.pitts@darton.edu

James Yates (2016-2017) James.Yates@darton.edu

East Georgia State College Faculty Council

Robert Marsh (2014-2016) rmarsh@ega.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College Faculty Senate

Rachel Bowser (2015-2016) rbowser@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College Faculty Senate

Mark Greger (2016-2017) mgreger@highlands.edu

Mark Pergrem (2015-2016) mpergrem@highlands.edu

Georgia Perimeter College Faculty Senate

Debra Denzer (2014-2016) debra.denzer@gpc.edu

Sally Robertson (sroberts@gpc.edu)

Gordon State College AAUP Chapter

Jeff Rogers (2015-2016) jrogers@gordonstate.edu

Middle Georgia State University Faculty Senate

Edwynn Wallace 2016-2017 Edwynn.wallace@mga.edu

Kirby Swenson (2013-2016) Kirby.swenson@mga.edu

South Georgia State College Faculty Council

Robert Lightfoot (2011-2016) robert.lightfoot@sgsc.edu